Today: $106.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Five-tier Cherry Leaning Ladder Shelf

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Really awful
    Verified Purchase

    Went together easy but the screws to hold together is poorly structured spilt the dowels and would not hold good thing I can glue and restructure this awful design Oh by the way I'm a 69 year old female and have worked with wood all my life so know what to do.

    Read More
    Linda679 April 2, 2017
  • Good quality wood
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy shelves except for the wooden plugin nuts does not stay in place

    Read More
    sirwithlove February 4, 2017
  • Shazay1229
    Verified Purchase

    Easy assembly, very sturdy great display for my family pictures

    Read More
    Sharon Z. October 24, 2016
  • wobbly wobbly - more for decorative purposes!
    Verified Purchase

    these shelves look great from a distance, but not very practical. they hold up light weight items, but is extremely wobbly if you decide to use them as book shelves. i recommend these for stagers, but not for everyday households.

    Read More
    Wingee S. May 30, 2016
  • Great shelf!
    Verified Purchase

    Not that hard to put together! but had to go to the hardware store to replace a broken cam lock

    Read More
    Deborah L. February 7, 2016
  • Perfect Hit!
    Verified Purchase

    My teenager is an avid reader and wanted something "cool"to display his books. Beautiful cherry wood, sturdy once put together. Very cumbersome arranging the parts. Deinately need two people. But what a hit, my son loves it.

    Read More
    Queenbeetm April 29, 2015
  • Ladder Shelf
    Verified Purchase

    This shelf was perfect for my living room. I was able to assemble it fairly easily. I did have to file down one of the attached pegs on a certain piece, but it's sturdy and stylish against the wall and is pretty much just what I was looking for!

    Read More
    cabr7 June 25, 2014
  • Not as dark as pictured and flimsy
    Verified Purchase

    So, this is not nearly as dark of a cherry as pictured. The cherry in person is more traditional and I was very disappointed that it didn't go with all of my other mahogany cherry pieces. I knew it'd be lighter than that shade of cherry, but its not even close. Also, its put together very cheaply and isn't really meant to hold anything. I loaded it up with books on the bottom two layers and where it joins it slightly bends.... The manufacturers should use bolts or something much stronger to join the top to the bottom piece to make it more stable.If I move again, I'll definitely put it in the garbage. I didn't want to send it back because of all the hassle that'd be, so I'll deal with it while I'm here.

    Read More
    miakh February 15, 2014
  • Wonderful addition to my decor
    Verified Purchase

    This piece looks great in my home and is a stylish storage solution. My leaning shelf displays my photos, figurines, decor, books and awards. I have several and I love them.

    Read More
    tregilvic November 23, 2013
  • Color in the picture is not representative
    Verified Purchase

    Be prepared that the color of the product is a lighter yellowish red, not the deeper satisfying red in the picture. The material appears to be solid stained wood, but at the same time the execution is very straight, without any finishing touches like rounded edges etc. Overall, not bad but falls short of expectations. Mine will have to be stripped of lacquer and re-stained in the color I want, but I'm not returning it.

    Read More
    corifey October 23, 2013
  • Cheap product
    Verified Purchase

    As I took it out of the box, I noticed the stain was unevenly applied and looked like a rush job. Then, the supporting rails came in pieces, making it an even more CHEAP product -- they would not line up perfectly so not to be noticed that they were two pieces. Then, after about 15 minutes of putting it all together, it just looked Cheap against the wall. Didn't try to put books on it as I started taking it down immediately. But, not sure it was sturdy enough to hold books. Very disappointing as I have ordered many things from Overstock over the years. This is the FIRST return I have ever had to do.

    Read More
    bigshopr2012 July 10, 2013
  • Its was okay
    Verified Purchase

    It does look good in my living room. It does only hold light ornaments.

    Read More
    bermuda123 March 19, 2013
  • So far so good
    Verified Purchase

    Due to my lack of mechanical ability it was a little challenge to get together....but easy enough once you know how! It loods nice, and works well so far. One connection in the middle seems a bit weak but it holds well and the weight of the books help. Good price for a nice product.

    Read More
    coffeymug March 8, 2013
  • Five-tier Cherry Leaning Ladder Shelf
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent product. It looks great in my living room

    Read More
    rclark19 January 26, 2013
  • Great shelf for the price
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great shelf for the price. Easy to assemble and the color is a good match for the rest of my furniture.

    Read More
    michapedia10 October 23, 2012
  • Poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    This bookcase has exceptionally poor quality compared to several other brands of ladder bookcases that I've previously purchased. I was highly dissatisfied with the purchase. Most problematically, the shelves are not firmly attached to the side rails. As a result, the shelves will continue to rotate/wobble even when fully attached. This gives the bookcase a cheap and unsafe appearance and feel. In addition, the two side rails are not continuous pieces of wood (as with other ladder bookcases), but instead each consist of two shorter pieces that are joined together in the center. This leaves a visible seam. (This is only visible in the picture online if you zoom in closely.)

    Read More
    robertj1234 September 12, 2012
  • positive review
    Verified Purchase

    We need extra shelving for our 1/2 bath and this item fit in so perfectly.

    Read More
    marmar1013 June 14, 2012
  • Not sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    very flimsy. I had to use Gorilla Glue on every shelf so they did not wobble. I purchased two...both were equally flimsy. I guess it would be ok if someone was just going to put a few picture frames and never touch it other than light dusting.

    Read More
    dlgdawg June 7, 2012
  • Love these shelves!
    Verified Purchase

    I was hesitant to buy these in cherry, i was worried they would be too stop sign red. I ordered one shelf just to see and boy was I happy!! These shelves are exactly what cherry should look like. They match my chaise with cherry legs and my office desk that is all cherry perfectly. I was so happy with the finish i ordered 3 more for my office/library. The quality is very high, i love this style of ladder shelves and have them in several other rooms in other finishes. I highly recommend if you want a shelf that keep the room open and airy feeling but provides a place to set things.

    Read More
    happyathome11 May 9, 2012
  • Bought 2, want more.
    Verified Purchase

    Don't have anything bad to say about these really. I purchased 2 of them and if they were cheaper I'd get more. The color is really stunning and now I'm just trying to find other furniture to match the color. The assembly instructions were pretty straightforward. It only took about 20 minutes to build the first one and about 10-12 to build the second one with my wife's help. We are very happy with them and the only bad thing now is that the rest of the furniture in that room doesn't look as nice so we are looking for other furniture to meet the beauty of these shelves.

    Read More
    mazajr May 1, 2012
Sponsored Links