Starting at $489.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Fenton Column Upholstered Platform Bed by iNSPIRE Q Modern

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Do not waist your time or money
    Verified Purchase

    Please read the "Low to High" reviews before purchasing this bed. It will save you a lot of time and money. Unfortunately, I did just the opposite and paying the price. The bed support structure is poorly designed - it seems the company has tried to correct the problem based on the earlier bad reviews by adding a few more flimsy wood slats and these crazy little "plastic legs" that you screw into the slats from the floor up. THE PROBLEM - in addition to the flimsyness, if you ever want to move your bed (even just an inch) you would have to rescrew each of the 15 plastic screws each and every time. I can surely see why others say the bed totally feel apart after six months. I think I may go ahead and purchase a box spring early on, and see if I can replace it where the wooden slates and plastics legs are. Hope this helps...

    Read More
    brannume2003 December 25, 2011
  • Beautiful bed... horrible supports.
    Verified Purchase

    If you plan to buy this bed, you should be slightly handy, because you are going to have to devise a way of supporting your mattress. The supports that come with the bed are utter garbage and they WILL collapse on you... even if you only have a mattress on the bed. We use both a mattress and boxspring on the bed, so we had to devise a way of supporting both. (On the bright side, the headboard is tall enough so that, with a boxspring and deep mattress on it, it still has a nice headboard height.) We solved the support problem using a 2x6, laid on it's side, running down the center of the bed, from head to foot. (We used L-shaped brackets to create "feet" on this board, to keep it upright. We did NOT want to secure it to the footboard or headboard, for fear of damaging them.) When it is on its side, the 2 x 6 is just the right height and it lines right up with the height of the supports on the side of the bed. We then bought additional boards, to create slats, running from side to side, on the bed. They were supported, on either side, by the bed supports and, in the center, by the 2 x 6. Since we have a king size bed, and are using box springs and a battress, then center piece adds additional support, and the edges of the two small boxsprings, (under the king-size mattress), both land right on the 2 x 6. It ended up costing us bout $$$ - $$$ to make these alterations to the bed. For us, it was well worth it, because the bed was on sale and we got it for a great price. It looks very expensive, when assemlbed, and it would have cost us much more to buy another bed with the same look. I know because I priced them, and most were well over $$$$$. If we hadn't had to make the alterations, I would have given the bed 5 stars. The look of it is a definite 5 out of 5.

    Read More
    cyndi2774 December 12, 2012
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together. Great Price, Looks really nice. I cut two 4 foot x 8 foot plywood pieces for $14 each at Lowes, to act as baseboards for my foam mattress. Cut 1 plywood sheet to: 78 3/4 inches by 33 3/4 inches Cut 1 plywood sheet to: 78 3/4 inches by 4 feet (left the four ft side alone) They fit perfectly. Good luck

    Read More
    williamkpro March 9, 2015
  • This bed is Awesome!
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is so expensive looking and is exactly like it looks in the picture. I will warn you though, if you have a box spring with an 8 inch mattress or higher, it is too high for this bed. You are better off buying some plywood and setting the mattress right on top without the boxspring to give it the look like in the picture. It does have 1-1/2 inch gaps all the way around which is great so that you can tuck your comforter into it giving it that truly modern look. I love this bed!

    Read More
    sharper67 November 28, 2012
  • Incredibly Dissappointing! Do Not Buy!
    Verified Purchase

    I don't ever write reviews on websites, but this terrible experience compelled me to do so for the first time. This bed is sub par and should be a case studio in bad design and engineering. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND AGAINST buying this product to anyone considering it, for the reasons below. IT DOES NOT FIT STANDARD MATTRESSES, IT DES NOT ASSEMBLE HOW IT'S SUPPOSED TO, AND THE DESIGN LEAVES ME WITH A SAGGING MATTRESS AND SCRATCHES ON MY FLOOR. The Size: Quite simply, it doesn't fit standard mattress sizes! I have a Cal king. Instead of making a bed for both standard and California king size mattresses, the designers simply made it fit both. The result is that no matter which kind of mattress you have, you're left with a 4+ inch gap between the mattress and the sideboard and/or headboard. Their one size fits all strategy here is idiotic. The bed looks unfinished and unsightly and you can easily get your hand/foot caught in the gaps and get splinters from the low quality wood used to house the mattress (explained below). The Assembly/Fit: The headboard comes in two horizontal pieces that are supposed to be screwed together with three vertical slats using pre-drilled bolts. But the threading on the headboard and the pre-drilled bolts on the slats don't line up. It simply doesn't fit. After an hour of trying to complete what should have been a 5 min task, I was forced to hack it together using my tools and even then it's not as sturdy as it should be. The Design: This is probably the worst part. To support the king mattress, the bed comes with 5 thin wooden slats that you're supposed to lay across the frame and screw in at each end. Because it's a king (I imagine this goes for queens too), those slats require support to the floor. Instead of using a simple cross-brace or any number of obvious methods of supporting the frame, the designers instead provided me with 15 (count 15!) low quality plastic supports that I'm supposed to jam in between the slats and my hardwood floor. These supports do not fit the slats, they scratch the floor, and they fall over and leave parts of the mattress sagging. The end result is THE BED SAGS, IS UNSTABLE AND CREATES A COMPLETELY UNCOMFORTABLE SLEEPING ENVIRONMENT. It's just terrible design and engineering. On a whole, I'm very disappointed after spending my money on this bed to receive something so sub par. I will live with it for the time being but I'm already saving up to sell this (for whatever I can get for it) so I can buy a new bed that actually functions correctly.

