Today $35.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Faux Silk Luster Crushed Curtain Panel Pair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice but short
    Verified Purchase

    These panels seem excellent for the money, but I can only give them an Average rating, because when I took both of the panels out of the package and measured them (I thought they looked short), they were exactly 82 inches rather than 84. When you have an 84 inch window, you really need the extra two inches. I have no idea whether they are all like that, but my two panels in the color Spice were only 82. Otherwise, the color was attractive and would have looked great with my light yellow walls. I was disappointed, but still recommend them if length is not an issue. They are a nice light weight and drape well. You cannot see through them, but light would come through (translucent).

    Read More
    hypnoshop May 20, 2011
  • Great product for the price
    Verified Purchase

    These curtains were great. I ordered the taupe, and they are darker than what they showed on-line, but I thought the color was prettier. They are not sheer, but extremely light. They look more sheer when light is streaming behind them. They will not keep out the light at all, but they sure do brighten up the room. I would buy these again if I had anymore windows to decorate.

    Read More
    snord12 October 27, 2010
  • Irregular
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased six panels, but was disappointed that they were not of uniform length (84 inches is what i ordered). One panel was about two inches shorter than the others. Otherwise, the panels are sheer enough to let in some light, but provide privacy. They bunch well.

    Read More
    duvet10 May 11, 2010
  • Expensive Look
    Verified Purchase

    These curtains look like real crushed silk at a reasonable price. My girlfriends thought I'd spent a lot of money on them .. The weave of the curtains allow for privacy, yet are light enough to allow light and breezes to enter. Because I'm picky, I ironed them with a cool iron as they were a little wrinkled from the packaging. Well, they hang beautifully and were a snap to put on the rods. I would definitely recommend these curtains to anyone who want the expensive look of crushed silk curtains but don't want the high price. Sizes given in the description were true and cover an average window perfectly.

    Read More
    k123blink October 2, 2009
  • Spice and Taupe Curtains
    Verified Purchase

    These curtains are actually pretty nice. The spice color is a very nice orange-earthy tone and would go well with an earthy color palette- browns, greens, neutrals. The 84 inch however was too short as I like my curtains to have a little bit of train on the floor- but that means I have an extremely tall window! I really need about a 95-inch curtain. I bought the taupe to go with these and do an alternating sequence on the curtain rod and it does look nice but the taupe color is a bit dark. I would prefer a lighter neutral color. I am returning them because it doesn't really mesh with the style I wanted, but they are really nice elegant curtains. Being my first purchase from overstock I'm really disappointed that they do not offer free or low cost returns. I don't think their refund policy is very clear on that. I'm basically going to lose half of the money I paid for these in shipping costs to return.

    Read More
    designrose February 23, 2011
  • Love the curtains!
    Verified Purchase

    The color is perfect! Exactly what I expected and they make the room look "finished". Quality is great and machine washable.

    Read More
    ltet May 6, 2009
  • Faux Silk Curtains
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased 3 sets of the burgundy colored curtains for a large bedroom window where the sun comes in. I used 1 set of panels that were the longer of the sets to make 2 sets of cafe curtains because these curtains do not come in 24" lengths. When I sewed the curtains, I used a thinner needle on the sewing machine because a thicker needle would pull the fine material while sewing. These curtains were perfect for my purposes. I recommend these curtains for anyone who does not want to install shades or lined darkener curtains, but require a moderate amount of darkness.

    Read More
    flonpa April 2, 2009
  • Love the Indigo blue!
    Verified Purchase

    I love these sheer curtains. I bought two sets for one large window and am very pleased with them. Opened the box and the color jumped right out and that is exactly what the living space needed. Sheer yet they afford privacy. I wished that they came in a size about 2 or 3 inches longer but no complaints. And this is a very good buy for the price. Quite happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    luvcookies February 22, 2013
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    I really like these curtain panels. I would agree with the reviewer that said the spice color is more of a rust or copper, but I like the look and the color. It's a warm, rich color. The crushed look is nice. The light comes through them, but not so much that they look thin and cheap. I first ordered the burgundy. Those were more like a red wine with some purple hues, maybe like pomegranate. Definitely a cool color. I sent those back and ordered the spice. This color is perfect and the return went smoothly.

    Read More
    lupinegreen October 14, 2010
  • Translucent so works great in tub enclosure!
    Verified Purchase

    This curtain set was purchased basically to custom recut for use within a tub enclosure which has a window for light. The curtain was cut, and hemmed and I sewed a rod pocket for the second curtain, which was shorter. Results were very successful. The outer curtain covers the entire opening for the window but the white color allows good light into the bathing area. The inner curtain (about half the length of the other) is hung from a tension rod which fits halfway down and inside the window opening. Both curtains can be slid after bathing in order to have light into the entire bathroom, but with both curtains in place, the window does not permit outsiders to see the bather. The fabric dries very quickly and looks new and fresh. I have saved the second curtain for another project!!

