Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Farberware Pro Stainless Steel 19-piece Cutlery Block Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Sheila
    Verified Purchase

    they were good steak knives get Dull little easy but I have them sharpened there is quite a variety of knifes

    Read More
    sheila h. February 9, 2015
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    Great gift for my grandpa. Non-expensive and excellent quality

    Read More
    julie1989 August 8, 2014
  • Not a bad set
    Verified Purchase

    As part of the process of replacing a house full of roommate-destroyed stuff, I needed new knives, but did not have a ton of disposable income in which to start rebuilding. This knife set served me very well to handle the need without breaking my bank, although the 'knife sharpener' blade in the center fell apart a few days after purchase (I suspect this too was attributable to a roommate, to be honest). The edge was decent and the knives felt sturdy but lightweight enough to be comfortable in the hand.

    Read More
    xeyda July 28, 2014
  • great price and great product
    Verified Purchase

    Great product and a geat price. I have used their product for years and always work good. I like lthe free shiping the most.

    Read More
    aj8117 December 27, 2012
  • Shopping at Overstock.com
    Verified Purchase

    I love shopping at Overstock. Never a problem and quality products. This particular product, the Farberware Pro Stainless Steel 19-Piece Cutlery Block Set is beautiful an very luxurious.

    Read More
    lgus October 25, 2012
  • Nice for the Price
    Verified Purchase

    good value for the price and fills what you need to start an apartment with.

    Read More
    ggalas September 6, 2012
  • Nothing good to say...

    Purchased this knife set 2 years ago. Noticed that the blades dull FAST and I have never been able to get them as sharp as the original condition. In fact, the sharpener that came with them is useless. The little oval name plates are all gone. I gave up trying to glue them back on. Unfortunately, the plastic handles have also melted and warped from being rested occassionally too near the stove. But the last straw is that I have noticed they are leaving gray streaks on my new Correlle plates! This set has been a disappointment from the start and I am leery of ever purchasing Farberware knives again. I paid much more that today's price!!!

    Read More
    trtlflwrs August 8, 2012
  • Decent quality, but not great
    Verified Purchase

    The first time I used one of the knives, the faberware name plate popped off. Looks like the glue wasn't strong enough to hold it on. The knives are sharp but I would have preferred a better set. Ok set, but nothing spectacular

    Read More
    joanababe April 15, 2011
  • Love the large set
    Verified Purchase

    These knives arrived quickly. I have a large family, so I like that this set had 8 steak knives. I am not a gourmet cook, but I do cook often and these work perfectly fine & sharp too. The only downfall is that some fo the brand name labels (little silver ovals in picture) on a few knives had fallen off durring shipping. I had to stick them back on & hope that they don't fall off and get lost. Overall, I am happy.

    Read More
    jc4510 August 30, 2010
  • It cuts!
    Verified Purchase

    The stainless steel blades cut very well. Everything that I found wrong with the knives are cosmetic and are practically irrelevant. The stamp that are on the handles are only placed with little glue and started falling onto my countertop the first day I received them. I could not truly examine the knives to see if it was one continuous blade and riveted in the handle, which is a big deal to me, but that's what I get for ordering online. I move a lot and having lightly colored wooden block works well with any decor. My first kitchen had white walls, my current kitchen has green walls. The knives themselves cut easily through every meat and every vegetable. There are other more expensive knives on the market but these will do the trick for any occasion.

    Read More
    household5 March 19, 2010
Sponsored Links