Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $134.99

Was: $159.95

Save $24.96 (16%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Fleur de Lis Chocolate Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Stylish & Functional
    Verified Purchase

    I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this chair. Not only does it look amazing, but they are comfortable too. The assembly was easy and worth the effort. I looked at numerous local furniture stores and not one had anything similiar. I also found that those that were close in style/quality were easily $50.00 or more dollars EACH...overstock.com hit it outta the park with this FLEUR DE LIS chair...I have already had many compliments on them and have only had them a very short time. They look great in my dining room as additional seating and are right at home here in NEW ORLEANS !!

    Read More
    tim4lsu February 2, 2011
  • Nice Chair If You Are Height Challenged
    Verified Purchase

    We should have listened to 1samwise Oregon's review. At the time we thought he might have been exaggerating because he was the only one who said this chair was more suitable for children and the stats gave the chair a normal height. Well Sam you were right! Don't get me wrong. It's a good-looking, stylish chair that's solid and well crafted; except for the fact that it's too low for use as a desk or table chair. Might be ok for an occasional chair or in an entryway to put on or take off your boots, or for a child. We're not going to return it. We're in Canada and it's just too much hassle to send it back, so I am now in caster/riser Hades. Trying to look for some way to raise this chair so it will fit with a beautiful roll-top desk we have. The risers all look clunky and institutional and can you imagine what a chair like that would look like with wheels on it? So we may have to saw 3 inches from the legs of my wife's beautiful roll-top. But even then it will look like a child's desk set. I am 6" tall with long legs, so there's no way I would ever fit them under the cut-down desk. So buyer beware of this chair. Make sure you know what you want to do with it.

    Read More
    jolga77 February 4, 2013
  • Great Find!
    Verified Purchase

    I needed to find a steady arm chair to sit in after hip replacemant surgery. Little did I know just how difficult this would be. The current "style" of living room chairs are armless. I checked many furniture store websites to no avail. One day it occured to me, "check Overstock.com!" I am so glad that I did, because they had many different choices, and this chair also came in other colors. The only regret that I had with my purchase is that I did not opt for faster shipping. Also, it only took about 1/2 hour for us to assemble. Very clear and easy instructions.

    Read More
    spamlarson December 6, 2012
  • A Beautiful Chair
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love this chair, especially being a piece of furniture the requires assembly. It is strong, durable and looks great in any room. The Fleur de Lis is the focal point of the chair and you will get a lot of compliments on it. Would have been nice if there were fabric selections available.

    Read More
    up4actionmd December 4, 2012
  • Nice chair for a child
    Verified Purchase

    The seating height was too low. I am 5-2 and slender and the seating area was too low to the ground for me to be comfortable. The rest of the chair was of good constrction and seemed very pretty. I was very disappointed that it would not work in my bedroom, as the colors and design was very pretty. It would make a wonderful childs chair but is inapporopriate for an adult. The picture was misleading as far as height compared to other furnishings.

    Read More
    1samwise June 30, 2011
  • Exactly what I wanted!
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with this chair and they look great in my front room! I didn't want to spend a lot of money for chairs that will rarely be sat in. I have gotten many compliments on them already.

    Read More
    eeyore001 September 3, 2012
  • becky
    Verified Purchase

    Very solid, sturdy chair, used in a massage/spa business. It is very hard to find a chair with arms, this is perfect. Nice brown color, easy to assemble,elegant looking. Lots of customer compliments. Very satisfied with overstock service, quality, price & shipping

    Read More
    becky May 20, 2015
  • Bargain, though wood finish is not tough
    Verified Purchase

    The chair arrived with a few scratches on the wood. I touched them up using a brown and a black sharpie, believe it or not, and you can only see them if you know exactly where to stare...and stare hard. The finish is clearly not very durable. It wouldn't take much to scratch the finish, but in my home, that's not a concern, making the chair a great bargain. The chair is quite comfortable, and though I had some question about its strength as I was putting it together, once it's fully assembled, it is VERY strong. VERY sturdy. Just take your time, and remember to put the seat on BEFORE the arms (I had to take mine off and re-do them because the instructions weren't clear that the seat had to go on first.) Also, the wooden plugs that cover the screw holes where the arms attach to the back wouldn't stay in. I put a tiny dab of wood glue (or Emer's would do fine, too) and they're fine, though if I ever needed to remove them to disassemble the chair, that might be a bit more difficult now. Bottom line: Attractive chair. Comfortable chair. Sturdy chair. Wood finish doesn't seem very tough at all, so not great if will be somewhere prone to being bumped or scratched, otherwise a great value.

    Read More
    atlantafrank March 3, 2015
  • magic chairs
    Verified Purchase

    First of all we love the fleur-de-lis design. These chairs not only fill our need for "extra" seating - they are so "extra special". The style, the color, the quality - lifts the whole decor of the room. I am very pleased. Looking forward to our next addition to our home.

    Read More
    evamariemadsen April 16, 2013
  • Good value for $$
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this chair as an accent piece for our front hallway. We are very happy with the overall look of this chair. It is not the highest of quality but you would never know by simply looking at it. It looks great in our hallway and matches very well. Assembly was easy . We had some issues with the legs being slightly uneven but don't let it deter you from buying. It is a very classy looking piece that is a good value. We recommend it!

    Read More
    buffalo11 February 16, 2011
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Very elegant and unique! We call it our Who That Chair-Go Saints!

    Read More
    Pam D. August 12, 2017
  • chair looks great
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assembly and it looks great very please with the quality of the chair and colors

    Read More
    sarah b. August 1, 2017
  • designershopper
    Verified Purchase

    this is a very nice chair, used it for seating area in a bedroom. true colors as pictured

    Read More
    lovetodrecorate August 1, 2017
  • Great addition to a home office!
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy construction and very comfortable. Adds to décor of the room, yet doesn't take up a lot of space. Absolutely love the style!

    Read More
    Liz H. August 1, 2017
  • Side Chair
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is gorgeous and easy to put together

    Read More
    lacilu01 July 31, 2017
  • Beautiful Chair!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I love this chair! Looks exactly like the photo shown. It is very comfortable, and very sturdy. Fast shipping from O.co! Overall very happy with my purchase!

    Read More
    moondogyaz June 22, 2017
  • Beautiful chair!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    The chair is beautiful but it was a pain to assemble. Love everything I get from Overstock but putting it together is impossible for me. Wish your products would be delivered put together!

    Read More
    Ellen H. June 16, 2017
  • Arm Chair
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful and unique. Easy to assemble, we get so many compliments on it. It's perfect and comfortable as a desk chair.

    Read More
    Mark M. June 8, 2017
  • Beautiful chair. Almost impossible to assemble.
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    In assembling this chair, I found that the arm assembly did not fit the attachment to the chair back after front legs were attached. i had to disassemble the front legs and assemble the attachment of the arm to back first. then reassemble the front legs. chair legs were then uneven allowing the chair to rock. equally difficult was attaching the chair seat to the frame. i believe all unassembled furniture should be prefitted at factory before packing.

    Read More
    susan w. May 29, 2017
  • Fleur de Lis Chocolate Chair
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Again, packing was perfect, Chair arrived on time. Wasn't sure, because it was so reasonably priced. The chair is gorgeous, sturdy and was easy to put together. If I had the space, I would order another chair. Love the fabric!

    Read More
    Cynthia G. May 16, 2017
Sponsored Links