Fairfield 9-piece Outdoor Dining Set by Christopher Knight Home

by Christopher Knight Home
Sale: $793.79
Was: $881.99 Save $88.20 (10%)
Out of stock

Club O Gold Members Earn

$39.69 | 5% Rewards*

Rewards

GOLD

$19.95/yr.

5% Rewards

Earn even faster

Free Shipping

Never pay extra*

Exclusive Rewards

Save big-- up to 40%

Exclusive Offers

Straight to your inbox

5% Dining Rewards

Get paid to go out tonight

ITEM# 15209716
    Notify me when it is back in stock!

    Enter your email address, we will notify you if it comes back in stock.

Love this item?

Save it to a list so you can find it anytime!


Oops,

something went wrong.

Please refresh the page and try again.


Details

ITEM#: 15209716

Take your dinner party outdoors with this nine-piece outdoor dining set from Christopher Knight Home. Eight contemporary chairs and a long, 71-inch table offer ample room for any meal, allowing you to take in the beautiful sunset as you dine. Constructed of PE wicker and iron, this black outdoor dining set is durable for years of use and complements your outdoor decorating style.

  • Includes: eight (8) chairs, one (1) table
  • Materials: PE wicker, iron
  • Color: Black
  • Some assembly required
  • Neutral colors to match any outdoor decor
  • Ideal for extra seating in your backyard area
  • Chair dimensions: 38.58 inches high x 19.68 inches wide x 25.59 inches deep
  • Table dimensions: 27.95 inches high x 71.06 inches wide x 35.63 inches deep

Specs

Features
Style Contemporary, Transitional
Material Iron, Wicker
Shape Rectangle
Assembly Assembly Required
Color Black
Dimensions See details
Warranty 90 day Manufacturer
Model Number 238177
Country of Origin China

Customer Reviews


5 Stars
4
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Stars
4
Advertisement
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Most Recent

  • You're lucky if it lasts over a year
    Verified Purchase

    Do yourself a favor, and get aluminum instead. This thing falls apart after a year.

    Read More
  • Perfect dinning.
    Verified Purchase

    I love this table. Modern and comfortable and easy to clean.

    Read More
  • Attractive and chic
    Verified Purchase

    I like the look of the set--it is very stylish. It is very easy to assemble. One chair arrived slightly damaged and I chose to keep it. Frankly, it really is a six-person set. I think you would be hard pressed to get eight adults around this and be comfortable.

    Read More
  • Product is average, experience was not worth it.
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this knowing it probably wasn't worth the price. But I was somewhat desperate because I was having a small dinner party and really, really wanted to have it outside on my deck. I ordered it May 29th. My dinner party was Jun 13th. I had another dinner party on the 22nd. It's now July 3rd. I finally have the set put together. First price: Honestly, you could buy a sturdy outdoor table of the same size for about ***** dollrs and cover it with a nice tablecloth. You can then buy individual outdoor patio set chairs for about ****** dollrs each. For eight chairs and 1 table, that's a total of **** ********. I thought about doing this, but ultimately I really liked the look of this black wicker and I didn't want to deal with a tablecloth. I thought, based on the reviews, that maybe I'd be pleasantly blown away by the quality to warrant the price. Meh. It's sturdy, yes. Under the table top there is some sort of plastic-type thing supposedly to provide support for the wicker. It's warped. I'm not really sure what it accomplishes. The wicker will need to withstand the elements itself. The area under the table top got wet (hi, it's outdoors) and I see rust already (this is where the legs screw in). If I had to reprice this I'd slash it in half to **** hundrd. Then I'd be satisfied I got what I paid for. Now -- the shipping. OH MY GOD! This was a fiasco. The table top, 8 chairs and the table top legs arrived. The hardware did not. Two of the chairs had bent legs and one of the table legs had rectangle holes which clearly would not have fit whatever hardware was coming (too big compared to the round holes in the other table top legs). The packing is SO disgusting. It smells up the whole house so open outside. It's dirty and I feel bad for the people who are working in this warehouse or wherever they package this up. I called the company and the person I got was extremely helpful and friendly. She asked for a picture of the chairs and table top leg and then promptly has the warehouse send out replacement chairs, the missing leg and the hardware. Only the chairs made it. Instead of hardware and a table leg, I got a pillow. Yeah. I don't know. I got to keep the pillow and my cat now likes to balance on top of it. Called and emailed again: Instead of hardware and a table top leg, I got another table top. No hardware. Emailed again. Finally got the table top leg. No hardware. Emailed again asking for the hardware dimensions. Eventually just went to the hardware store and bought every possible size that might fit and found a fit. I will never do business with this company again because it's not worth the hassle AT ALL.

