Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Faux Rawhide Ivory and Black Rug (6'2 x 8')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Looks great!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful touch to my cowboy bedroom decor. Not hard to keep clean at all!

    Read More
    love17 December 22, 2015
  • added spunk
    Verified Purchase

    What a fantastic product. I love that no animals were hurt for this rug although it does appear authentic. Its a piece of added spunk in the breakfast nook. Compliments keep coming

    Read More
    Diane S. May 19, 2015
  • alybaba
    Verified Purchase

    love this rug. It's exactly the color it states: black and white. It looks good both on hardwood and carpet. Cleans easily. It looks like a hide. I personally would never own real fur or hides, but I love this rug because you get the cool look. plus it's softer than real hides, feels good on bare feet. It is thin (like a hide) so don't be expecting a super plush rug. But like I said, it is super soft. Would recommend

    Read More
    Alybaba February 19, 2015
  • Faux rawhide
    Verified Purchase

    If you are looking for a cheap alternative to authentic cowhide this is a good bet. Underneath furniture it's less obvious its fake. The quality could be better but for the price and size it's a pretty good deal. It looks great in my decor but I'm not sure how it will hold up over the long haul.

    Read More
    Aj December 6, 2014
  • Perfect fake out
    Verified Purchase

    I am so happy I bought this rug. I wanted a real hide; but I wanted something large enough to cover the area in front of my bed, This rug looks so real, It's soft and it doesn't shed at all. And best of all, ITS HUGE!!! Most hides come 5' by 6' but this one is 8' by 6 feet. Everyone that walks into my bedroom love it. And it feels so unbelievably good under my bare feet. Love it! I would recommend anyone who is considering buying a hide purchase this rug. You won't regret it.

    Read More
    CaliChic November 22, 2014
  • Not Rawhide...but synthetic
    Verified Purchase

    When I was searching for a rawhide rug in black and white I looked through numerous options. When I chose this one I didn't realize that it was faux rawhide because all the other listings were real and not distant in price. WIth that said, for a faux rawhide it's nice but not what I thought I was getting.

    Read More
    fourjshaw October 4, 2013
  • nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    rug was much nicer and better looking than what is pictured, I was worried there may be too many spots but pattern was nicely spread out and seems natural.

    Read More
    tommyv01 February 6, 2013
  • Awesome!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug! Just arrived today. We already own a brown/cream/beige (currently out of stock) one that is under our dining table. Now we have this B&W one for our living room. We have a rug pad under it, will cut the pad to fit the dimensions of this rug. Arrived clean and in perfect condition -- a few folds/creases as we unrolled it but I'm not worried at all -- our brown/cream one had them too and they went away within the first week. The rug is thin, and this is to be expected with this kind of rug. It is not a "thick" rug -- but the faux fur is extremely soft and the rug is well made -- no bare patches or shedding or discoloration. The one under our dining room sees a lot of traffic from our feet and 2 big dogs (always looking for a handout) and at times it starts looking a bit worn. A simple vacuum of the rug makes it look brand new -- smooths all the hair/fur in the same direction. Our house is a mix of mid century, modern industrial. We have concrete floors, white walls, mid century wood furniture and a gray sofa and pops of color throughout the house. This rug compliments just about any type decor so well. The rug can work in any decor -- it can give a southwestern, modern or rustic look to your decor. I like that -- you aren't boxed in to one type of "style" with this rug. And for the size and price (I snagged it at an extra 10% off) it can't be beat! I strongly recommend this. If I could post a photo of it (c'mon Overstock!) I would!

    Read More
    breezy7909 December 10, 2012
  • Not what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking for a rawhide rug at a decent price for months. The size of this rug was perfect, but the quality was not what I expected. Plus, it didn't match well with another rug that I purchased. Overall, it's ok, but I decided that it didn't work for my condo.

    Read More
    krw2 June 26, 2012
  • Beauty!
    Verified Purchase

    Wanted a (white-color based) rawhide for my living room....after shopping around, they seemed so expensive and I couldn't bring myself to buy a real cow's hide. After purchasing this, I'm glad I opted for a faux hide. It's lovely, and everyone who sees it thinks that it's real.

    Read More
    kolits918 January 3, 2012
  • Very Cool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    this rug is super cute and very soft. it is acrylic so if you want an actual cowhide or rawhide rug that simulates the actual "hide," it may not be for you. i have it on hardwood floors and was concerned it would slip and slide (and that i would have to cut a rg pad to fit it), but it stays in place and has not moved. i would have given it 5 stars, but it is still wrinkled from being rolled to ship. other than that, i am very happy with the purchase and would highly recommend it. the colors, and shape described on the website are very accurate.

    Read More
    lingomag December 19, 2011
  • NOT Worth the Money
    Verified Purchase

    This rug cost WAY too much for the low quality product I received. I am beyond disappointed. :(

    Read More
    cvshields December 12, 2011
  • Accidental rug
    Verified Purchase

    The only reason I purchased this rug was.....Overstock told me that the one I wanted was lost in shipping and they were out of stock and had refunded my money. After ordering this rug, the original came UPS the next day. Unfortunately, this one had already shipped and I was stuck with two fairly expensive rugs. UGH. Do NOT depend on customer service to know the truth in a "lost in shipping" situation. Now, onto the rug........It is huge!!! I love it, very fun. However, be aware it is nearly paper thin and is very "slippery" on bottom....so, on my floors it moves, slips etc. a lot. I did not pay the fortune required to return it, and am not sorry that I bought it.

    Read More
    tapiaone December 30, 2010
Sponsored Links