Add to cart to see price
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Farberware Millennium Nonstick Stainless Steel 10-piece Cookware Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Super-fine cookware
    Verified Purchase

    I was specifically searching for Farberware Millenium to augment the two pots and lids I had found a few years ago at an outlet. I was searching then for good quality, high-grade stainless steel cookware with a smooth bottom to use effectively on my smooth-top stove. Most of my cookware didn't meet this smooth-bottom test so I was on the look-out for new. When I discovered this set, I was thrilled that it had a nonstick surface that was dishwasher safe and that I could use metal utensils. To me that's almost like it's cooking my family's dinner. The pieces offered cover the gamut of what most kitchen's require. It's just been a wonderful investment...top quality for less than a rich man's purse.

    Read More
    grammylin August 31, 2011
  • I am in love with this cookware
    Verified Purchase

    I recently purchased this cookware set and I am very pleased! We just built a new house with a convection stove top. We went out and bought a beautiful stainless steel set but I hated it because things stuck to it like crazy every time I cooked. This set provides the beauty of stainless steel with the utility of nonstick cookware. It's also dishwasher safe which makes it even easier to use. I looked for similar sets elsewhere. The only set I could find elsewhere at a high end cooking store cost a fortune. This set seemed very reasonably priced to me. I was so happy to find it and I would highly recommend it!

    Read More
    maggiemay1978 May 13, 2011
  • Fabulous Millennium
    Verified Purchase

    GREAT set of pans! These are absolutely excellent because of the even heat conductivity with the stainless steel and aluminum encapsulated core in the heavy weight bottoms. The non-stick coating is tough and allows you to use metal utensils. Good choice of pans with the 1 & 2 qt. looking like conventional sauce pans and the 3 quart pan can double as a chicken fryer with the high sides. This basic set takes care of most of any cooking needs. I caramalized a recipe the first night in the 10 inch frying pan and the clean up was so easy with that non-stick coating. The pans look like they will provide a life time of service and the price was the best any where. With just 3 days to delivery, this purchase was a dream come true.

    Read More
    4819 January 19, 2012
  • This is Beautiful cookware!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This is my second purchase of a Farberware's Millennium Nonstick Stainless Steel Cookware set. The first purchase was in 1985 - and after 27 years the non-stick surface finally began to break down. But the stainless steel exteriors were still beautiful, shiny, and stain free! (No major polishing time ever required!) It was time for a replacement set, and I was delighted to find out that the Millennium Nonstick Stainless Steel Cookware is still made! The non-stick surface has been improved - hard to believe they needed to after 27 years of a track record! The handles are sleeker and feel great (they do not get hot unless they are near the flame of an adjacent burner). I also very much like the new glass lids!!! I am confident that my cookware will cook well with even heat, and clean easy with the nonstick surface, and look beautiful with the high quality super polished stainless steel outer surface for years to come!

    Read More
    pjoside December 19, 2012
  • wonderful set
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking for a set of pots and pans for about 6 months, to replace a 15 year old set. This set was everything I was looking for. The non-stick properties are excellent. Clean-up is a breeze. Very even heating, no hot spots (or cooler spots). Works very well with my smooth top range. I purchased the stainless steel finish, which is beautiful. Glass lids are a plus. All in all, a very good product, priced reasonably.

    Read More
    spotj3 October 31, 2011
  • Highly Recommend
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased these as a gift for my husband wo loves to cook. They are not only stunning to look at but they do the job. We have a ceramic top stove, these pans do not scratch the top and they distribute heat evenly. A The DuPont coating on the inside doesn't scratch, it is durable. My husband has used metal utensils and this coating is the best I have seen. They are a breeze to clean, we hand wash them, but they can go into the dishwasher. We have not used them in the oven yet, but part of the allure was that we could, up to 500 degrees. The glass tops on each pan are sturdy and durable. I like being able to see if things have come to a boil without lifting the lid each time. Recommendation: I highly recommend them.

    Read More
    michellem09 January 3, 2012
  • Stainelss Steel Induction Cookware
    Verified Purchase

    This cookware was a great buy. I purchased an induction cooktop and of course, almost all of my cookware was aluminum or copper clad and I needed replacements. One of the best things about this set is just that it looks so fantastic. This set has the essential pieces and it looks and cooks great. The bottoms are heavy for good heat distribution. The non-stick coating makes cleaning up a snap. I also love the glass lids. That has turned out to be a blessing while learning the nuances of heat control with the new induction cooktop. The coating says it's safe for metal utensils, and I usually just use my metal spoons so we will see how long it lasts, but at this price, it wouldn't have to last forever to still be worth the money.

    Read More
    mamabelle4 December 4, 2012
  • Farberware Millennium Nonstick Stainless Steel Set
    Verified Purchase

    I really love this Farberware Millennium Nonstick Stainless Steel 10-piece Cookware Set. It relaced about 15 old pots that I got rid of. I use each and every piece. I'm so happy, I purchased this set of cookware. I know it will last me a long time before I have to replace this set and I just love how easy it cleans.

    Read More
    lotfi April 19, 2012
  • Love these pans
    Verified Purchase

    Ths is the second set of Millennium cookware that I have purchased. The original one was from our wedding in 1993. Looked high and low for another set because my fry pan from the first set gave out (20 years later). The non-stick surface is wonderul, and love love love the stainless steel, so easy to keep clean/new looking. Stands up to a SOS pad. Mixed emotions about the glass lids on this set though....would have loved to have a stainless one for the soup pan/dutch oven. Definitely worth the money!

