Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Family Press 36-inch Electronic Deluxe Steam Press

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • No Heat

    I bought 2 of these presses and within the first year the heat on both was shot. Very poor quality for what you pay.

    Read More
    OstkUser1297681 July 30, 2017
  • Does not operate in lock position
    Verified Purchase

    You have to hold the handle just right for the iron to work. Disappointing, but better than a regular iron for certain things.

    Read More
    Cynthia M. April 19, 2017
  • Steam press
    Verified Purchase

    Need to add an adjustable stand with it

    Read More
    Babu L. May 14, 2015
  • Not durable, bad product and very bad company.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this product last January 16, 2015. A month after, i started hearing some noise. instead of returning it, I decided to keep it for I know that the cost of the shipping will be close to the price of the machine. we continue using it for more than a month and 2 days ago, the steam press just stop working. it locked and when I tried to open it, the handle gave up. I contacted the company for the warranty, unfortunately, that kind of damage is not covered by the warranty according to the company's representative. The reps told me that their warranty doesn't cover everything even within the 90 days period. He advised me to call the extended warranty that i have. They are passing the problem to another company but the extended warranty that I have will not take effect until 10 more days. think before you buy from this company.

    Read More
    Ray B. April 9, 2015
  • Broke within four weeks
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased from Overstock, brand new, arrived in time, Just after four weeks of use it went dead, called over stock.com because I purchased extra warranty, They said it will kick in after 3 months and I have to call manufacturers during first three months and gave me a manufacturer phone number to call. I called That number, they gave me another company's number, This company gave me a fourth company's number. The fourth company, there a guy name Omar gave me the correct manufacturer's number, feiyueusa.com, these guys would not answer the phone for warranty repair. Warranty information page says buyer would have to pay for shipping to and from feiyue in China. I just filed a claim and will waite for the response. My suggestion, Please do some research, go to manufacturers website or call them and see how they reponce, just in case if you need them.

    Read More
    comentry6684 June 30, 2014
  • Steam Press
    Verified Purchase

    Whereas the concept is desirable, the overall design is somewhat confusing, and needs to be reconsidered. I bought this model because of the cost of Dry Cleaning. I hope that as I have time to work with it, and become familiar with it, my experience4s will become more favorable. The Sunbeam that I owned sometime in the past was a better performer, but was too small for it's purpose, and only 900 Watts. Your delivery system was professional, and aside from the glitch in sending the wrong machine, everything was fine. I have no complaints at this juncture. Thank You O.com.

    Read More
    revsamuel January 3, 2014
  • steam press
    Verified Purchase

    Great for use with crafts; easily replaces an iron. Great for use with iron-on designs. warms up quickly and is easy touse.

    Read More
    felepeak1 November 19, 2013
  • Bent edges
    Verified Purchase

    This model is 36 inches yet 4 inches in front and 6 inches in back (10 inches total) does not press. The bottom board is literally shaped like ᴖ so only the middle section gets pressed. My 1st and only use was to fill the water container (I scraped my knuckles on the sharp plastic slit you have to stick your hand into to pull out the container, my hand size is medium) and on the 1st through all the steam bursts until the container was empty I had water - not steam - come from 3 of the steam holes. I plugged in the unit, turned it on, put it on linen, waited around 20 minutes, then started to try the steam burst. I was so disappointed to see water from these 3 holes near the front. I gave up after the second refill. To empty the water container is another pain. No drain plug so you have to wait until the unit is cool and turn it upside down. I purchased the stand with the unit and it is also of poor manufacture. After securing the press to the stand the stand wobbles like crazy.

    Read More
    alharis November 9, 2013
  • Did not function properly.
    Verified Purchase

    First of all, the two halves of the press were not in alignment. The clamshells were off by 3/4 of an inch diagonally. Next, 4 inches of one end of the press never got hot enough to press anything. Spray starch wouldn't even dry on that end. Lastly, after locking the unit for shipping/return to Overstock.com, the unit could not be unlocked again. A real POC.

    Read More
    t8ch November 4, 2013
  • Not a wise purchase
    Verified Purchase

    this product has not lived up to the hype! It makes outlines where the wholes in the steamer are, and it is not big enough to use easily. Don't buy it.

    Read More
    mellly October 2, 2013
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Love it. Fast easy. Only need to take dry clean only to cleaners pays for its self

    Read More
    aprilrodr August 21, 2013
  • I just love it , works great!
    Verified Purchase

    saves on ironing alot, you can get the ironing done fast, It is simple just lay a pair of pants up there and you can do one leg at a time it is so fast and unbelevable !

    Read More
    grannyanita March 16, 2013
  • Don't know how we lived without this product.
    Verified Purchase

    This has elimanted to irioning needs to a fraction of the time.

    Read More
    vicotria February 13, 2013
  • Great press
    Verified Purchase

    Great bed size. Can press full pat leg at once. Great finish.

    Read More
    dee330 January 3, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Shirley H. August 10, 2017
Sponsored Links