Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Flat Back Solid Mango Dining Chair (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Solid chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are very solid and have a lot of weight to them. They're surprisingly comfortable to sit in, the seat is wide and has indentations for where your legs go. Also, two chairs arrived in perfect condition. The have a Scandinavian appearance. We're seriously considering buying two more. I would definitely recommend them.

    Read More
    Monique D. September 22, 2016
  • Tastefully done
    Verified Purchase

    Mango would is just Georgeous and the simple design makes it timeless. Well made. Just beautiful. Make it a set and get the table

    Read More
    jo ann w. March 15, 2016
  • elegant chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Overstock has the best replacement policy--- had a chair with a crack and they sent me a new one right away.

    Read More
    dknussbaum March 14, 2016
  • beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are solid, dark wood and beautiful finish. Love them.

    Read More
    Karol U. January 10, 2016
  • beautiful chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I love these chairs! I need chairs that weren't so perfectly manufactured to go with my antique table that has a lot of color variation in the wood from age. They look great together. They have sharp clean lines and really allow the focus on the table.

    Read More
    cleo8 November 5, 2015
  • Aiden, MI
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful chairs. One chair arrived damaged. I Called overstock and they were great! They were very nice and the whole process was surprisingly easy!! The replacement chair arrived very quickly. Very happy and would order from overstock again!

    Read More
    Amy M. August 15, 2015
  • Didn't match my style
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs was cute but it didn't match what I needed it for so I returned them.

    Read More
    Nicole N. April 25, 2015
  • Great set
    Verified Purchase

    We actually purchased the table and four chairs that matched in the mango wood. We needed a dining room table and chairs for our hill country home and wanted it to be usable and of good quality. This was our first purchase from Overstock and were so pleased with it all. I have since purchased several more items. It's much simpler for me to order it,see the pictures, and read others reviews, not to mention the free delivery than to go out looking and waste my time.

    Read More
    stahl03 April 17, 2015
  • Director of HR
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 8 chairs there about February 2015. What caught my eyes was the solid wood, rustic/antique look and it kind of looked handmade. The chairs are nice but the finishes look a bit mechanical - a little too polished. The chairs look a bit rustic in the picture but the actual chair, when you see it, looks very smooth and polished in appearance. The chairs don't feel very strong - we'll see how it holds up. Within the first 2 weeks 4 of the chairs cracked. I bought 8 chairs and 3 of them have cracks along the back rest and 1 has on the seat. I still kept them because I thought the crack gives them that aged look I may have been looking for, considering I did not get the rustic/antique/handmade look I was aiming for.

    Read More
    curline March 10, 2015
  • Elegant
    Verified Purchase

    I received my chairs today. Well crafted and beautiful. I look forward to enjoying these for many years to come.

    Read More
    Frank K. February 26, 2015
  • Great chairs
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs arrived quickly and we're well packed. After opening we noticed one chair had a crack on it. We contacted overstock and they immediately sent us two new chairs! We didn't have to return the cracked chair. It was so easy! We are very pleased with the chairs and overstock!!

    Read More
    bur999 August 15, 2014
  • these chairs are beautiful and very comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    these chairs are keepers! they look elegant, they'r strong and comfortable I love the way they look around my dinning room table

    Read More
    titadominguez August 15, 2014
  • SO IMPRESSED!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    PERFECT!!!! These chairs are even more beautiful than the photos show! The craftsmanship exceeded my expectations. They are beautifully made and finished and they sit really well. I was a bit worried that they may have too much red in the finish but decided I would take a chance anyway. They are more brown than they appear on my computer but is what I was hoping for. I built a farmhouse style table that I needed the chairs for and wanted to add a modern note to the rustic table. I am thrilled! The combination is perfect! The best purchase I have made in a long time.

    Read More
    love3dogs August 7, 2014
  • love them!
    Verified Purchase

    i love these all wood chairs. i love the high, filled in backs. i love the stain. i am surprised they were relatively inexpensive compared to other chairs i was considering. they come in a set of 2. i ordered 3 sets. 1 of the chair legs was broken, but overstock shipped me a replacement in about a week. i am completely satisfied with these chairs and would recommend them to a friend.

    Read More
    atlantatwin July 30, 2014
  • Beautiful Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the chairs after purchasing the Solid Mango Sideboard and the Dining Table with Angled Legs. The table is enroute but the Sideboard and Chairs are gorgeous. All arrived quickly and in perfect condition due to the excellent packing. The chairs are so very unique, beautifully made and very comfortable. I ordered 4 (2 sets) and if the table can accommodate more I will order another pair. They are stunning.

    Read More
    dumfries May 8, 2014
  • Sophisticated Style, Very comfortable seating
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs make a strong enough statement to pull my dining room together. I fell for the steel table from India hard. Before selecting new chairs to go with it, I wanted to see how the table and the wall mounted buffet cabinets worked in the shop. They looked perfectly fine, but I wanted a new look. I ordered six of these chairs. There is variance in the color from chair to chair, which is part of the look I was going for. The chairs sit very tall because ot rthe high back. They seat you properly for eating a meal. They look awesome with the steel dining table and they are very comfortable. There is no assembly required. I highly recomment them.

    Read More
    scooterm4m February 20, 2013
  • Love My New Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these two chairs for a small table I had. What I love most about the chairs is the nice high backs. They are made of solid wood, look exactly like the picture, shades of dark brown and very sturdy. One came with a crack and overstock was on it! I received a replacement immediately. Their customer service was so wonderful that I made another purchase for some rugs. I will leave a review for them when I get them. Overall I am happy with my purchase. Thank you Overstock!

    Read More
    mandy20000000000 August 14, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Lidi S August 2, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Ferdie M. November 20, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Angela W. August 29, 2016
Sponsored Links