Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Fenton Modern Dark Brown Queen Platform Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great looking bed!
    Verified Purchase

    Had this bed frame for 5-6 years now. I love the low profile and the modern style. The wood looks great and seems to be in very good quality. The headboard is thick and sturdy and it's great to sit up to read without hurting your back.

    Read More
    jade579 January 10, 2017
  • Hate/Love Product
    Verified Purchase

    I have never had such a love-hate relationship with something I have bought. Love - It is a great looking, seemingly sturdy bed. But that's all that's good about it. Hate - Just look at the picture, see how the slats bow up. This bed fails in the most fundamental bed element, it does not provide a flat surface to sleep on. It dips is the middle, and each side of the bed has a mound on it that pushes you towards the center or off the edge. I so badly wanted this bed to work, I tried everything I could think of. I even put a thick piece of plywood over the slats hoping that would somehow flatten it out... It just doesn't work. I'm not sure why I've been so stubborn because this bed has been destroying my back, but I'm finally ready to give up. If you need a bed to just look good, this is a great piece. If you need this bed to actually function as a bed, sorry it just doesn't work.

    Read More
    Patrick U. June 25, 2016
  • Nice Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Really Nice bed! Sturdy, easy to assemble. I did add extra slats.

    Read More
    Mario M. June 23, 2016
  • I like it!
    Verified Purchase

    Bed looks modern and the quality and design is good.

    Read More
    gammaguns April 30, 2016
  • Good product
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good product. The men who assembled it scratched it slightly but nothing we couldn't address. It's a good bed, attractive and sturdy. The other reviews about the center support are true. It's fragile and you've got to keep an eye on it. If this bed is not over carpet you need to put something down to secure it's position relative to the rest of the frame, or it will bend over and probably snap.

    Read More
    George W. April 2, 2016
  • Modern, sturdy bed
    Verified Purchase

    My son really loves this sturdy, modern bed. I am happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    innocenti January 14, 2016
  • Clean, beautiful lines
    Verified Purchase

    This piece is a beautiful addition to our bedroom, with clean modern lines and a comfortable, cushioned back. Assembly was slightly time-consuming for an individual, but doable. We've had it for over a year now, with no issues, combined weight of approx. 350 lbs. Highly recommend.

    Read More
    inhobokennj February 12, 2015
  • Ultramodern, sleek, manly bed
    Verified Purchase

    Overall very satisfied with this purchase. Only one oversight on my part was that the headrest initially looked black to me, but it's actually a dark brown, which the description does state, not a big deal either way. Shipping also took longer than anticipated. A little bit difficult to assemble because there were no holes or noted locations to screw the center support beam so you need to do some measuring and work on that end, but worth it.

    Read More
    L T November 5, 2014
  • Excellent quality
    Verified Purchase

    Great bed with excellent quality. Wait for a coupon!

    Read More
    blackivory74 August 30, 2014
  • Stylish and won't overpower a smaller bedroom
    Verified Purchase

    This queen sized platform bed is stylish and low profile; perfect if your bedroom is on the smaller side. The snap-in curved wood slat system, with plastic "spanners" in the center was something different that I'd not dealt with before...have a rubber mallet on hand to tap the end caps and the center spanners into the pre-drilled holes in the frame. (A regular hammer will crack the plastic.) A little tricky, but once you hear them "snap" into the holes, they stay put. Nice that the frame has support legs down the center. My foam mattress seems to be well supported by the unusual slat system--but no guests have slept on it yet; we'll see! Leather on headboard was neatly attached and in perfect condition; stain on the wood is nice, rich color.

    Read More
    carynm5 March 12, 2014
  • Love this bed but...
    Verified Purchase

    So let me preface this review by saying I love this bed. It has great style. It's sexy and masculine. However, the boxes were delivered a little dented so I was concerned that there was going to be damage to the bed. There were some scuff marks and small chips in the wood when it arrived. All the marks happened to be on the inside of the frame and not visible when the bed is actually put together with the mattress on top of it so I just let it go. Another issue is there was a lot of mold growing on the frame itself. This was not a huge issue. I just cleaned it off and was good to go. I would have given this bed 5 stars if not for the condition I received it in. That being said this is still a great bed and I plan on using it to it's fullest.

    Read More
    orden August 20, 2013
  • Bed with leather headboard.
    Verified Purchase

    My husband has been ill. Unfortunately, he has a tendency to lean his head again the headboard during the night. I felt it would be better to switch to a bed with a headboard that is padded. This product really fit the bill as the headboard is super thick and nicely padded. Also, it was fairly easy to assemble. The only thing I did not like was the center support for holding the mattress. I substituted boards I had cut to size at the local hardware store. I just laid they across and inside the bed's frame (plenty of inside shelf space to rest the boards) and it worked much better.