    Read More
  • Lori D.
    Verified Purchase

    Was happy at first, but since it has rained a few times the rain is pooling somehow on metal on the chairs and when you move them rusty water pours out all over our deck. I have to get the spray cleaner each time to clean it up otherwise it will stain our deck which is very light. I do not want to cover 6 chairs every night. The chairs are comfortable, but I am definitely very disappointed.

    Read More
  • Most Helpful

  • Table is a bit small
    Verified Purchase

    I was happy to find that the chairs were already put together and the table assembly was quite simple. However, unless six of your dinner guests are children, this table does not really comfortably sit eight. I ended up putting two of the chairs off the to side and if we end up having eight for dinner, will probably give them their own small table to share.

    Read More
  • Beautiful high quality set
    Verified Purchase

    Chairs come fully assembled, but getting the wrapping off the chair legs took an hour. One box was delivered upside down and there was some damage on the top of the chair from banging around. The assembly ofvthevtablevwss a breeze, just screw in the legs. The set is beautiful, just as pictured. A little tight to have 8 chairs, but it is nice to have the chairs in case you need to squeeze in 8. We will leave two off to the died most of the time. Chairs are very comfortable and sturdy. So glad to have gotten the set before the July 4th holiday.

    Read More
  • Patio Table
    Verified Purchase

    I paid a lot of money for this table. The first rain we had the silver peeled off of the legs. I called to have it replaced and was told "NO". It is uncomfortable, just not functional at all. A total waste of money. It is an expensive piece of junk!!

    Read More
  • Rusty
    Verified Purchase

    Not made for all weather! if it rains it holds water so every morning I had to lift to let go the water, if it is sunny it is hot to sit on and color is fading. The metal part is rusty... I don't recommend it at all!!

    Read More
  • Looked great, but rusts quickly
    Verified Purchase

    We loved the set when it arrived, but after a few months of being outdoors it has quickly began to rust. So much so that when we move the chairs around dark rusty water comes out of them which has also stained parts of our deck. We're not near the ocean and didn't even have much rain this season so very disappointed. The set clearly will not last.

    Read More

Questions & Answers

  • Q:

    "Does the table fold up?"

    • A:

      It can not.

  • Q:

    "Do you provide a glass piece to place on top of the table?"

    • A:

      Hello donnavied, no, we do not. Thank you for shopping with us!

  • Q:

    "Is there a hole for an umbrella?"

    • A:

      Hello justme, this table does not feature an umbrella hole. Please let us know if you have additional questions. Thanks for shopping with us.

  • Q:

    "what is the warranty"

    • A:

      Hello sofi0226, this set has a 90 day manufacturer warranty. Thanks for shopping with us!

  • Q:

    "is the iron from the legs ruined with the rain ?"

    • A:

      Hello sofi0226, we recommend covering the set during inclement weather to avoid rust. Thanks for shopping with us!

  • Q:

    "is it truly black or is it dark brown? it looks brown in photos. I would like black."

    • A:

      Hello md1000, this is Black. Please let us know if you have any further questions.

  • Q:

    "how heavy is the set? do the chairs topple easily? would the wind blow away the furniture?"

    • A:

      Hello aai, because this set is designed to be used outdoors, it should withstand wind and will not topple easily. Thank you for shopping with us!

  • Q:

    "2 Questions - Comfort and Cleaning How comfortable are the chairs? Are people feeling the need to add cushions? How difficult is it to clean? We have a maple tree right above where this table will go that sheds stuff repeatedly. Do things get stuck inside the wicker a lot that makes it hard to clean? Can you just hose it down?"

    • A:

      Hello cygnusdave, I don't think you will need cushions with this set. The weave is tight enough that I don't think much will stick in it. You could just spray it off with the hose. Have a great day!

