Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $234.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Fancy Bistro Dining Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Cute bistro set
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I am oh so late writing this review (by a few years) but I can attest to the beauty of this set, it's durability, and great value...great buy!

    Read More
    Danielle L. June 2, 2017
  • Cheap quality, look and feel
    Verified Purchase

    Not substantial, the backs have already broken off and it is very flimsy feeling. The table is small.

    Read More
    kiwikrs October 7, 2016
  • Very sturdy and the perfect size
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my eat in kitchen and that was over 2 years ago and its still like new. Very sturdy and chairs were pretty strong.

    Read More
    Christine M. August 7, 2015
  • Very durable
    Verified Purchase

    This set has held up really well and looks great after a year. There are no scratches and I have kids that aren't careful. Well worth the money.

    Read More
    inputfromny July 28, 2013
  • Cute but Wobbly

    The set looks just like the photo on the site, however, no matter how tight you screw in the bolts, the table and chairs are all very wobbly. The holes dont line up perfectly, so you really have to bend the pieces to get them bolted together. Its a very cute table set, we just cant eat on it because the whole table shakes when you try to cut chicken or bump it. Great for coffee, but would need something more solid for meals.

    Read More
    monkeytoez January 2, 2013
  • Looks great!
    Verified Purchase

    Missing a few small pieces but nothing my husband couldn't find in the tool box. Chairs are not the most comfortable but it looks great and fits perfectly in the small I bought it for.

    Read More
    mbeining March 3, 2012
  • Horrible, super unconfortable
    Verified Purchase

    Extremely uncomfortable, super tall and bulky. The design is beautiful and the quality is good, but you can not use it because the chairs are super uncomfortable.

    Read More
    welona August 16, 2011
  • perfect for a small kitchen
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this set for my mother's kitchen last year and it has held up incredibly well. Its stylish and durable. I've been using it as a workstation in addition to dining area all week and have really fallen in love with it.

    Read More
    kerrilyn26 October 1, 2010
  • Very Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect addition to my new house! Smaller kitchen so it fit well into the corner. the table is big enough for two people to eat at, plates, cups etc. but thats the extent of it. The set is well made. Just make sure you have a paper towel handy during set up, there is a rust colored dust on the legs that we had to wipe off quickly but no big deal. Great buy for a great price!

    Read More
    stephie323 June 11, 2010
  • 50/50 chance
    Verified Purchase

    I read the reviews prior to my purchase and I thought this would be a wonderful piece for my new home. Unfortunately I am one of the customers who received a table and chair with misaligned parts. This took me 5 hours to assemble due to the fact that the holes in the barstools did not align properly, a table leg was slightly bent and the feet/pads for the table had to glued on because they did not fit at all. The circular pads/seats that attach to the barstools did not fit and they gap in the back. I asked my friend's husband to come over to help (he's a carpenter) and after his handiwork, they look a little better, but NOT like the picture. I would not purchase this again and instead of placing this in my breakfast nook, it will be going in the loft/game room......

    Read More
    khutch013 June 10, 2010
  • You get what you pay for
    Verified Purchase

    I was very excited to get my Fancy Bistro Dining set. I was a bit dissappointed after I got it. My set arrived covered in a rust dust that poured out of the plastic that it was wrapped in. I had to wipe the rust dust off of almost every peice of the set. My set arrived on time but in a very damaged box. I will assume that is how the set got damaged. There was damage to the wood on the top part of one of the chairs. The padded part of the chairs are understuffed. The table is also a bit wobbly. I guess you get what you pay for. It is the right size and look that I wanted for my room.I liked the price of the set and I also like the way the set looks. This set is just not a very high quality set. I would reccomend this set with caution.

    Read More
    damselindeart May 17, 2010
  • Love It
    Verified Purchase

    I brought this dinette set for me, myself and I and I absolutely love it. It fits perfect in the space it's in. However, it was a little rough on the fingers using the "hex key" provided, but I fixed that by purchasing one with a more comfortable handle. After that purchase, it was a breeze to put together. The instructions were not that great, but I figured it out. Nevertheless, I'm happy with my purchase!

