Today: $379.49
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Floating Panel Full-size Sleigh Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • love this bed
    Verified Purchase

    The quality of the bed is excellent. Looks expensive and love the color of the wood. It was easy to assemble and is a beautiful espresso color , not too dark and not too light. It not that almost black color. It's more of a cherry brown. Very contemporary and stylish.

    Read More
    linhic May 2, 2014
  • Very Pleased
    Verified Purchase

    I am so happy with this bed. It is great looking and and the wood finish is beautiful. It was easy to put together, even for one person. I am glad that I looked at other reviews before I bought the mattress set for the bed. I ended up going with just the bunky board and am glad that I did. Even a low profile box spring would have made the bed a little too high. I normally don't take the time to write reviews but I was so happy with the bed and so appreciative of the other reviewers who commented on the height of the bed and for their suggestions that I thought I would share my experience as well for anyone else who is considering it. I would recommend this bed.

    Read More
    vickidr October 24, 2013
  • desire to improve
    Verified Purchase

    it is a low profile bed. however a beding box is needed to hold matress. this makes the bed useless. too high to put together. be cautious! for me, i have to buy a hard wood slate and cut into small ones and screw onto the bed to support mattress directly. if you don't want to do such, go for another one!

    Read More
    highfortitute June 22, 2013
  • bed frame was perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Love the bed / my order arrived quickly / easy to put together / looks great

    Read More
    sam101961 May 28, 2013
  • Looks nice but needs reinforcement
    Verified Purchase

    Not really a platform bed, you will need to reinforce the bottom supports if you want to use this be. We put in two extra supports, but it still didn't seem sufficient. We ended up placing plywood across the bottom to provide support. Much better now.

    Read More
    jen5618 December 23, 2012
  • Modern bed
    Verified Purchase

    First one came with a split/crack in the headboard. I was so disappointed, but overstock. Sent another headboard. Within 2 weeks. I bought a euro box spring and regular mattress and it's still very high off the ground, but I like it! Not so sure my 82 yr old mom will get into the bed when she visits, may need a step stool. I'm 5 foot 6. Not a problem for me. The picture shows no box spring. Which is deceiving. Cause when you read the q&a. They say box spring needed. Euro

    Read More
    eileen93 October 1, 2012
  • Great bed
    Verified Purchase

    I took a chance and ordered this bed online, and was very pleased with the overall transaction.

    Read More
    romeocar September 10, 2012
  • Didn't last long.
    Verified Purchase

    It was only a couple years old and one of the side panels that holds up the bed, split already. When I called customer service they said they didn't carry anymore but I see it's obviously still here. I am going to try again and see what they can do to get me a replacement. Also, keep in mind, it takes a few inches of floor space away as well. The design and look is so nice though, looks very expensive and it actually seemed like good quality until that happened. I have gotten so many compliments on this bed, I hope I can fix it. I also bought extra wood at the hardware store and had them measured and cut into slats for more support because it only comes with a couple slats. I'm still going to give it four stars because I like the bed so much, I hope I get a replacement and I don't have a problem again. Maybe it was just a fluke.

    Read More
    pokerprincess777 June 16, 2012
  • Good Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this bed for a guest room and I am very satisfied with it! I was VERY easy to assemble and looks great! Good buy for the money.

    Read More
    emcon February 21, 2012
  • Nice looking bed at a great price.
    Verified Purchase

    Nice looking bed at a great price. Very easy to assemble.

    Read More
    traceylasvegas January 10, 2012
  • Part missing

    I bought this exact bed from overstock approx 4 years ago. It is not as beautiful as the picture, I was disappointed in the quality of the wood. It chips off in small areas and I have had trouble matching the color. I was only given one center support leg and did not know until just now that it was suppossed to come with two support legs. It has just begun to squeak, so I for a small amount of money, I made a queen size Bunkie boad, which are a cinch to make if you google "How to make a Bunkie Board". I purchased a memory foam mattress. Problem solved. I have an extremely comfortable modern bed now and no more squeaks. I give it 3 stars because of the quality of the wood, but all in all its a very sturdy attractive bed for the price and has been holding up very well.

    Read More
    yoga4me May 2, 2010
  • Beautiful Bed!
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is just lovely. Looks exactly as pictured. The wood isn't that heavy but it seems sturdy enough. It was easy to put together. With a mattress and boxspring you'll be sitting/sleeping pretty high off the floor as another rater mentioned. I'm pleased for the price.

    Read More
    leigh11 March 14, 2010
  • BUY IT !!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the Nevis Full Bed in Expresso. Assembled it in less than an hour by myself. I have a box spring and mattress, after placing them on the frame I feel like I am in the Princess and the Pea book. My bed is so high up I'm getting dizzy. I'll probably take the Box spring off later, after I sleep on this for awhile. Anyway the only manufacturing issue are the 3 middle stakes that were screwed into the slats. They are not staying in place, I'm afraid if I don't fix them problems might occur later. Otherwise I am very pleased with the color a true deep brown wood and the solid frame.

    Read More
    french1231 January 12, 2010
  • Nice bed, problems with shipping
    Verified Purchase

    After having to turn the first shipment away for damages, this bed was finally delivered without damage. It is exactly what I wanted and in my opinion, nice quality.

    Read More
    s2ndsight May 30, 2008
  • Love the frame
    Verified Purchase

    It's a beautiful shape and color. Works perfectly in the bedroom. Sturdy and well made.

    Read More
    lainaz July 3, 2007
  • Product quality
    Verified Purchase

    Overall I am satisfied with the product. however, the quality could have been better given that that bed frame cost me over $450 and retailed at $699. The rung to support the mattress could have been made a little more durable wood. The look overall is high quality but upon close inspection, I can tell that the wood is not the most durable. Only time will tell if this bed frame will survive 5 years or more. Overall I gave it 4 stars, but I will be much more wary to buy bedroom products from online stores just ensure I get my money's worth. Thanks for allowing me to give this review.

    Read More
    phujilala September 11, 2006
Sponsored Links