Starting at: $226.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Fair Haven 48-inch Charcoal Grey Wood Bookcase

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Classic
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice bookcase. I like the subtle detailing and the little legs that make it look a little nicer than a standard bookcase. Easy to assemble, and the shelf heights are adjustable.

    Read More
    Lianna Z. April 9, 2017
  • Quality piece of furniture
    Verified Purchase

    Well made, easy to assemble and a sturdy attractive piece of furniture.

    Read More
    Russ J. October 23, 2016
  • PERFECT FOR A NARROW SPOT
    Verified Purchase

    This bookcase was well packaged and very easy to put together. it looks nice and is sturdier than others I have purchased in the past. The size is perfect for a narrow spot.

    Read More
    DCLOW2 July 13, 2016
  • color did not match
    Verified Purchase

    Broken leg pieces, able to be hidden but very disappointing. Color was an obvious blue, not black or grey

    Read More
    Novia K. June 22, 2016
  • Cute detailing
    Verified Purchase

    This book case is just adorable! Measure out 48 inches tall before you purchase. I am 5'3" and it measures just about up to my chest. I ordered the ivory and it is soft and very pretty. But it does mark up easily if you have anything sitting on top like a lamp or trinkets. I would suggest putting a place mat or doily of some kind. The sides have cute panel detailing and the top shelf has a soft arch that is a nice detail. Just make sure you screw it in tight when you put it together - assembly was easy too.

    Read More
    Kimberly a. May 24, 2016
  • Judylisa
    Verified Purchase

    Very well made, carefully packed and easy to assemble.

    Read More
    Judylisa March 30, 2016
  • nice looking but smelly
    Verified Purchase

    It's a little narrower than I expected it to be, but it holds all the books and things I wanted to put in it. It was very simple assembly. But the finish on the wood has a very strong chemical odor, I had to sleep with the windows open last night because the smell was unbearable. I hope it goes away after a couple of days.

    Read More
    Kimberly P. March 15, 2015
  • Retired
    Verified Purchase

    Item is well made and easy to put together. Fits nicely in space it was bought for. Probably a little overpriced. After I purchased this item I found it for $$ cheaper.

    Read More
    bicyclejej January 29, 2015
  • Decent bookcase
    Verified Purchase

    Decent little bookcase. Assembly was a bit of a pain as one of the screw holes had been painted over, but it seems pretty solid after that challenge. It's not perfect, as there are a few not-too-noticeable dings and sloppy paint issues, but overall it's pretty nice.

    Read More
    mountaintrail1 January 16, 2015
  • Beautiful Bookcase!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a VERY nice bookcase....especially for the price!!!....It was not that difficult to assemble.....I did it by myself, and I am a 62 year old woman!!.....Very pleased!!!!

    Read More
    ktnet August 12, 2014
  • Nice bookshelf!
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a white book shelf for my daughter's room. The style is excellent, and easy to put together. The quality is acceptable though not superb, as it's not all made of real wood. Also, it's pretty small for the price, therefore a 4 star.

    Read More
    jojo9905 January 31, 2014
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    Easy cheesy to put together until you get to the shelves which is usually the easy part. Just make sure that the direction is correct, and you should have no problem

    Read More
    berkshirejean January 23, 2014
  • Pretty decent book case
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice shelf. Bottom fixed shelf came cracked in mine and Overstock was RIGHT THERE with a replacement. Major applause to O.co for that. The finish on this has a touch of a strong varnish or oil based odor to it. Not caustic, noxious or anything... just "there" Wearing off though. The thing is sturdy and level and holds my books and junk so 5 stars there.

    Read More
    robhealy December 17, 2013
  • Just OK
    Verified Purchase

    The top of the bookcase was split across the top (through the delivery maybe?), two of the shelves were a little too big and scratched the sides when put in. It is easy to put together though, and I like the style & color. I think the price is a little high for what you actually get.

    Read More
    tamara131952 November 20, 2013
  • Perfect sized bookcase - just want I wanted.
    Verified Purchase

    Book case is a perfect size for my daughters room, which has a sloped ceiling. The shelves are equil depths apart. I wish one of the shelves was further apart for taller books, but I made do by putting the larger book sideways. Sturdy and attractive. Bookshelf looks perfect with my daughter's bedroom furniture. The sand color is a light beige and works well with her cream colored bedroom furniture.

    Read More
    tanamontana October 30, 2013
  • good value bookshelves
    Verified Purchase

    Nice looking shelves. Easy to assemble. Sturdy. The color and paint were good quality. I bought one and decided to order a second identical shelf

    Read More
    grannysmith4 October 5, 2013
  • Great quality bookcase!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bookcase! Even my husband was impressed by the high quality material and construction, how easy it was to assemble, and it works perfectly in my home office.

    Read More
    lindafromaiken September 29, 2013
  • Not As Expected
    Verified Purchase

    Product description states that the color is black, but it is more a grey/navy. If you are looking for a true black, this is not it!

    Read More
    luv2shop4real September 3, 2013
  • Fair Haven Tall Bookcase
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered 2 of these and they are excatly what I needed. I was looking for something taller for a small room but I liked the look of these and they actually worked out very well. I measured the areas where I would be placing them so I knew what to expect. They were easy to put together and they look fantastic. Only problem is that the company shorted me on 4 of the shelf brackets. The instructions do not give a phone number, only an email. I emailed right away that I needed just 4 shelf brackets. No response. I gave it 10 days and emailed again. No response. Ended up going to Home Depot and buying 4 universal shelf brackets. Kind of a pain, so as much as I liked these, I would not order from that particular company again since their customer service is lacking and there are lots of other choices on Overstock. Thankfully I wasn't missing a whole shelf or anything!

    Read More
    kimmyb51 September 1, 2013
  • Sturdy bookcase, love the beadboard!
    Verified Purchase

    I needed two 4' bookcases to fit on either side of an entertainment center -- not for components (the entertainment center has plenty of shelves) but to store other things like books and baskets of "stuff." I found several 4' bookcases but most looked really cheap, had a finish I didn't like, or were too wide (I needed 2' wide). These looked PERFECT in terms of size, and they are. My entertainment center is ivory so I was going to get black as a contrast, but the lamps I'm using are a deep bronze and I thought they'd be too dark on the black, so I crossed my fingers and went with ivory (very hard to match different shades of "ivory"!). Alas, the color is slightly different -- the bookcases are much brighter (much closer to white) than my entertainment center, but they are pretty close, and if it ever really starts to bug me, I can just paint them black. Assembly was very easy -- took maybe 15 minutes for the first and 10 for the second, but then, I'm the type who reads the instructions over about 20 times before I start as I am not mechanically inclined in the least. I do wish that the screwdriver they included was a right-angle one, as I have relatively small hands and I still had a bit of a hard time tightening the bolt in a couple of places. Not a big deal, though, and certainly not enough to take off any stars! I am very happy with my purchase -- in fact, I may buy 2 more (in black this time) for my living room.

    Read More
    karenhon2008 August 25, 2013
Sponsored Links