    Read More
    reallydissappointed November 16, 2012
  • Attractive well-made bed for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a lovely very dark brown (espresso) faux leather bed with a lot of style. I purchased this to go with a king size mattress that I also purchased on Overstock. The bed is very stylish and not at all difficult to assemble if you have the correct tools. I would recommend using a drill or it will take you all day. I did not have the problems others have complained of that the slats were not sturdy. I find that if you properly assemble this bed, it will be more than sturdy. I use a box spring with the mattress which, although the overall platform look is compromised, it gives a height that I find more comfortable. Goes great with my modern-style décor.

    Read More
    socalartgal June 28, 2014
  • For King and Queen Only
    Verified Purchase

    I didn't expect the quality and price to be this impeccable. The bed in amazing in person. It is very modern and contemporary. it is fit for a king or queen only. My husband and i have enjoyed this bed and it's only been up a week. We have received several compliments from those that have entered the kingdom to view it.

    Read More
    bone1 April 11, 2011
  • Just gorgeous!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a stunning bed! I just love it and everyone who sees it loves it too. The only weird thing is that my king sized bed has about 3 inches of room around it as it sits in the frame. I don't know if my bed is a small king size (which makes no sense and I've never heard of such a thing) or if the bed frame is a bit larger than it should be. I had to buy bolster pillows and stuff them between the mattress and the frame so that it wouldn't slide around. That is the only complaint I have, but $40 worth of pillows fixed the problem. It really is just beautiful.

    Read More
    jodiambrose September 3, 2011
  • The bed was great for the price.
    Verified Purchase

    The overall quality was what I expected for the price. The legs could have been constructed better. Two of the four wooden legs had chipped in my hands while attaching them to the head and foot boards. Also I had two pin hole punctures in the faux leather footboard. The frame is 3 inches to big around my entire eastern king box spring and mattress. So you will not get that clean platform bed look. Looks odd having a dark brown bed with my white box spring exposed. To help fix the problem, I had to buy a bed skirt to mask that problem. But once constructed the bed is stable. In the end you are not getting top of the line quality but its far from tacky and cheap.

    Read More
    123saints August 2, 2013
  • High Quality
    Verified Purchase

    This is an AWESOME headboard. My husband and I wanted something more of a sleigh bed look w/ leather covering BUT this one is EVEN better. Its elegant and looks EXPENSIVE. Made of PU but the job done is so clean it totally looks and feels like leather. LOVE the price!!! Everyone that has seen it asks how much we got it for and they can't believe it...PLUS $1 shipping! Assembly was not too bad =) Even I could of done it...but my hubbie did it in less than 30 mins. THANKS O.co!

    Read More
    chelseelynne February 25, 2011
  • Love this bed!!!
    Verified Purchase

    We have been searching for the perfect bed and came across this bed for an amazing price! The description was perfectly matched when it arrived. Its such a good looking and comfprtable bed. We love it! When people come over and see my bedrrom set, I get so many poositive compliments on it. It sadi the product would be shipped in about 2 or so weeks. We recieved the bed in 5 days! Love it!

    Read More
    milachka87 October 27, 2011
  • Very cool bed and great price
    Verified Purchase

    The bed is really grey. Even better, the customer service from Britney A was awesome; she really helped us out when we discovered the product was being shipped to the wrong address and quickly fixed the issue. The description was accurate. It really helped when selecting the height of the mattress and the height of the box spring. We ended up buying 4.5 inch box spring rather than the standard 9 in since it would cover up the nice looking headboard. The is really great and a great price.