    Read More
    almacks July 22, 2013
  • Exactly what I was looking for
    Verified Purchase

    This bed was exactly what I was looking for; More modern and minimalistic with the ability to easily match other furniture items. The quality is pretty good for the price, though the slats on the platform seem a bit flimsy. That's something that could easily be rectified at a later point in time if necessary. The wood is a deep, rich color, but it should be known that it is fairly soft. Not really a big deal, but just something to keep in mind. It's more on the softness of pine than oak. Assembly shouldn't take more than about 15-20 minutes. This bed is pretty heavy, which I love, and ships via freight in three boxes. Because of the size and weight, the bed was shipped via freight. This will add a lot of time before it'll arrive compared to normal shipping carriers Overstock uses.. Be careful and attentive when they deliver this to your house. Inspect all three packages carefully. Mine arrived with a huge hole in one box with a matching hole on the footboard inside. Unfortunately, I did not notice the damage to the box because the delivery guys placed the box with the hole facing down and underneath the other two boxes. Customer service at Overstock was great, and promptly and courteously responding to my inquiry to obtain a replacement footboard. It was Overstock's warehouse that delayed the delivery of the replacement footboard for nearly 5 weeks, though (some garbage excuse about them relocating to a different building and 'forgetting' to ship out 'some' packages). Regardless, I am very happy with how customer service handled the replacement request, and the replacement footboard arrived double-boxed via FedEx without any issues.

    Read More
    ml72 July 21, 2013
  • Fabulous Bed!
    Verified Purchase

    This is my third furniture piece purchased on Overstock and I cannot be more pleased with all of the purchases! I selected this bed based on reviews and also trusted reviewers' comments about rubber wood and how solid this bed really is. They are not lying, this is a very well built bed! I would highly recommend this bed for its contemporary design and solid build. Cannot beat it for the price!

    Read More
    kenny111 May 29, 2013
  • Such a great addition
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is great. As a big guy (6'2" ~250lbs) I've broken many beds just coming home after a long day of work and passing out. This bed's construction is solid and paired with a great set of sheets and a memory foam mattress I never want to leave. It fits perfectly on the area rug I also purchased from Overstock, and with the Ludlow Cube nightstands I couldn't be happier with the way my apartment looks. I would recommend this bed to anyone. While the price is fairly high for 'just' a bed...I'm one of those people that will pay a premium for quality and I've gotten it.

    Read More
    mattfrombrooklyn April 22, 2013
  • Easy to build, extremely sturdy.
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bed. It's manly, modern, the frame is hard as a rock, extremely sturdy and easy to build. The wood color is rich and the headboard looks like real leather. Only 2 things I didn't like. 1. Somehow I overlooked on the description that it is bicast leather, and I hate fake leather.(it looks REAL tho) 2. If you want to see your headboard?, you better get a thin thin mattress, cuz it's waaay to low. But, it's pretty deep, so you can put your cell phone, a computer, a sofa, a fish tank ect. (you get the point) The frame is contemporary (which I love) and super hard, so becareful with your toes, cuz it's gonna hurt. (trust me, I know) I gave this product 5 stars, I'm in love with my beeed, I'm in love with my beeed. yup, I love my bed. that that that's all folks.

    Read More
    samgotay April 2, 2013
  • Fenton bed
    Verified Purchase

    I got this bed delivered and it was damaged. Overstock.com gave a full refund and they were easy to work with. I believe it was damaged in delivery. The bed is a nice contemporary piece, my friend bought one and it is beautiful. Buy it if you like a modern style.

    Read More
    gabby00 February 26, 2013
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the queen size for each of my boys room and we love it. The head board is well padded and safe for children that moves up to the headboard in their sleep. Its pricey but it's a good bed and we have no regret.

    Read More
    mommykds3 February 23, 2013
  • Solid Bed.
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is a solid bed. Good design and the headboard fits well and very solid. I am really impressed as this was my first "big" purchase from overstock. Make sure you tell the delivery guys EXACTLY where to put the boxes because its a heavy bed. trust.

    Read More
    tamariz February 22, 2013
  • i love this bed
    Verified Purchase

    i love my new bed, nicely made, rich color, strong and easy to put together. it is a lovely item and im glad i got it

    Read More
    mickiblack December 20, 2012
Sponsored Links