Today: $285.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Flat-woven Tribal Wool/ Jute Rug (8' x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • BeUtiful
    Verified Purchase

    True to colors. The grey is a green gray the reds are burgundy love it

    Read More
    JoAnn M. April 20, 2017
  • Be very cautious...
    Verified Purchase

    Living in a log home, the design of the rug seemed a nice fit. Ordered a 8 x 10 and a 9 x 12 in May, 2016. Both rugs have faded significantly, edges curled, and now weaving is breaking down causing holes to appear - right along the original fold line from the way it was shipped. Both rugs are being replaced less than a year of use. Very disappointed. $$$wasted.

    Read More
    Patricia T. March 28, 2017
  • Liked When New--Now Faded
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug over a year ago. I love the pattern. It lays flat. It feels high quality. The downside is that the colors have faded significantly. I didn't notice until I kicked it accidentally and the corner of the rug flipped over. The colors on the underside were so much brighter. My guess is that the sun coming through the windows have caused the fade. I do have blinds on my windows so I don't think I have more than normal sunlight coming through. The places on the rug that were under furniture have not faded at all.

    Read More
    Matthew M. November 27, 2016
  • Looks great in our living room
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a kilim rug for our living room floor and this fits the bill really well. I looked for weeks--and chose this because of the low price and good reviews. We have a cat and are getting a puppy, and have a 9-year-old, so didn't want something too nice, since it will likely need to be replaced in a year or two. I like the muted colors and they work with our color scheme--it feels rich and cozy. It is a very thin rug though, and even with a pad it bunches up a bit, so will need to tape it down at some point around the edges. Still, it's nice looking and I'm happy I bought it.

    Read More
    Amy D. September 20, 2016
  • flimsy and rolls
    Verified Purchase

    Sadly, threw this rug out about four or five months after laying it down. It rolled up on all the edges so badly that the family was tripping on it. :(

    Read More
    Hilary K. September 17, 2016
  • Gorgeous!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug. Colors are rich, but muted giving the rug an antique, old world feel. Be aware, the rug is a jute mix, so relatively thin and not soft. I would suggest a rug pad. R An excellent price for an eye-catching piece. My only complaint would be that it should be shipped rolled rather than folded. Creases take a bit to lay flat. I absolutely love this rug. It does come in several different sizes.

    Read More
    Kelly N. September 15, 2016
  • beautiful, but has a tendency to curl on edges
    Verified Purchase

    We are enjoying the rug but even with a rug pad the edges are curling up or under depending on the foot traffic.

    Read More
    ann h. June 29, 2016
  • Threw it away
    Verified Purchase

    Lasted less than a year. Had to throw away as the corners kept curling up even with a decent pad for wood floors under it.

    Read More
    Richard H. June 14, 2016
  • Uniquely beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    The colors are indeed more muted than the online photo - but it is beautiful and quite unique looking. If I had any compliant, it's that it is very thin - but is a tribal rug, so not entirely unexpected. However, it does require a rug pad for any type of high foot-traffic area.

    Read More
    Andrea R. May 4, 2016
  • Tribal Wool/Jute Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this rug for over a year and can confirm it is well made. The reason for the 3 star review is the color represented isn't even close. It is very muted and the red is more of a soft burgundy. It does hold up well to a lot of tough foot/paw traffic.

    Read More
    Elisabeth J W. February 24, 2016
  • Beautiful, sturdy but more muted colors
    Verified Purchase

    The colors are much more muted than pictured, but they are more beautiful I think. The rug looks much more expensive than it is and has held up well for an entire year so far. I'm very pleased! As soon as the matching runner is back in stock, I will be purchasing it as well.

    Read More
    Malisa A. January 26, 2016
  • Gud rug
    Verified Purchase

    Agriba, we are on our way!!

    Read More
    Pouya N. January 10, 2016
  • just as pictured
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug, exactly as pictured.

    Read More
    Jennifer P. September 19, 2015
  • Phil
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice choice in color and it was a fantastic buy

    Read More
    Willie P. June 23, 2015
  • Ms.
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug. Photo does not do justice to it. Warm and inviting; it has really brightened up the room.

    Read More
    ALG April 8, 2015
  • Color does not match the picture.
    Verified Purchase

    I had not noticed in the description and reviews that the rug needs a pad. Am returning, as it does not go well in the intended room. Would look good in a rustic setting.

    Read More
    piper January 2, 2015
  • I LOVE this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    It's muted colors and design are a perfect addition to my dining room! I definitely recommend using a pad of some sort underneath. My only wish is that the rug had been sent rolled the rug instead of folded....after a week on the floor it's still has creases....hoping they disappear quickly.

    Read More
    megdog1 December 8, 2014
  • really love this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    As with the other reviews, the color is more muted BUT is a wonderful old world look. A lovely addition to our LR.

    Read More
    swrose September 25, 2014
  • Was okay in every way, but for the color!
    Verified Purchase

    I should have listened to the previous reviewers who warned about the color. You will NOT see the beautiful colors in person that you see in the rug on-line. It's an okay rug, especially if you are looking more for muted overlays of browns, beiges and grays. I kept it because it's a nuisance to send back. Material is not cozy-soft - it's jute! But the pattern is very nice.

    Read More
    myrnabyrd July 5, 2014
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the rug for our cabin living room. The room is rustic with dark wood walls and floors and a field stone fireplace. I was looking for a rug that looked old/ antique. I noted other reviewers who stated that the rug colors were muted and old looking. I was happy that the colors in person are not as bright as they show on the web site . The rug is gorgeous and I am very happy with it. I am considering ordering another one for the adjoining hallway.

    Read More
    annie581 April 23, 2014
Sponsored Links