    Read More
    Thefamilyguy August 30, 2012
  • Worth every penny paid for this bed frame
    Verified Purchase

    This bed frame looks great with our new king bed! The headboard comes in 2 pieces (wasn't sure) but was easy to put together with 2 back boards and 10 screws. The rails and foot board attach with ease and are very sturdy. There are lots of slats and each of them have several legs making for a TON of support under the bed. I'm used to the side rails and 1 post, but this is like putting 20 piers under your bed. This provides an even sturdier foundation for our king bed that keeps it from moving at all with when someone else gets into bed. The slats do attached to each rail with 2 screws each which took some time, but they were fairly easy to put in manually. I would definitely use box springs with this model as you'd need many more to make a platform bed. Overall this is a great looking bed frame that provides excellent support. Since we were spending $2,500 on a mattress it almost seemed silly to spend so little on the frame, but I don't regret it one minute. As with all knock down furniture this may be a challenge when I have to move, but I am confident that it can be disassembled and reassembled at least 2 more times with no issues.

    Read More
    swedles October 31, 2012
  • amazing bed!
    Verified Purchase

    i have been looking for a bed with leather look but does not cost too much, this bed meets my expectation. It did arrive earlier than expected which is great!! easy to set up, however the slats looks cheap and if you are not careful it can splinter your finger. So be warn. Those plastic legs also kinda not helpful, keeps on falling when u move your bed, even you screw them up. hope they would improve those. by the way i got 5 wooden slats instead of 3 which the description says, maybe the manuf added because of complaint lol, they did help but im still getting extra flat wood to ad more support as i have a 14" inch memory mattress. I like the way it's platform but not really touches the ground. one reviewer says you can remove those wooden legs and still work, but i have not tried that. Still looks great in my room and i love it, with the price you can beat that. So still recommend this bed!! i love overstock and always buy from this site. even got my mattress here..my room looks wonderful with this bed, love love love!!

    Read More
    sweetnothing August 1, 2012
  • Beautiful Bed
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is a beautiful addition to our bedroom set! The height of the headboard and the luxury of the leather-like padding is fantastic! I couldn't be happier with this purchase!

    Read More
    somrey January 29, 2013
  • The king is here!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I am completely in love with this King Size platform bed. It looks great in my bedroom especially when you are used to a Queen Size platform.

    Read More
    Chelena H. October 21, 2017
  • Exceptional Value and Simple Assembly
    Verified Purchase

    Are you looking for a quality bed? I was to for almost 4 weeks, literally searching the web for an hour or so each day to see where the best value was. My search kept bringing me back to Overstock and this bed in particular as we wanted a padded headboard (makes reading at night more comfortable). After reading the reviews multiple times and seeing the "excellent" far outweigh the negative we decided to pull the trigger last Sunday night. The bed was originally scheduled to deliver in 10 business days but instead came in 5 business days (it arrived yesterday) in two large boxes weighing approximately 79 pounds each. I did have some reservations about some comments on here that mentioned putting the bed together was somewhat difficult. This is far from the truth, it was rather easy but tedious as it is a large bed! My one recommendation is if you purchase and when assembling the head board is to put the lower half connecting boards on first loosely (bolts) and standing the headboard up to be able to have some play when connecting the upper piece. The look of the bed is rich and we are very happy. If you are looking for a "BROWN" bed I would not purchase this bed but if you are looking for a "BLACK" bed this one's a winner.

    Read More
    norton91 May 18, 2013
  • Good Buy For the Money-Had to Reinforce Headboard
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This bed was decent quality, modern looking, and worth the money. Unless the headboard is directly against a wall, you will have to reinforce it if you want to sit up in bed and I weigh 130 pounds. Otherwise, it will bend and sway. If you don't mind getting some plywood or 2x4'';s and adding reinforcement, the bed looks modern and will be a great addition to your room.

    Read More
    HauteHaus November 7, 2017
  • Great bed!
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble and has survived with me through 2 moves already. There are only five slats that come along with it and I haven't needed anymore. The legs that come on the slats are made of plastic and are adjustable and are prone to breaking if you do not adjust them correctly. I have a regular king-sized mattress and I did notice that I have a few inches of extra room on the sides where the slats are visible. I thought that maybe the frame was made for a California King then remembered that it wouldn't have mattered because Cal Kings are just longer mattresses, not wider ones. It's not a big deal for me since the comforter covers it, but it can be a bit annoying when you have to straighten it out. Gorgeous and very modern bed!

    Read More
    missm0123 May 26, 2016
  • Fantastic Bed
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this bed to go in conjuction with the 14" Biopedic mattress and metal frame also purchased with Overstock. We ordered a King Size and it works perfectly with the metal frame. This bed is easy to assemble, taking approx 30-minutes total. It arrived on time and all parts were provided, nothing missing. This is a fantastic bed. We've been sleeping on ours for one month now. I paired with two of the Shoal Creek Jamocha night stands also found on Overstock.com. They are the perfect height and finish the look exceptionally. I would highly recommend.

    Read More
    angela7777 September 4, 2012