Read All Reviews for Flat-woven Tahoe Light Gold Wool Rug (9' x 12')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • A hit!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is absolutely a dream! It is much prettier and much more expensive looking than the picture. The colors are rich and subdued. Light gold, sage green with black and burgandy mixed in on the border. I am so pleased with this rug, I can't wait to lay in on the tile in our new vacation home. I know I will get many ooohs and ahhhhhhs! Believe me, it looks like a million bucks!

    Read More
    lisacmc February 22, 2011
  • Super!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug was much more vibrant than what shows on the monitor. The colors are very rich and the quality is great. I have been looking for a rug this size and style for a while and am so glad that I found overstock.com!

    Read More
    cmartha July 27, 2008
  • Love this rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great rug for the money. I'm using it in a spot that has alot of furniture over it so wear isn't too much of a concern. Weight was great - flat weave perfect height. The color is a little "golder" than the pic but as I said, there's alot of stuff on the rug so not too big of a deal.

    Read More
    ama5752 February 21, 2008
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug for our living room to give it a Southwestern feel, and it looks absolutely beautiful with our hardwood floors. If you're putting it in a well-traveled area of your home, you'll need a rug pad or at least rug tape to hold it in place. The colors are slightly more muted than the photo shows. Overall, amazing quality rug for the price. I would buy another one if I had somewhere else to put it!

    Read More
    alliemitz April 24, 2007
  • very nice but
    Verified Purchase

    You really need a pad with this. It's flat woven and wrinkles easily. A pad is a must.

    Read More
    confeddunce September 11, 2006
  • Flatweave
    Verified Purchase

    This flatweave rug is a nice design. I recommend it if it meets your design need.

    Read More
    oklahoma333 November 3, 2015
  • VP Purchasing
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great rug! Used in our shop and wears like iron. Very happy with it.

    Read More
    tinsmithswife October 23, 2015
  • Flat woven Tahoe Light Gold wool rug 9x12
    Verified Purchase

    The centerpiece of our Great Room, this rugs brings total all of the lovely earth tones in a true quality piece. Wears very well, even in the high traffic areas!

    Read More
    tishtosh November 21, 2012
  • Lovely colors
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful rug, /colorful yet subtle. I put it in a room with greenish/yellow paint and it matches wonderfully. It is thin - but most wool rugs are - and seems like it will be durable.

    Read More
    penspaws March 26, 2012
  • Met All Expectations
    Verified Purchase

    We are thrilled with this rug. It is exceptional quality especially for the price! It is thin (as described) which is perfect for our use (under dining table). The color is perfect for us although it was hard to tell from the photo. It is essentially a green rug. Customer Service from Overstock.com was excellent. We originally ordered a different (yet similar) rug and an incorrect item was shipped. By then, the rug we had ordered was out of stock so we ordered this one instead. We thought that we'd be disappointed since it wasn't our first choice. This rug is perfect in our space and we are very happy customers.

    Read More
    comment9 July 22, 2011
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I like to actually have my products for a while to give an accurate review. This rug is gorgeous, and you can tell it will last a life time. Arrived within a week of ordering, and was packaged where no water or liquids could damage in shipping. The colors where not completely true to description but ended up working for my space. The background was to be tan but it's really tan with a hint of green. Then you have black, a variety of several tan/brown strips & patches, and the red with a hint of purple.

    Read More
    delycu March 30, 2010
  • It's perfect
    Verified Purchase

    I was worried that this rug would be too light, but it's a dark gold. Colors are perfect - it looks great. I love it.

    Read More
    ldrs December 22, 2009
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This large rug is exactly what I was looking for. The quality is excellent and the colors much more vibrant than the picture shows. It has great texture and feels nice beneath bear feet. A perfect addition to our southwest house. This is the second rug I've bought from Overstock and I am totally happy with both.

    Read More
    woodrock December 9, 2009
  • Nice Rug - Great Price

    I was pleasantly surprised that the colors of this rug were much nicer than they appeared on my computer - leaning more towards the green tones. The rug did come folded, but after a couple weeks the fold marks were completely gone.I wanted a rug that was sturdy and not too expensive as we have several cats and dogs in the house - this fits the bill and is very pretty as well. Another great buy from Overstock.com!

    Read More
    ocgal2 April 15, 2009
  • Not very happy
    Verified Purchase

    For the price, I was not satifsied with the color nor the weight nor the texture of this rug. It flat, flimsy, and the colors aren't impressive at all. Was looking for something to bring freshness to my family room since all my furniture is black leather and black glass, and this definitely wasn't the punch I was looking for. I'm too lazy (and pregnant) to roll it back up and ship it back, but if I had the energy, I definitely would. And when I do replace it, which will be soon (and it's only 1 week old), I don't think I will even give it away. Trash!

    Read More
    neemqb10 March 31, 2009
  • Nicely interpreted 'western' design
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this rug design in different sizes to layer. The colours and design are consistent throughout. These rugs spot clean with minimal fuss and no loss of colour or texture. I am well-pleased and truly satisfied and would purchase them again. I highly recommend them to other flat-woven rug aficionados.

    Read More
    sonoranabode September 15, 2007
  • 10+. A beautiful bargain!

    I love the colors. They are much richer than on my screen but pretty close in shade and tone. I was very pleased by the look of the rug. Yes, it is a flat weave, but stiff enough to be a rug. However, I got it as a present and it 's hanging on the wall in the den. It lends a very inviting, warm look to the room. I bought another one to make two large ottomans for my dogs to get on and off the couch. Great colors to work with. Very even weave. Goes really nice with leather furniture.

    Read More
    bargainorloss December 26, 2006
Sponsored Links