Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Farrington Dark Brown Dining Chairs (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Farmington dining chairs
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Got the chairs to use with my dining room table. They look fine,but are not made very well. The wood slats do not fit exactly as they should. Not very sturdy

    Read More
    beck59 October 5, 2017
  • Farmington dark brown dining chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Have six of these chairs for 4 yrs + and they still going strong, good buy, good price & would recomend. Thanks O.

    Read More
    duke51 August 18, 2017
  • Perfect dining chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    I needed chairs that were comfortable, gorgeous, tall, & stylish for very little money, & these chairs more than delivered in all accounts! I have had them over a year now, & they are well-made, durable, beautiful, & a pleasure to sit on. An awesome value!

    Read More
    Karen L F. June 6, 2016
  • Nice waterial on chair
    Verified Purchase

    sturdy and look very nice in the dinning room

    Read More
    norma100 May 27, 2016
  • Yoou get what you pay for
    Verified Purchase

    We bought these based on the look and the incredibly reasonable price. They've lasted just shy of two years, but we are starting to hear very scary creaking when some of our guests sit down- you can tell by the legs that they are not made for anyone over 220lbs. We are now searching for new chairs a bit sooner than expected.

    Read More
    miguelwa August 8, 2015
  • Good value
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality for the price, you usually get what you pay for, with these you get a little more.

    Read More
    Ronald H. December 23, 2014
  • Pretty but petite
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs are very pretty but they are small. The seating area is smaller than my previous chairs by at least a couple of inches. The back of the chair is very narrow. The chairs just don't seem sturdy and they did not look good with my solid blocky table. The chairs themselves looked nice and the curve of the back and the cushions were comfortable for me but seemed small for my husband and son.

    Read More
    WorkingMom November 4, 2014
  • exelllent quality product
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs are exactly as on the picture or probably better. Easy to assemble and excellent quality

    Read More
    customer101 October 15, 2014
  • Stylish, comfortable, chairs.
    Verified Purchase

    I love these chairs, they were easy to put together, and look fantastic with the glass table they sit around.

    Read More
    dyleriori June 20, 2014
  • Badly designed chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 8 of these chairs and gave up after trying to assemble 2 of them. I returned all 8. The angles of the cross pieces that connect the front leg piece with the back and leg piece are not cut accurately. There was no way to attach the cross pieces so that all 4 legs sat on the floor when the cross pieces were snug with the back and front pieces. The instructions basically show not to tighten everything up. With all 4 legs on the floor there were big gaps between the cross pieces and the back piece, and the whole frame wiggled. With everything tightened up snug, the chairs looked like the picture in the instructions of what not to do. I notice that other reviewers said that the chairs wobbled or needed levelers so I guess I got the extreme version. All in all it's too bad as the chairs are beautiful and I was sad to see them go back. The color is beautiful. It is dark but you can see the wood grain and there is a slight redish highlight.

    Read More
    overstockfan9999 June 17, 2014
  • Unique, contemporary and elegant
    Verified Purchase

    Concern about color was a factor in matching it to the table, but the quality of the photos helped and were accurate for both table (Abbyson Living Casablanca-Espresso) and chairs. The narrow back with elegant curve stands above the table for a stylish look, without blocking view of the rest of the kitchen, and helps fit in a relatively small kitchen. The quality is good, but got leveling floor protectors to reduce rock in some chairs. Comfortable, but do not feel particularly sturdy, so there is some concern of how they will hold up. Overall, very pleased with the product, the support of Overstock in helping to match colors and the rapid delivery in time for our new kitchen party!

    Read More
    eye2eyecontact May 10, 2014
  • BEAUTIFUL chairs!!
    Verified Purchase

    these chairs are so much better than their picture! dark wood color is great, they are comfortable, and a perfect size. Very happy with them.

    Read More
    lulu8910 November 23, 2013
  • Great Buy
    Verified Purchase

    Beautifully styled dining room chairs. They have a narrower profile which is perfect for my smaller dining room. The chairs seem very sturdy, made of real wood and were easy to assemble. They feel and look like art around the table. They are comfortable and the curved back seems to support the right spots.

    Read More
    fotofox49 November 2, 2013
  • Positive review
    Verified Purchase

    Chairs are very comfortable, and we are very pleased with them.

    Read More
    pembroke66 June 14, 2013
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs look great. Good value for the price. I would say the thin back slats are slightly delicate but as long as the chairs are handled correctly there should be no problem. I am very happy with how they look at our table. Highly recommend these chairs.

    Read More
    mandy098 April 3, 2013
  • Positive Review
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs were what I expected in quality, color and size. I bought the chairs for my office and I am pleased with them in that setting.

    Read More
    dellalorraine December 28, 2012
  • Really love them, perfect for the dinning room.
    Verified Purchase

    Have to say, the instuction are perfect for a dyslixic... all pictures, GR8! LOL! Now if I could just put the hole for the screws right side up... ;) it's always somthing...

    Read More
    kwil81 October 6, 2012
  • super buy
    Verified Purchase

    Bought these chairs for my daughters new condo they are perfect in the space. She had no problem putting them together.

    Read More
    abqsal September 19, 2012
  • happy with our chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered 8 chairs - 2 sets of 4. The chairs came in 4 boxes - 2 per box. The instructions are the kind you frequently get with mail order products - pictures, arrows, no words. When I was putting together the first set I took two of the 4 lateral chair seat supports from the box and attached as instructed. After attaching I realized that there was a left and right support and I had grabbed two right from the box (they were not marked and the instruction sheet did not indicate there was a left and right). Due to my mistake the one support had the screw holes to hold the cushion to the chair facing the wrong direction. When I unscrewed the one lateral support the screw stripped and I was unable to take it off to put the correct support on. I went ahead and put together the rest of the chairs (being careful to note the left vs right support) and I had no problem assembling. I called Overstock and was honest about my mistake and told them the screw stripped and I could not fix it. They were so kind and apologized and asked me what replacement parts I needed to fix it. I told them and they said they would ship them to my home. They did this at no additional cost and the service was great over the phone. I was quite impressed. I received my replacement parts and now I have 8 dining room chairs that are comfortable and look great. I am pleased!

    Read More
    jszisme August 21, 2012
  • Outstanding Dining Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Purchase arrived within 2 days of placing order. Well packed and intact with all components available. Only complaint was that one chair back was roughly finished, but not bad enough flaw to warrant sending back. Chairs were easily assembled and placed around a 40 yr old glass topped, chrome based dining table and they proved to be a perfect complement. The high backs of the chairs give them an element of high style belying their incredibly low purchase price. The frames are somewhat flimsy, but easily and comfortably support a 200# person, and sat sturdily and evenly on the floor. They fit beautifully into my redecorating of my rehabbed, 100 yr old character house in the city.

    Read More
    janblome May 1, 2012