Read All Reviews for Farrington Dark Brown Wood Modern Dining Table

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Good for the Look and ok for the quality
    Verified Purchase

    Overall satisfied with the Dining Table look and Overstock's customer care but nothing much to say about tabletop quality. Negative part: Tabletop appears to be some particle board or some other kind of material, but its not definitely wood & doesn't feel good and very slippery. Positive Part: Table is very heavy, sturdy, looks good and good value in terms of $$. Also first table i received was not packaged very well and tabletop was slightly damaged, but Overstock's customer care was so good that they resent me the tabletop and arrived in 3-4 days.

    Read More
    pranavb August 3, 2014
  • Nice Table
    Verified Purchase

    Very stylish table. Easy to assemble. Was concerned about the surface getting scratched but it wipes clean and easy.

    Read More
    kiwi20 July 17, 2014
  • Turned out to be particle board
    Verified Purchase

    I'd read in other reviews that this table was solid wood and a good value for the cost. Mine must have been dropped in transit because the crushed corner of the tabletop showed that it was actually a thin veneer on particle board. I like the design of the table although it was on the small side, but did not want a particle board table.

    Read More
    111abc June 24, 2014
  • nice quality
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted a smaller table for my kitchen breakfast area and this size was perfect. The table assembled easily and is very sturdy. We use it every day. I do keep a tablecloth on to protect the surface since my husband and I are generally using our laptop computers at this table. I threw a decorative vinyl tablecloth over it when the younger grandchildren were using it for breakfast. Really like this table and painted my kitchen chairs black to match it. My appliances are black and my cabinets a light tan so this all looks really good.

    Read More
    gkcbates December 13, 2012
  • Great Table
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice table. The modern look complemented my living room decor very well. Nice modern look, good quality great price, excellent buy

    Read More
    markmarley June 9, 2012
  • Minimal style and great value

    Our home got a nice shot of modernism thanks to this beautiful, elegantly designed and well constructed table. It was extremely easy to put together -- just attach the legs and place in the glass inlays, done in just a few minutes no hassle. Feels solid, good weight, hardwood is a high quality and the veneer is rich and dark brown, perfect anchor for the light colored upholstery of the chairs we have around it.

    Read More
    bachmaninoff January 11, 2012
  • design is elegantly simple

    Love our new dining table! It is a compact and practical size perfect for our dining room and seats four adults comfortably. The design is elegantly simple, and the detail of the frosted glass inlays adds a subtle dimension of modern sophistication that all of our guests have commented on. Lovely detail on a great table.

    Read More
    termoplert January 11, 2012
  • solid table

    Thank you Overstock, you have done it again. We love this table, which is a simple, practical and classic design, with the frosted glass inlays being a beautiful and thoughtful design element that immediately exudes an elegant and modern feel that we just love. For a great price, we got a solid table that we plan to have for many years.

    Read More
    sidhaart January 10, 2012
  • great piece

    This table looks great. Really useful and solid with a minimalist and simple modern design. I have seen much poorer quality on double price. Not only is the quality of the materials great but the look and sophisticated atmosphere of it. The table arrived in no time; it was easy to assemble and became the centerpiece of my dining room. Thanks.

    Read More
    laylageorge January 6, 2012
  • Modern, unique, great looking and high quality

    This table is perfect. Modern, unique, great looking and high quality. It arrived in no time and great quality. My dining room has a new touch of freshness and modern sophistication with this table in it. The table is very solid, and the beautiful and long lasting hardwood material is on top quality. The simple design is combined with modern minimalism that gives the great look. Just love it.

    Read More
    rosieaaron January 6, 2012
  • Modern, beautiful and durable.

    Modern, beautiful and durable. I love my new dining table. The price of it is highly affordable, and the quality is perfect. I ordered some great chairs too that match perfectly with this beauty on a fair price. The table is large enough for the whole family and the great thing about it is that I can easily clean it. It is made of top quality hardwood which gives its state of beauty.

    Read More
    ameliesimon January 6, 2012
  • Not the advertised size
    Verified Purchase

    Received the table and the actual dimensions are 47" long x 29.5" wide. Going back.

    Read More
    solze November 11, 2011
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    I got this table for an apartment I just moved into! It matches all my furniture I had already...I built this table in 10 minutes or less! Tht glass inserts look better in person than in the picture, I was not to sure about them but once I put everything together I was thrilled! I highly reccomend this product to anyone! REMEMBER when you build this table, place it on a blanket so the top doesn't get scratched!

    Read More
    eskimopie36 October 27, 2011
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this table after looking everywhere for something nice, contemporary and made of wood and not MDF. I was very happy with the result once I got it at home in less than a week. The color was nice, the table looks elegant and it fits perfectly in my dining room. It's perfect for 4. It's contemporary, elegant and sturdy. Assembly took me less than 20 minutes.

    Read More
    whitmans October 26, 2011
  • Great dining table
    Verified Purchase

    Really happy with this purchase - table was easy to assemble, basically bolt on the 4 table legs and then drop the frosted glass panels into the beveled cut-outs in the table. 10 minutes from start to finish. Looks really nice

    Read More
    bubbatroid October 20, 2011
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very pleased with this purchase. I've been looking all over for a quality table that has a unique decorative touch without spending a fortune. I'm glad I found this table. It's sized perfectly for an apt that has dining space without being too overwhelming. And the glass inserts adds a sense of modernism to your dining space, leaving you to do little decorating. I originally ordered another table prior to this purchase through overstock.com and was able to return it hassle-free, thanks to the wonderful customer service at overstock. I will continue to shop here knowing that service is a priority to them.

    Read More
    bmora27 August 19, 2011
  • A great purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with my new dining table. It's the perfect size for my apt. Very modern-looking and sleek. Took about 15 minutes to assemble. Although lightweight, the construction is sturdy and even.

    Read More
    cdogma February 16, 2011
  • elegant and versatile piece of furniture

    I just adore this great Farrington Dark Brown Wood Modern Dining Table. It fits perfectly into my dining room with the brand new dining chairs I ordered from Overstock. The quality is great, just as the color for an affordable price like this. The table is heavy and the wood solid enough to last for a long time. I think I will not have to buy another table for long years. Great, elegant and versatile piece of furniture. I would recommend it to everyone.

    Read More
    estherhopes January 31, 2011
  • Good looking and high quality small table

    I have only had this table for about a week, but it is already clear that it will be a great table for a long time to come. It is perfectly sized for my apartment. It is also extremely solid and won't move around at all when you put some weight on it. The only drawback of this table is that it is somewhat heavy; however, I would be surprised to find a table of this quality that is much lighter.

    Read More
    bcute2009 January 25, 2011
Sponsored Links