    Read More
    svazis February 12, 2015
  • Farberware cookware
    Verified Purchase

    Remodeled kitchen, got new stovetop, induction, so had to get new pots and pans for induction use. Was unsure about these non-stick but they turned out to be great. Nice, sturdy weight to them. Cooks food great (if I could just get used to induction and stop burning things! definite learning curve here) They wash in the dishwasher as stated in the description, but food does not stick so I usually just had wash them. The disadvantage is that the lid does get very HOT so have a hot pad ready to lift the lid. The handle does not get that hot but I still use one to transfer the pot or pan. These are my first new pots in 30 years (those Everwear have the heavy core bottom but are not induction capable) and I am pleased with this purchase. Would like 1 bigger sauce pan in the set but easy enough to remedy, just buy the one size I want. Good price and good merchandise. As usual for Overstock.

    Read More
    poobearmom101 November 23, 2013
  • Great Cookware
    Verified Purchase

    I loved this! I was so excited to receive this cookware, I washed them and started cooking immediately. The nonstick is amazing, you don't need oil or much of it, great for healthy cooking. I have a glass stove top and they worked so well. I recommend don't shake the cookware back and forth on glass top because it may cause scratch or damage on glass top. Also be careful with the lids, they do get really warm if cooking for a long while. I suggest use a dry towel or pot holder. Otherwise great value for the price. I would definitely recommend.

    Read More
    jayla347 February 26, 2014
  • Wonderful cookware!
    Verified Purchase

    This may very well be the best cookware I have ever owned. The stainless steel cooks evenly and everything comes out perfect. If I could make improvements there are only two things I would change. The handles on the lids would be covered with something so they don't get so hot. Almost burned myself the first time I removed a lid. Would also add one more pot size to the set, one just a bit bigger than the medium one. Other than these things, the cookware is excellent and would highly recommend for any cook whether they are experienced or not.

    Read More
    smeekster March 1, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We've used just about every pan and lid in this set and are very pleased with the quality. The stainless steel finish is beautiful and the nonstick has stood up pretty well over many uses. It's a perfect started set, but doesn't necessarily provide you with every type of cookware that you will need. Overall, very pleased with the quality and durability of this product.

    Read More
    amberdee March 5, 2018
  • Great set
    Verified Purchase

    The nonstick in stainless steel is the perfect combo of qualities

    Read More
    ralfypoo January 25, 2012
  • Great Set that I've been looking for
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this stainless steel cook set that has the nonstick coating on the inside. They keep their natural bright shine, because I don't put them in the dish washer. I have gotten so many compliments from the people who've seen me cook in them. They have a heavy feel and cook very well. I won't let anyone else use these pans to cook in, but me. Great pans with a great price.

    Read More
    mzavon January 16, 2017
  • Great set of cookware
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this cookware for my husband to use. I have a set of Stainless Steel cooper bottom Cooks cookware that I love, but my husband will not use them because they are not nonstick. I would recommend these to anyone including myself, I find myself using these more than my Cooks. The price was great too!!!

    Read More
    cmcdonald9 March 12, 2012
  • I'm back
    Verified Purchase

    Just ordered another 10 pc set. I was getting wigged out over web sites saying the Teflon lining put off toxins and was looking into the new ceramic. I'd owned this set and used daily for the past 3 years, and 4 months, some times two or three times a day, being retirees. Love these pans, I can fry up some really good golden brown fried potatoes. My husband and I believe everything taste better fried. We never use anything but plastic or wood utensils, but still the bottoms were showing cracks and I feared peeling. So I bought a ceramic fry pan, terrible! I tried frying an egg and it would only heat what was on contact with the surface, ended up scrambling, tried it twice and thank goodness the store I bought it from took it back. I have an induction range and after spending a whole day with magnet in hand couldn't find much that would work and the few I did find cost some big bucks and I might end up with crap again. We feel we got more then our moneys worth for 3 yrs 4 months, and will just deal with the ceramic crap when the Teflon is no longer available. For now it's golden brown fried potatoes! Quality at a GREAT price!

    Read More
    ecleotic March 11, 2014
  • excellent product
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very please with this cookware. The quality is good, it's attractive, and a good value. I would recommend this product.

    Read More
    vdahl8 November 25, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Very nice set of cookware! Packaged well so damage to glass lids. Was able to give an old set of pots and pans to a college bound grandson so we are both quite happy. Used a big pot last night and it is nice to have an even heat on this glass top stove. Good price and great quality.

    Read More
    MaryandMukti June 6, 2018
  • Great set, very good value
    Verified Purchase

    I order the set for use on a new glass top stove, and my old pans were 25 years old non-stick aluminum (good quality - but aluminum doesnt last for ever) . I wanted pans that would work with induction stoves and every other kind of stove, these fit the bill perfectly. For the price (I got them on a double sale and had a coupon) the value and quality was fantastic, but even at regular price they are a very good value. These are well made pans that with the aluminum core base cook beautifuly. I am extremely satisfied with my purchase. If you are a professional chef you may not like that all the pans are non-stick, but if you are a chef you probably are spending $1000 or more on your pans.

    Read More
    simplyfate March 12, 2013