| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $1,899.99

Was: $2,299.99

Save $400.00 (17%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Filmore 89-inch Tan Leather Sofa

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • A great couch
    Verified Purchase

    And couldn't be more satisfied it is so comfortable you melt into it. It came fast delivery men were very nice and helpful I'm happy happy happy

    Read More
    SusanNicolrtti4 October 13, 2017
  • Excellent sofa
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I am very pleased with this sofa. I've had it approximately 3 months and use it daily as main seating. I have even taken some good naps on it. Most water marks have disappeared or blend right in to the worn look of the couch. It looks great and I have received so many compliments on the design and comfort. I anticipate that it will last a long time. It's so good that I hope to purchase the matching chair soon. No regrets at all from ordering to today.

    Read More
    esjack August 11, 2017
  • Great quality and beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent quality, super comfy and beautiful color!

    Read More
    Kennedy R. July 29, 2017
  • Really high quality couch
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I love this couch. It's a beautiful color and made with high quality materials. It's really hard to find an affordable leather couch in this color - so I was ecstatic when I found this one. I was hesitant to buy a couch online without sitting on it first - but I definitely made the right choice with this one! Some details: Assembly - Very easy, just attach the wooden legs. Cushions - Unable to be flipped over (the leather doesn't go all the way around), although because the inside material is good quality, they're very easy to reshape. I'd suggest doing that every so often to make sure they hold up over longer periods of time. Leather - This couch has a distressed leather look. The leather is so soft that I actually had trouble believing that it wasn't some sort of fabric. It's nice though. My only complaint here is that it seems as though it needs a protective layer on it. Marks are left very easily on it (i.e. my dog licked the couch and it stayed there for a while but eventually faded back into the couch). Even still, because of the overall distressed look of the couch, I'd bet that if anything did ever happen to it, it'd be hard to tell. Also, the leather is thick enough to where I feel comfortable allowing my large breed dog (who has some serious claws) on it... although I put a blanket down first. I wouldn't recommend for cat owners. Comfort - it's an extremely comfortable couch. If you take off the back cushions, there's plenty of room for two people to lay on it together. As I said earlier, the cushions seem to be made with really high quality materials (I think the description said down goose feathers?) and you can definitely tell that when you sit on this couch. It's really comfortable. Last thing, the back of the couch is full leather, so you can put this couch in the middle of a room if you want. Delivery was a breeze and the people were patient while I inspected the couch for damage. I'm extremely satisfied with my experience purchasing this couch.

    Read More
    Kathy J. July 13, 2017
  • Great purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little apprehensive about buying a couch online but I'm so glad I did! It's beautiful and comfortable...worth every penny!

    Read More
    Rachel V. June 27, 2017
  • Love at first sight
    Verified Purchase

    It is even better in person! Right away my daughter put a wet hand on the couch and you can't even see where she did it dried within minutes. Never have I made a large purchase sight unseen. The delivery crew was from Michigan and they waited 15 minutes because our contractor wasn't there yet. They were great!

    Read More
    Jeff H. June 21, 2017
  • Love this couch!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This couch is nice and deep, super comfy. The leather is soft and seems resistant to pet nails, both my dogs have been on it. The delivery guys were so nice, they brought the couch upstairs, removed the box and attached the legs. They called me several times to let me know the status of their arrival. All in all I am very pleased!

    Read More
    Regan G. June 16, 2017
  • amazing deal
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I was pretty nervous to buy a couch off the internet and my husband was a total skeptic. The price on this and the good faith that overstock would find a way to take it back if I didn't like it gave me the confidence to go for it and I'm so glad I did! Free delivery on this beast was so incredibly convenient. The couch is incredibly comfortable and gets a lot of attention. People suspect it's from the high end RH store and are so surprised when I tell them where it's from! The legs add the perfect flair. Love, love, love.

    Read More
    Robyn G. June 13, 2017
  • Leather sofa
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We received our sofa yesterday & are very pleased. It sits great, the seat is the perfect height & depth & degree of firmness. The sofa is beautiful. The delivery guys were right on time & very professional & quick. I've never ordered furniture online but will do it again based on this experience. My only request would be that the manufacturer include some care instructions.

