Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Fifth Avenue Crystal Portico Chip-n-dip/ Domed Cake Plate

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Crystal Domed cake plate
    Verified Purchase

    Sent this as a wedding gift and it was just beautiful. Great gift for any time...

    Read More
    debby1951 April 19, 2016
  • Angie
    Verified Purchase

    Loved it, better than expected!

    Read More
    Angie July 16, 2015
  • Beauty and function
    Verified Purchase

    I looked for a long time for the perfect covered cake plate to replace one that got broken. This is very beautiful and looks much more expensive than it is. It is quite heavy and the cut crystal is very nice. The lid on this cake plate seems to keep air out very well. I have had cakes under the dome lid for days without the cake drying out, and that is an important feature for any cake plate. I also love the way it can double as a relish tray or punch bowl. For most people, space is limited, so you might as well get dual uses from as many of your things as possible.

    Read More
    melsed49 May 29, 2014
  • crystal dome cake plate/ chip & dip/ punch bowl se
    Verified Purchase

    Simply beautiful. Stylish, elegant. Full of functionality. Great price. Dynamic quality.

    Read More
    suzq67 October 19, 2013
  • Fifth Avenue Crystal Portico Cake plate
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this cake plate for my house warming party and I couldnt have been happier. Its a beautiful cake plate and can be used 3 different ways. Its a must have for anyone who likes to throw dinner parties.

    Read More
    newhomedecor101 October 18, 2013
  • Very elegant
    Verified Purchase

    Very elegant cake dish with dome top. I love it. Very heavy as good crystal should be,

    Read More
    durangomtnmomma July 31, 2013
  • This Plate is beautiful and versatile!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this domed cake plate as a wedding gift for my son and daughter-in-law. They both love it, especially my daughter-in-law as it was her first crystal piece. The box arrived in tact and the plate and dome were packed very well with no damage at all.

    Read More
    timetoexercise July 10, 2012
  • beautiful beautiful beautiful

    What a beautiful serving piece! I ordered this as a gift and of course i had to open it to make sure it was not damaged in shipping... the shipping was amazing... they re-wrapped each boxed piece in wads of bubble wrap... the item was perfect upon arrival. After i opened it, i could not beleive how beautiful this piece is... heavy and clear and gorgeous!!! Makes ANYTHING you put in it look incredible! I can't wait for MY birthday as I will be asking for this for MYSELF!

    Read More
    candicek March 6, 2012
  • wonderful! My girlfriend loves it's multi purpose
    Verified Purchase

    It was a Christmas present for dear friends and the minute I saw it I knew they would like it. She couldn't believe the muli-purpose uses for this lovely cake plate and can't wait to use it. In fact she put the pound cake that was baked for desert that night in it and displayed in the dining room. Thank you, it arrived beautifully!

    Read More
    gardenladypaula January 3, 2012
  • Really pretty and versatile too!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this cake plate and cover. It is nice and heavy - but doesn't quite require a crane to lift the lid. Not as heavy as it could be if it were lead crystal. The cut glass adds such a nice effect but the thing I LOVE about it is that it is SO versatile! Turn the bottom over and you have a chip/dip set. I haven't tried it yet, but I think I can turn the lid upside down and place it in the turned over base and have a punch bowl. Nice to look at even without goodies inside. I would buy it again or give to a friend.

    Read More
    texasisheaven December 8, 2011
  • So Versatile
    Verified Purchase

    I use this piece all of the time for both cake, cookies , vegtable dips and cheese and crackers. This piece is so versatile as it has so many uses and looks so nice on any table. We just love overstock for the great quality and a really great price! Thanks again o.co

    Read More
    cynthiat December 8, 2011
  • shipped in bubble wrap
    Verified Purchase

    I order this product for a christmas present for my mother i was shock to see it come in a cardboard box wrapped in bubble wrap i called customer services about this and she said to send it back and would send out a replacemnet so i did that and the second won came wrapped in bubble wrap in bubbel wrap again again and was told it could not be sent in it in the box they caught it in so I i sent that won back if i wanted to get something wrap in bubble wrap i would go to a flee market very dissapointed about this I found this on a nother web page and it came in write.

    Read More
    palvera1 October 3, 2011
  • Wowie what a suprise
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted something pretty that had a "heritage" look to it. This fit the bill. I also like that it can be used in several different ways for different things, as a bowl, a chip/dip platter as well as a covered cake plate! Beware however that it is very heavy. Once it has cake on it, you have to be careful moving it around. But... I like it more than enough to deal with that.

    Read More
    taylor716 August 13, 2011
  • 2 in one
    Verified Purchase

    This will be very useful for entertaining both as a cake palate and as a dip server. Very useful.

    Read More
    donnapan4 August 13, 2011
  • Very Substantial
    Verified Purchase

    I am really pleased with thiis cake stand. I haven't used it as anything else yet, but certainly will. It is quite substantial and keeps cakes and pastries fresh. The cut glass just adds a little more of a dramatic effect. For the price, you can't beat this deal.

    Read More
    ruby74 March 8, 2011
  • Very please
    Verified Purchase

    When it arrived, the cake plate was broken. After contacting customer service and finding it in stock. Another one was sent right away. I was a little surprise of how elegant it looked. I used it at a wedding reception and it looked good with the more expensive crystal. Very pleased.

    Read More
    debbiede June 26, 2010
Sponsored Links