| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Fish Fiesta Multicolor Eco Friendly Natural Dyes 100% Wool Hand Woven Artisan Contemporary Zapotec Decor Accent Area Rug (2x3)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful colors & nice design...but one caution!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I love this carpet with its whimsical negative-space reversal design and beautiful rich colors which are pretty close to the online image. Unfortunately, after five years on the floor with a small unused antique stool just sitting there on it, the carpet mysteriously developed a hole where the wool fibers just seem to have disintegrated under one of the legs of the stool! Oddly enough, in spite of this, I am considering purchasing another one because I really like the design, and just not putting any furniture on it...or making sure I change the position of the stool now and then so as not to be putting continual pressure on the exact same spot. So, I'd say I would recommend this carpet as long as you are aware of it's shortcomings and plan to use it more "for show" rather than expecting to be able to put furniture on it.

    Read More
    Janice H. July 14, 2017
  • Nice little rug for the lake
    Verified Purchase

    We had a rug like this at the house we rented in Mexico. I couldn't find one down there but was pleased to find it back home. We use it as an entry rug in front of the door to our house that faces the lake. The colors are vibrant and it works in our more modern house with clean lines.

    Read More
    Susan K. April 4, 2016
  • Well made, but colors not exact
    Verified Purchase

    As with most of the rugs on this site (I've returned a couple) the color wasn't an exact match to the picture provided. Whether this is the fault of the picture provided or my monitor is hard to say. Of the 3 sample pictures provided of this rug I'd say the closest to what was sent would be the one with the rug in from of the two chairs. The reds, blues, and yellows of the rugs sent to me are mostly primary in nature, although the red blends into burgundy, and the blue into navy at times. The yellow is straight primary, rather than the mustard yellow pictured, which for me was somewhat of a disappointment since it clashes with my mustard-colored wall - good thing I'll be painting the room brown! I've got a Mexican patchwork quilt on my bed and it ties in well with the rugs which I've put on each side. I like them and they will probably grow on me more, but this was my first impression.

    Read More
    thegod August 21, 2012
  • This rug is beautiftul!
    Verified Purchase

    The colors in this rug are so rich and beautiful! I am using it as wall art.

    Read More
    4dogs3cats January 27, 2012
  • colorful modern rugs
    Verified Purchase

    My home is very contemporary. I was looking for a long time for two small area rugs for my sons bathroom. These two are perfect for his bathroom. There are handmade accent tiles around the shower that are brightly colored, so these rugs work in there great.

    Read More
    babybunnyg December 17, 2011
  • its a pretty rug but not really for the floor
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is well made but a bit too small for where I needed it as well as requires a non-slip backing for hardwood or tile floors.

    Read More
    munschkin13 September 24, 2011
  • Super Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug as a wall hanging....love, love,

    Read More
    robtfaa August 31, 2011
  • Good Job
    Verified Purchase

    The rugs are not identical, but that was mentioned in the ad if two are purchased. I was happy to help foreign artisans, the shipping was VERY inexpensive and within a reasonable time since they were from out of the US.

    Read More
    customerinconn August 7, 2011
  • Colors not like in photo
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is very sweet and well-made but I bought it for the black background and the background turned out to be dark green. Didn't send it back because it was still a nice rug, so I will give it to my daughter-in-law for her birthday. Hope she likes it.

    Read More
    redsjule May 11, 2011
  • a great little rug
    Verified Purchase

    I've been looking for a small artisanal rug to replace a worn out one that I purchased years ago in Santa Fe. It's always difficult to tell quality from a photo but I was pleasantly surprised by this Zaptec rug; it is pretty much as it is pictured. The weave is tight and the colors bright. It is exactly what I wanted and looks great in my front entrance hall. Even my husband thinks it's handsome and he's hard to please.

    Read More
    alliw September 29, 2010
  • lovely
    Verified Purchase

    I adore this rug. its a great conversation piece. The colors are vibrant, the quality is high, and even after 6 months serving as the rug at the entry to our apartment, it still looks great- no fading, no wear and tear. Highly recommended

    Read More
    affablesouthernbelle September 6, 2010
  • Colorful!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug for under a small accent table on a cherry floor. It looks great! The colors are vibrant, the weave is very tight. and the wool is dense and heavy. It would also make a great wall hanging for a burst of color! The price is reasonable for the quality of the piece. I was not disappointed in any way.

    Read More
    lugin October 14, 2008
Sponsored Links