    Read More
    Ziggy June 9, 2017
  • very soft
    Verified Purchase

    much better than I expected

    Read More
    Angela K. June 2, 2017
  • Comfortable, affordable couch
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I have had the Filmore for approximately 6 months. It has held up well to aggressive wear and tear from our pets. It wears well and looks great.

    Read More
    OstkUser663978 April 26, 2017
  • Overall, great.
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful, soft, and pretty comfy. Only negatives being that if you get the leather wet or even damp... its stains. BUT that is kind of the look and charm of this style of couch. That and without a bunch of throw pillows, it's not the best lounge-for-hours type of comfortable. Overall, exactly what I wanted.

    Read More
    OstkUser914530 April 23, 2017
  • beautiful sofa
    Verified Purchase

    Smells like a beautiful handbag, I love it! This couch is gorgeous and the color is perfect, smooth like butter!

    Read More
    OstkUser528217 April 13, 2017
  • Love our sofa - fits the whole family
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We bought it because it's clean and modern, but it's also so comfortable! My boyfriend is 6'5 and easily can lay down on the sofa with extra room. The leather is soft and weathered, so it hides any scuffs the dogs leave behind. We have to rotate the back pillows every once in a while because the dog likes to climb on the back ledge of the couch and hug the pillows! All-in-all, the couch is really polished looking when we're entertaining... but on an average day you can find it like....

    Read More
    connecticutkayla April 12, 2017
  • I ordered and paid for 2 sofas. One was delivered
    Verified Purchase

    No one has contacted me regarding my second sofa that was not delivered.

    Read More
    Ann C. April 4, 2017
  • Sofa
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with this purchase looks and feels great!

    Read More
    Christa O. April 2, 2017
  • Leather sofa
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful sofa, quality leather. But you don't want to spill a lot on this one. It's a natural finish that will stain. Water dries ok but the steak juice that my husband spilled did stain. I cleaned it with leather cleaner and now it looks like an aged leather, but still very beautiful.

    Read More
    karenm22 March 17, 2017
  • Awesome sofa really completes the room!
    Verified Purchase

    I had a heck of a time selecting a sofa for our rather small living room in our vacation home. I looked everywhere, but kept coming back to this one. We also rent the home out so the furniture we choose has to look good, and most importantly, hold up well. To be honest, we have only had the sofa a few months, but it has been a great purchase. All the cushions are loose, but are leather on only one side, so you can't flip them. We had one nasty spill that was not noticed until the next day, and it cleaned up nicely with a diluted mixture of Simple Green on a microfiber. Very pleased! I think the sofa looks much better in person than it does in the photos. My husband doesn't think it is comfortable for napping, but I do. We bought one of the last in stock. If it comes back in stock, grab it up! The only downside is that the delivery company wouldn't step foot in the house. They sent one guy on a truck to deliver this and only into the garage. I was unable to move it myself, and so had to wait a week for my husband to come to move it inside with me.

    Read More
    wiffle December 31, 2016
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Love the couch, seems studry, soft leather. Very comfortable for a leather couch. I just wish the guys who delivered it would have taken it out of the box for me. I live alone and its just me, It took me an hour just to get it out of the box alone and they put it in my living room upside down (the box even said this side up, and they put that side facing down) so on my own I had to flip the couch. For a *** purchase they could have spend 5 minutes taking it out of the box.

    Read More
    Andrea R. November 13, 2016
  • Good quality, Easy assembly
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived within the scheduled delivery window. It was very well packaged, with MDF pieces inside the cardboard to reinforce. The only assembly required was attaching the legs. I did go to my local hardware store and get different screws since the Alan wrench was proving a little difficult. Someone at the store helped me track down the correct metric screws and I was able to attach the remaining 3 legs with a power drill in less than 5 minutes. The first leg took me about ten with the stupid Alan wrench so this was worth it. It has that leather/packaging smell right out of the box, but I'm counting on that to dissipate. Overall, it's very nice quality, comfortable and looks much more expensive than what I paid.

    Read More
    allymaynard November 11, 2016