Read All Reviews for Farberware FCP280 Stainless Steel 8-cup Percolator (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • percolator
    Verified Purchase

    I only got a couple months out of this item. It does not get hot enough to make decent coffee. Very disappointed in this item.

    Read More
    optimaophelia October 24, 2016
  • Great coffee
    Verified Purchase

    Great gift!!! Farberware makes the best cup of coffee.

    Read More
    moe1814 March 14, 2016
  • Hard to find
    Verified Purchase

    These old relics are hard to find. Bought it for grandma who loved it, and used it before she passed.

    Read More
    ringerupforme January 4, 2016
  • Professor Garrett Albert Duncan
    Verified Purchase

    This brews my Jamaica Blue Mountain and Sumatra Blue Lintong coffees wonderfully!!!

    Read More
    Garrett Albert D. December 13, 2015
  • Great coffee, while it lasts
    Verified Purchase

    I like this percolator for two reasons: It is all stainless steel, no aluminium or plastic and it makes the best cup of coffee out of all the brewing systems. Only drawback is that they tend to burn out after about a year. It would be nice if it had an on/off switch and even better if it had a brew timer, as indicated in the copy. In spite of it's drawbacks I still gave it 4 stars, because it makes such a good cup of coffee. If you purchase one, get the extended warranty plan for an extra 4 dollars. It is worth it.

    Read More
    Dottore June 26, 2015
  • coffee pot
    Verified Purchase

    good for the price. other coffee pots were much more expensive

    Read More
    rally12 February 5, 2014
  • I LOVE IT!!!
    Verified Purchase

    IVE ORDERED OTHET REFURBISHED ITEMS FROM OVERSTOCK; NEVER HAD A PROBLEM; MY COFFEE IS STEAMING HOT; AND STAYS HOT FOR QUITE A WHILE; THANKS

    Read More
    daniyanks7 January 9, 2014
  • Coffee maker

    Best way to make coffee, if you are serious about your brew. I love the fact that it is all stainless steel, no plastic parts to leach out toxins under the high temperatures encountered while brewing. It is very difficult to find an all metal or metal and glass coffee brewer. Coffee comes out HOT and fresh. If I had to nit pick, I would ask for a clear GLASS spout ( a very minor point indeed) and an easier way to check the level of water you place in the perculator. There is only a faint indicator of water levels inside ( hard to see when you are filling it from the faucet). An automatic brewing timer would be the ultimate! i would suggest purchasing the extended warranty, as with all electric percolators, the element tends to burn out rather quickly. The price one pays for killer coffee. All in all an excellent percolator.

    Read More
    dottorecannone January 3, 2014
  • Nice hot coffee, finally
    Verified Purchase

    The first one of these pots I ordered was defective. Overstock was really fast to send a paid return form, and also shipped the replacement pot out immediately. This new pot is great, hot coffee, finally..

    Read More
    vera234 December 5, 2013
  • i'm so happy with my coffee pot
    Verified Purchase

    I've been searching for a coffee percolator in all local stores - they're hard to find. overstock had it and a better price too

    Read More
    kleejob May 31, 2013
  • Farberware
    Verified Purchase

    This product was described perfectly on the website. Farberware is a good name and I knew it would arrive just as expected. I bought it for my daughter's new condo. She was thrilled to get one since we've been using one at home for years. Overstock is my favorite on-;line store and would highly recommend it to anyone and everyone.

    Read More
    bostongal5 May 13, 2013
  • Coffee Making Quick & Easy
    Verified Purchase

    I love electric percolators and I think Farberware has the best type. I brew in minutes and the coffee comes out delicious. Remember to grind your coffee beans to electric percolator - doesn't work with Expressor or other type finer grinds (clogs). It will need replacement every few years depending how much you use the coffee pot as the machine part will eventually stop or just give out.

    Read More
    karenkarin1 May 2, 2013
Sponsored Links