  • Q:

    "Is there an umbrella hole in the table?"

    • A:

      Thanks for the help... I appreciate it.

    • A:

      Hello metoo, this table does not have an umbrella hole. Thank you for shopping with us!

    Read more Read less
  • Q:

    "are the chairs stackable?"

    • A:

      Hello ibinmd, we appreciate your inquiry. Yes, the chairs are stack-able, a few at a time. We hope you have found this information helpful. Thank you for shopping with us!

  • Q:

    "does it come in dark brown?"

    • A:

      Hello LULU, unfortunately no. This specific set does not come in Brown. Please let us know if you have any further questions.

  • Q:

    "It's a beautiful set. But would it rust when left outdoors? Is there a guarantee that it wouldn't?"

    • A:

      Hello nimster, this lovely item is powered coated and rust free. Thank you for shopping with us.

  • Q:

    "Why did you choose this product?"

    • A:

      I am looking for a great quality out door dining table - I hope I am not disappointed since it was purchased without seeing it in person. I want to have continued dining on my deck.

    • A:

      Great price and love the look

    • A:

      Design, color and price

    • A:

      been looking for black outdoor wicker furniture. This fits all of my needs.

    • A:

      Loved the contemporary metal base and only wanted side chairs. Do not like arm chairs because they lock you in and you have to push the chair way back to get out of the chair, and people sometimes get pinched fingers from a neighboring chair.

    • A:

      Large family

    • A:

      Looks nice

    • A:

      Good price, modern and good reviews

    • A:

      Expected durability and ease of cleaning.

    • A:

      price and look

    • A:

      Looking for something contemporary for a screen porch. Based on the reviews - seems it will be fine in a covered situation. The reviews said it doesn't do well in the rain.

    Read more Read less
  • Q:

    "How do u clean this"

    • A:

      Hi krislee2020, You can use a water hose to clean it easily. Thank you for shopping with us.

  • Q:

    "is this table & chairs heavy? I don't want the wind to be blowing it around the yard."

    • A:

      Hello ginaja, This set is not very heavy. The whole set all together is only 40 pounds. Thank you for shopping with us!

  • Q:

    "what do you recommend to solve the umbrella issue?"

    • A:

      Thank you zaydetimes6 for the opportunity to help you with the Christopher Knight Home Fairfield 9-piece Outdoor Dining Set. As far as the umbrella we have a large selection of different tables that are compatible with the umbrella or you can buy a self sustaining umbrella and put it to the area needed. Thank you for shopping Overstock.com.

  • Q:

    "Is it possible to stack these chairs for when they are in storage for winter?"

    • A:

      Thank you for your question mpiz. The Christopher Knight Home Fairfield 9-piece Outdoor Dining Set chairs are stackable. Have a great day.

  • Q:

    "Will this product hold up in the weather? What is the care for rain and winter weather?"

    • A:

      Hello kayemsi! This set is beautiful! PE wicker is weather resistant and this is powder coated, so it will hold up fine in all weather conditions. I hope you enjoy this set. Thanks for shopping with us.

  • Q:

    "I would also like to know if the metal is powder coated and rust free."

    • A:

      Thank you for your interest in the Christopher Knight Home Fairfield 9-piece Outdoor Dining Set. Yes, the metal is powder coated and rust free.

  • Q:

    "Is the metal powder coated rust free???"

    • A:

      Thank you for your interest in the Christopher Knight Home Fairfield 9-piece Outdoor Dining Set. Yes, the metal is powder coated and rust free.

Shopping Tips & Inspiration

Shipping & Returns

Contact Information
Shipping Information:

Our standard shipping method is ground shipping. We also offer expedited shipping for most items. Your final shipping cost and estimated delivery timeframe will be available at checkout.
Standard shipping details
Expedited shipping details

Standard Return Policy:

Items must be returned in new or unused condition and contain all original materials included with the shipment. More Details

FINAL SALE EXCLUSION: Items marked as FINAL SALE are not returnable unless the problem you experience is the result of our error.

NOTE:

This item cannot be shipped to Alaska or Hawaii. More details

For your protection, all orders are screened for security purposes. If your order is selected for review, our Loss Prevention Team may contact you by phone or email. There may be a two business day delay to process your order.

** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.

Advertisement