    Read More
    northwyndy July 18, 2011
  • Beautiful but with issues.
    Verified Purchase

    The curtains really are beautiful, light, airy, allows light to shine thorugh just a bit. Color very true to picture. I bought the cinnamon. They look really classy. However, as other reviews mentioned the lengths/hems were not even. Irritating but not enough to take the time to return. I even measured the first pair of panels and they were pretty close. However, second set was about an inch off. With them pushed together not that noticedable.. If not for that would be perfect.

    Read More
    canoe4770 July 29, 2011
  • EXCELLENT VALUE
    Verified Purchase

    These curtains are extraordinordinary and the value is suberb. Since the light and glare are so intense in AZ I bought an extra 4 panel sets, at this price pile them on. Then ordered 3 more. The more you add the fullness becomes even softer, glowing and outstanding! The light gently filters through in rich hues. Yet, they are so light they move with the slightest breeze. I purchased the spice color and it is perfect with our decorating. Everyone who sees them comments on how lovely they are and thinks we spent a fortune. Our secret can be yours too! Only problem we found is the hems are not perfectly even. Slightly puddling them made that little problem go away. These are absolutely beautiful. I suggest if you want a dramatic look, to at least double your max. order, YOU WILL NOT BE SORRY. We are planning on replacing our expensive designer window treatments in our bedroom and replacing them with these, using triple the amount.

    Read More
    prpofaz August 31, 2009
  • terrific and economic look for nearly any windows.
    Verified Purchase

    It has been a year and a half since I hung up the one set I ordered, have tried them in different windows and just love them. I may even revamp some to make a valance and swag. I love the LIGHT sheen but no ugly big faux shine on these- they look great in both normal room day light and evening ambience. Also, I live in a very dry dusty climate and think the fabric texture works great here. These are not very sheer however let plenty of light in and the material is thin. Do note that the crushed look is not matte, there IS some sheen to tthem. I recommend these highly and I am finally back for 2 more sets...and should a stitch need redone for the price- I'm perfectly capable of a little mending if necessary. I checked other places over time and found nothing.quite right and certainly at this price- I can do all the windows I need to with these and consider other types of sewing projects with the fabric.

    Read More
    shannaj December 2, 2011
  • Spice Drapes
    Verified Purchase

    I really wanted the taupe color, thinking it was neutral and could be used with anything. When inventory was out, I opted for the spice (just to add more color to my bedroom which already has black wood furniture and honey colored walls). To my suprise, I love the spice color and so does my ever controversal husband! Easy to hang after steaming the folding lines created from the packaging. Not opague, but let enough light through to create softness with my wood blinds. They are for sure a winner in our household. I've seen this type of crinkled fabric drape other places for double the price!

    Read More
    todaysthriftyshopper September 20, 2009
  • great curtain panels!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered these in the ivory, they are great for the price and they look so nice hanging, the 84 inch length worked great in our sunroom, very elegant looking compared to basic sheer panels. The material is very lightweight with all the advantages of a sheer curtain but nicer. The color was exactly what I had expected, and I would recommend them to anyone looking for nice panels in this price range.

    Read More
    nydockgirl March 1, 2010
  • The Faux Silk Luster Crushed Curtains are perfect
    Verified Purchase

    The Faux Silk Luster Crushed Curtains are perfect. The color and design matched exactly what I wanted and what I ordered.

    Read More
    kneten6162 October 16, 2011
  • Great curtains!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased 4 sets of these curtains for my living room. The color is perfect. It is very close to the picture. The 63" length was absolutely perfect for all my windows. Each one of my windows is a different width and because the width of the curtains is so wide, they fit all the windows! I'm very happy with this purchase!

    Read More
    star13579 June 1, 2011
  • wonderful look, great value
    Verified Purchase

    I am extremely pleased with these curtains. The color selection is fantastic, and (in my experience), the depictions are very true to what they *actually* look like.The window in my bedroom is very wide and require two sets of average width. I ordered the curtains in indigo and topaz and alternated the panels. My bedroom decor revolves around rich jewel tones, and these curtains complement the color scheme perfectly. As stated in other reviews, these curtains allow a bit of light to shine through, creating a lovely glowing effect.The lightweight (though not flimsy) fabric hangs very nicely. I'm not very meticulous when it comes to measuring and accidentally ordered a longer length than I actually need. However, I could not be more pleased with this mistake: the fabric it "pools" in a lovely, elegant and distinct way on the floor.I highly recommend these curtains, especially if you're interested in adding a touch of beautiful color to a room. In my opinion, they would be a bargain at twice the price.

    Read More
    cdlove October 21, 2009
  • Faux Silk Luster Crushed Curtain Panels
    Verified Purchase

    After reading the reviews for the Faux Silk Luster Crushed Curtain Panels, I decided to purchase the off white ones. Turns out they were exactly what I was looking for. I wanted something more than just sheer cutains for our formal dining room. These are thin so they let in light but still have the privacy. They look great and a good price.

    Read More
    dayochat November 13, 2009
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    I love the curtains..just what I was looking for.The sage color is much greener than the pic shows..Great drapability.I have 2 30inch wide windows.I used one panel on each window tied back and the width worked fine..

    Read More
    fancy618 March 6, 2010