Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Farberware FCP412 12-cup Stainless Steel Automatic Coffee Percolator (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love Hate relationship
    Verified Purchase

    I have had three of these pots and they make the greatest coffee. The pots themselves are well made and sturdy. However, the thermostat lasts a year and has to be replaced. Replacing them often causes other problems and then they fall apart or burn out. I wish they had a better design because I now have another brand and have had no problems, although I do not like it as much.

    Read More
    Rena N. October 20, 2016
  • Old Reliable
    Verified Purchase

    This is a well made classic. My "go to" backup when the fancy modern ones fail. Brews fast!!

    Read More
    cporre November 12, 2015
  • Great Coffee
    Verified Purchase

    Pot lasted about one year with moderate use.

    Read More
    SHARON M. September 27, 2015
  • Farberware is our Fav
    Verified Purchase

    We much prefer perked coffee and have purchased Farberware for years. They last at least 2 years of perking daily coffee. In our opinion make the perfect cup of coffee. Will continue buying them as long as they are made.

    Read More
    bethesells April 21, 2015
  • Runs like a champ
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived in expedient fashion Runs like a champ. Great value.

    Read More
    czarking1 June 18, 2014
  • Not good
    Verified Purchase

    Stay away from the refurbished products. Quality control is poor.

    Read More
    louise13 June 17, 2014
  • Great coffee maker
    Verified Purchase

    We've been using percolators for years, and this one is as good/better than others we've tried from GE and Cuisinart. Its fast, and makes good, hot coffee. My two complaints 1) there is no indication the machine is on or that coffee is done (except loud brewing noise stops) 2) It seems the parts may rust. I'm keeping an eye on it, and will return w/in ext warranty if necessary.

    Read More
    amymnh October 3, 2013
  • Chintzy coffee percolator
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this percolator to replace a lovely, high quality Hamilton Beach percolator that had served us well for several years. I've had great luck with Overstock purchases, and the reviews on this Farberware pot were very positive. Frankly, we haven't made coffee in our new coffeepot yet, but I hope the coffee is great.......because this is one chintzy, thin, lightweight, non-shiny, poorly made stainless coffeepot! Lightweight construction and materials, unattractive pouring spout, shoddy construction -- the whole thing feels like it might come apart on first use. As a matter of fact, my husband had to scour the house for a tool that would fit inside the pot to screw the handle back on, because it had come loose in shipping. We're gonna try it, because we hate the trouble and expense of returns. But we're not too hopeful. Doesn't look good at all.

    Read More
    mtfine August 22, 2013
  • Great coffee
    Verified Purchase

    Having just remodeled my kitchen in a 1940's retro/vintage, I got rid of the plastic Mister C maker and got this beauty. I absolutely love it. It makes great coffee in a wink, doesn't take up the space of my old appliance, and one of the best things is that it doesn't spill when I pour like the old carafe did. It fits in perfectly on the countertop, and it's easy to clean. No drips, no splashes. I highly recommend this product.

    Read More
    58aloham August 7, 2013
  • Farberware FCP12 electric percolater
    Verified Purchase

    I have used this type of percolater, for the past 20+ years, and I like this type of coffee pot. I will admit, I did shop around, the manufacter was higher, and some of the department stores were higher in price also. My first notice, was that the item would be delivered on the 27th, did not happen, I called Overstock, and was talking with some young woman, and she was quick with the excuse, about the time frame, and I received a call the next day, and some young man was very helpful, and he informed me, that he was sorry for my problem and if I still wanted theitem, he would next day it to me, and I received it on Wednesday, the 3rd of July. I m sorry I don;t remember his name, but he was very good at his job, you don't find this in customer service any more, Thank you Bob Patrick

    Read More
    tannersthings July 13, 2013
  • Excellent price and quality
    Verified Purchase

    My wife has been saying for years that she wanted an old style percolator. Well, she's a happy lady now.

    Read More
    mlbinid May 28, 2013
  • Refurbished with problems
    Verified Purchase

    worried about water entering and burning out element prematurely on this refurbished product. Poor quality control.

    Read More
    jimcct May 2, 2013
  • This is my 3rd one and still love it
    Verified Purchase

    I like the ol'fashioned percolator over a drip. Perks hot, stays hot, plus it's retro-looking

    Read More
    pooty2005 April 25, 2013
  • best percolator ever
    Verified Purchase

    best percolator i have ever used. the coffee is super hot, rich in flavor, perfect!

    Read More
    barbaras78 September 27, 2012
  • Makes GREAT coffee
    Verified Purchase

    This percolator make the best coffee, flavorful and nice and hot when its done. After you have used one of these percolators, you will never want to go back to drip brewed again! I had the 4 cup Faberware percolator before this purchase and it lasted about 2 years. It probably would have lasted a lot longer if I had (unfortunately many times) not left it plugged in all day. This pot makes coffee just as good but the reason I only gave this a good rating is because the water lines increments are hard to see inside the pot when you are filling it up. I would buy the 4 cup pot again if it was available on Overstock but it wasn't. This is a good substitution. Definetely thumbs up on this pot!

    Read More
    tulsarn August 17, 2012
  • Great coffee pot!
    Verified Purchase

    It's a Farberware Coffee Pot... Of course it works perfectly....

    Read More
    samsung16 July 17, 2012
Sponsored Links