    Read More
    msdoublel May 15, 2010
  • very satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    I was very pleasantly surprised when I opened this package. I was worried that the table would look really cheap and poorly made, but much to my surprise, the table looks great, not cheap at all! I can't believe we got this table at this price point... great deal! Yes the pieces had some sort of rust like dust on them, but it easily wiped off, and yes it took 2 hours to assemble, but it was worth every bit of hassle. I highly recommend this product to everyone and don't be worried about the wrought iron looking cheap because it doesn't. And overstock had this package to my door in under a week. I will buy from overstock again.

    Read More
    gohoustontexans April 29, 2010
  • neat little cafe style set
    Verified Purchase

    great little set, thanks for someones previous note about the rust,its really easy to just wash off. Putting together was not hard it is helpful to have a small screw driver to tiden the screws well. Looks really nice, get lots of compliments on it .

    Read More
    shalilaiggy April 16, 2010
  • Overstock, We Have A Problem
    Verified Purchase

    I thought I was on a roll with two items already purchased assembled and put in place in less than an hour, but this item took me almost 5 hours to assemble. Besides all legs being rusty one of the items holes was drilled incoreectly, so instead of dismanteling and shipping it back, i took out my DEWALT and drill the correct holes. One hell of a nightmare I do not recommend to anyoner. Yes, once installed is beautiful and sturdy, but it is not worth it unless you don't care going thru a nightmare others who reviwed here have gone thru too. Stay away of this item by all means!!!!

    Read More
    thedoctorsw March 22, 2010
  • Fancy Bistro Dining Set
    Verified Purchase

    I recently remodeled my kitchen and looked everywhere for this type of table to complete the look I wanted but could not find it. I was on Overstock looking for bar stools and came across this set. I immediately read about it and ordered it. I have to say it could not fit the decor any better. I was also able to put it together completely by myself which I felt really good about. You do have to do a bit of balancing to get it to set evenly. It's definately more for looks than functionality but is totally cool and worth it. What I mean is, there is not a lot of space for food but it's so awesome for a candle on the glass top, two wine glasses and two plates for a romantic dinner!

    Read More
    johnnyscindy March 19, 2010
  • good
    Verified Purchase

    pretty easy to assemble. Exactly the size I wanted. I use it indoors for my lap top and coffee. good price. legs come in with rust shavings on them so just wipe down with wash cloth before taking out of the plastic bag. The package it comes in is very big and heavy, well for the average woman anyway. I live on the second floor and helped the ups woman carry it upstairs. it was pretty heavy for me to lie flat on the floor. no tools neccesary.

    Read More
    pagen1 January 27, 2010
  • So far not real great
    Verified Purchase

    I really like the set. The material looks like it would be sturdy. I opened the box up and have pulled everything out but have not assembled it yet. I was really unhappy as I was pulling all the pieces out because all of the pieces had rust powder on them on one side of the box. It looked like the box had gotten wet. I don't believe this was a result of Overstock but rather the shipping company. I wiped the rust off the outside of the table and it looks fine so I think the rust came from the inside of the legs of the table and chairs. It is not assembled yet because I am moving into my new house on 9/18 and have no where to keep the table once it is put together, so I am hoping it will look great once I get it to my new home.

    Read More
    cwgirlqt September 10, 2009
  • Very Good
    Verified Purchase

    The set is very attractive and solid enough to dine on. The table top is big enough for a few plates but the seat is not a big one. We put it out on our porch and I noticed rust powder on the floor that easily cleaned up but if you're buy it for indoors on carpet you need to know to clean it up a bit first. Typical wobely table, the legs were a bit off in hight but we fixed that with foot pads from the hardware store to easily make it level. It's a great set for the money that we are enjoying. Another good purchase from Overstock.com

    Read More
    stpaulmn April 23, 2009
  • disappointing
    Verified Purchase

    1st one we got was defective,table leg not soldered.Table was replaced,it is still not very reliable tosit at or on stools.It does not feel comfortable,everything is tight and still feels like it has a definitewobble to it.Very unhappy and contacting overstock.This is junky.Hope they will allow me to getsomething else.

    Read More
    Brenda B. April 2, 2009
Sponsored Links