Today $1,566.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Favela Beige Linen Platform Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love this bed!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We have had this bed for over 5 years and it’s been moved by the military 4 times and it has stood the test of time. It looks just as good as when I bought it. Honestly I didn’t think it would look as good as it does. I would buy it again because it has such a classic look to it. Buy it. It’s worth it!

    Read More
    Christopher U. October 12, 2017
  • Favorite piece of furniture in our home!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I have moved this bed from my first apartment, to my now-husbands, then to our first home together, then across the country for work. I won't give this bed up, it's so luxurious. It makes me feel like I'm in a hotel. The quality has stood up well to several years of use. It cleans easily, is easy to assemble and disassemble, and the fabric is sturdy. We recently sold a lot of furniture before a cross-country move and people kept asking if this bed was for sale. No, it isn't! I am holding on to this bed! We love it.

    Read More
    oohlalalizzie August 14, 2017
  • Beautiful Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely love this bed. I bought it a couple years ago and it's built very well.

    Read More
    Sapphire H. June 7, 2016
  • Beautiful Bed
    Verified Purchase

    I will order another bed from this site. The bed is beautiful, very sturdy and easy to put together. I like everything about my bed and I get so many compliments on the bed. The next bed I order I will prefer for them to deliver the bed and set it up. It would be nice if they would allow people to attached a picture of the bed that write the review, so other people can see more images of the bed.

    Read More
    SocialButterfly May 30, 2016
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Great bed. Looks great and is very sturdy.

    Read More
    fififalana May 14, 2016
  • Good Bed... Frame too big
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice looking bed, but as others noted, the king size frame is way too big for a king size mattress. There are noticeable gaps between the headboard and the footboard. You need a lot of pillows and fluffy comforter to disguise all of the gaps.

    Read More
    Justin F. February 26, 2016
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived in perfect condition. Linen color looks just as shown. I'm so happy with the bed and the great price Overstock offered it at.

    Read More
    Martine P. January 12, 2016
  • nice, but not without it's flaws
    Verified Purchase

    I like this bed frame, but the stitching on the sides of the headboard are horrendous and it definitely affects the overall look of the bed. You have to have a decent sized room or this could overpower the room - it's perfect for me. it's great if you like to situp and read in bed - overall I like the look but the quality was not as great as I had hoped for.

    Read More
    Vdonahoo November 13, 2015
  • Gorgeous bed!
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is stunning! The headboard is absolutely gorgeous!!! Looks soooo much more expensive than it was. Absolutely worth the money. Very sturdy.

    Read More
    Kristi H. November 11, 2015
  • Never received my order
    Verified Purchase

    I was very excited for this new bed. Weeks after waiting I was informed it had been lost and the product was out of stock. For some reason I was still asked to review.

    Read More
    Elizabeth L. August 12, 2015
  • Beautiful Piece
    Verified Purchase

    loved the fabric, good quality and great service

    Read More
    Moran B. July 6, 2015
  • Beautiful bed, arrived torn
    Verified Purchase

    The bed is amazing, the delivery service in Orlando, Florida is terrible. Only 2 days per week they would deliver to my address, and only provide a four hour window, no courtesy call an hour or so out. Very difficult when I work an hour from home. When it did arrive, the box had a couple of puncture wounds. It went through to the bed, which resulted in a small snag right in the center. The insides of a couple of pieces were also damaged, but I wasn't concerned about the inside. The bed is gorgeous, I just wouldn't recommend if you live in Orlando and must deal with the delivery people used there.

    Read More
    Kristin J. July 3, 2015
  • Luxurious, extravagant, beautiful, and priced well
    Verified Purchase

    Easy enough to assemble for such an extravagant piece. This bed frame looks and feels much more luxurious than it costs. I've found comparable beds on Overstock and other websites for nearly twice the price. This one definitely blew me away. It is very well made, the pieces are easy to assemble, the only pain is getting the slats in. I can't really complain. Amazing bed, and makes my room look like any 5 star hotel.

    Read More
    rebecca d. June 29, 2015
  • Great addition to our bedroom
    Verified Purchase

    My only downside was the slight damage on arrival but luckily it was on the backside of the headboard. Overstock customer service was great to walk through the options but finally we decided to keep it. Depending on the mattress you may find a wider gap between the mattress and the headboard. The bed looks solid otherwise.

    Read More
    SAP June 1, 2015
  • fab
    Verified Purchase

    looks fab in my house- expensive, plush and very designer.

    Read More
    lcroninarida May 19, 2015
  • Beautiful Bed....
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with the look of my bed...it fits very nicely in my room and gives an overall elegant touch to our master bedroom. Its neutral color is positioned to not take away from other elements in the room.

    Read More
    Marie F. April 21, 2015
  • Dee's Bungalow
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is upscale, and beautifully made. Took some time and patience to put together but worked just like a puzzle. Great bed..looks much more expensive than the cost!!

    Read More
    Dee April 13, 2015
  • Looks like we spent a lot more
    Verified Purchase

    For the price, the quality of the fabric is very good. It is really low to the ground, so don't get it if you don't like that. It feels sturdy. Never creaks, or shifts when you move. I like that the legs aren't just metal after thoughts, they fit the rest of the bed's style. I would buy this again for sure. One slight "con" is that there is somewhat of a gap between the top of our mattress and the headboard, as the headboard tapers in a bit, so as the distance gets wider as the headboard goes up, there is more of a gap between the mattress and headboard. It's no more than an inch and a half or so at the most, but would have liked a more snug fit. Having said that, the sides were a very good fit (We got our mattress at overstock as well. The "Christopher Knight Home Aloe Gel Memory Foam 13 King Pillow Top").

    Read More
    Omar N. April 7, 2015
  • We love it!
    Verified Purchase

    We originally purchased a low profile box spring because we thought the bed would be too low just using the slats. However, our mattress is pretty thick (about 15 inches), so we took the box spring off and used the slats. It's perfect!

    Read More
    NormanNewbie January 20, 2015
  • Arrived Damaged
    Verified Purchase

    I was so excited to receive but arrived damaged today after waiting approx 5 weeks. I expected based on other reviews that the headboard would arrive nicely packaged but was not...did not accept the bed and had them returned. Bummer!!

    Read More
    KEMM December 30, 2014