Today: $59.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for First Birds Choice 'Prairie' Steel Birdfeeder

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Very durable bird feeder. Designed to keep squirrels out of feeder and it works. Larger birds have a difficult time eating because foot rest is so close to the food. It is really more for smaller birds.

    Read More
    mark d. July 21, 2017
  • Fabulous birdfeeder
    Verified Purchase

    Don't hesitate to buy this sturdy squirrel proof birdfeeder. Holds plenty of seed and the birds love it! Functional and looks great .

    Read More
    missyogi June 19, 2017
  • Didn't think I'd like it - I was wrong!
    Verified Purchase

    It is THE only bird feeder the tenacious squirrels have given up on. Very easy to load and no mess. You CANNOT go wrong with this one!

    Read More
    Kristin N. November 12, 2016
  • Working great
    Verified Purchase

    We've have a big squirrel problem getting the birds food and so far so good with this feeder. We did add one other trick and it was to put a slinky on the pole of the feeder. So far lots of birds and squirrels. This feeder is very well made.

    Read More
    Lisa C. August 17, 2016
  • Rodent proof bird feeder
    Verified Purchase

    Wonderful construction, pretty to the eye, but please hang from a proper stand or post. I put mine on a wagon and a squirrel got trapped inside and could not get out (I rescued it). The next day, I found a dead chipmunk inside. This may not have happened if it were hanging. Makes for a good rodent trap if that's what you need.

    Read More
    98northwood July 19, 2016
  • Squirrel proof bird feeder
    Verified Purchase

    As soon as we filled the feeder with seed, it attracted many different kinds of birds. We enjoy watching them at the feeder. It was money well spent and the birds will enjoy it all winter long.

    Read More
    Carol S. November 3, 2015
  • Prairie Steel Birdfeeder
    Verified Purchase

    Got this for my brother who was so pleased with feeder; and the birds it attracted so, I got one for my husband for Christmas!

    Read More
    shundivi December 25, 2014
  • Chinnese Junk
    Verified Purchase

    Typical China made junk!!!! Arrived with spring pin loose, which required repair, then when looked at closely, found the top misaligned and the bird perch not alined. Don't buy this hunk of Chinese made trash.

    Read More
    jewt2 December 21, 2014
  • bird feeder
    Verified Purchase

    great features - like the weather-proof construction.

    Read More
    bolson31 April 19, 2014
  • First Birds Choice 'Prairie' Steel Birdfeeder
    Verified Purchase

    I have purchased a lot of bird feeders over the years and I have to say that this may be the best designed feeder I have ever had. Watching the squirrels try to get into it is worth every penny that I spent on this feeder. The birds absolutely love it!

    Read More
    mellott1 January 11, 2014
  • works...

    I have had one of these (a heritage farms brand..this looks the same) and it had lasted over 7 years. It ended up rusting and I have purchased another...however if you want to keep the squirrels out this is totally the one to buy. I have frustrated them to the point where they have given up. I use sunflower seed in it and the birds love it.

    Read More
    jerbo56 April 16, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    celinda m. December 8, 2016
Sponsored Links