| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $173.26
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Fagor Splendid 5-piece Pressure Cooker

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Wendy
    Verified Purchase

    I'm really enjoying these pots. Having 2 sizes is convenient. They have revolutionalized my cooking. Risotto is a breeze!

    Read More
    weirdblue February 24, 2016
  • Awesome pressure cooker.Saved our New Year's meal!
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this set for a couple of years. It's a great pressure cooker and does everything it's supposed to do. While I don't use it regularly, when I do cook with it, I always wonder why I don't use it more often and find myself binge cooking things while it's out of storage. Well, this past new years day I was delayed in turning the slow cooker with the black eyed peas on, and everything was ready for the meal except the peas...with 20 plus people waiting to eat. Thankfully my wife remembered the pressure cooker...we quickly transferred them over, locked the lid in place and fired the burner. Well quickly the pot was steaming, people were ooohing and aaahing, enjoying the company and building up a little more hunger, and before we knew it, the black eyed peas were perfectly done to complete a wonderful family meal to bring in the new years.

    Read More
    Frank V. January 11, 2016
  • Our test kitchen
    Verified Purchase

    Got this as a gift for my boyfriend. He is obsessed with "Cooks Country & Americas Test Kitchen". They recommended this pressure cooker & he loves it! Made 2 recipes in a week so far & they were amazing. Great tool for the kitchen & people looking to eat well with limited time.

    Read More
    Diana K. January 5, 2016
  • Nanni
    Verified Purchase

    great product...like the extra's

    Read More
    Judy S. November 30, 2015
  • Excellent deal
    Verified Purchase

    5-piece set with 2 different sized cookers is fantastic! Probably not the best in the market, but for someone like me who uses a pressure cooker infrequently it's perfect.

    Read More
    Jason H. June 9, 2015
  • Love this!
    Verified Purchase

    Google the "HOW TOs" about pressure cookers and you won't be so intimidated! It's a PERFECT way to make refried beans and quickly cook artichokes. I just moved from an induction cooktop to gas, and I'm doing a bit of re-learning, but I really like this!

    Read More
    iloverombauer March 11, 2015
  • Great multiluse cookware
    Verified Purchase

    These pots double as pressure cookers - one large and one small, and can be used as regular pots. The strainer is great for spaghetti and steaming vegetables. Great price too.

    Read More
    cayucos1 February 15, 2014
  • FANTASTIC!

    I have been using the pressure cooker for over 2 years now. Absolutely love it. The cooking time is ridiculously short. You can have your rice done in 6 min after the pressure has been build. Perfect every time. Dry beans soup in 30 min! Beef, pork, chicken stew in 10 min. You can't beat that. And the flavor is as you have been cooking in slow cooker. Amazing product! I told all my friends about it. I can not live without it. Its my favorite kitchen appliance ever.

    Read More
    yeek December 29, 2013
  • Fabor 5-piece multi-pressure cooker set
    Verified Purchase

    I haven't used a pressure cooker in many years. The quality and the price on the set are very good. I had forgotten how tender a roast came out using a pressure cooker and how fast it was - looking forward to trying more recipes. As usual, overstock shipped this item quickly.

    Read More
    jeannie700 November 25, 2013
  • useful item
    Verified Purchase

    I enjoy cooking in the Presuure cooker. Having 2 sizes is really helpful. Have not used it enough to determine the long term benefit. The only thing I am not sure in the event I need to replace a part where do I find the repalcement part.

    Read More
    newjersey2011 November 23, 2013
  • Fagor Splendid 5-piece Multi-pressure Cooker Set
    Verified Purchase

    If you're looking for Fagor Splendid 5-piece Multi-pressure Cooker Set, I highly recommend this item. I am new to pressure cooking and my first canning "session" was a HUGE success!

    Read More
    lookingfordeals2day November 14, 2013
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    This is pretty much as I expected it to be. The only surprise was how quickly I received the items. The botton of both the pots are heavy and washing them up is very easy as nothing sticks to them. If you happen to burn anything in them, soak for a little while and it will easily come right off. Love, Love my pots.

    Read More
    stamfordshopper October 15, 2013
  • Easy to use
    Verified Purchase

    I admit I was somewhat intimidated by pressure cookers in general, having heard a few horror stories from my mother and grandmother , but I conquered my fears. I wanted to cook foods deliciously, quickly and not in in the microwave. So far I've only cooked a pot roast, but I'm happy to report it came out very good and took only 30 minutes under pressure.

    Read More
    catie626 April 24, 2013
  • Great Buy!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This is my second purchase of this brand of pressure cookers that I've purchased for myself. I am from the West Indies, and we use pressure cookers quite often to cook oxtaills and the dried peas and beans we prepare for our daily meals. I gave the first set, which I've had for several years and is still in tip top, shiny as new condition, to my sister. I also bought one for my daughter-in-law (and son), who just move to their new house.

    Read More
    charmpage April 16, 2013
  • quick Cooking
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this set for my sister I have had a set like this for a couple of years they are so fast and can cook a wonderful roast, from the toughest cut of meat . I just love these kettles. I use them for many ,many things. Get a good presure cooking book and you to will be very amazed and happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    xoxoxoxo1 April 2, 2013
  • Do not pass this deal up!
    Verified Purchase

    The performance of this product for the cost is exceptional. The deep sided pan is really versatile and because both pot and pan accept the pressure lid and the glass lid accompanying the set it is especially nice. I have prepared Cincinnati style chili and split pea soup in the pot with fantastic results. The meat (ground beef and ham) for each dish came out incredibly tender and full of flavor. The pan has been used for sauteing vegetables and has become one of my favorite pans in the kitchen because of the deep sides and size. My one complaint is that customer service was unable to tell me how many pressure settings this cooker has. I was eventually told--incorrectly-- that this pressure cooker has two settings. IN FACT, the cooker has only 1 setting (15 psi). Since most pressure cooking calls for this higher setting, the limitation of not having a lower (8 psi) setting was of little consequence for me. This information should be revealed on the site, however, since many of the newer pressure cookers do come with a high and low pressure setting and this one does not.

    Read More
    tuscany01 February 5, 2013
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this pressure cooker. It's high quality, does an excellent job and seems very safe. Fagor is one of the most recommended brands and I'm happy I bought this. Good price on the overstock site as well.

    Read More
    beagley January 16, 2013
  • Highly recommended
    Verified Purchase

    The Fagor 8 qt pressure cooker was recommended by Cooks Illustrated magazine. This set has both 8 qt and 4qt pots. I expect to use the 4qt pot most of the time to cook for two people. I used the included instructions and recipe book to prepare chili and rice, from dried beans, in about an hour. Normally cooking would have required hours just to prepare the beans.

    Read More
    tropicaldave January 9, 2013
  • Great Pots, Great Price!
    Verified Purchase

    I love my pressure cooker. It does a great job cooking tough cuts of meats in a short amount of time.

    Read More
    iam4given December 20, 2011
  • Bad quality!!!
    Verified Purchase

    The lid didn't fit the pot, which is way to loose! I won't call it a pressure cooker as the product i received, so i returned it the following day. Think twice if you're not sure about the quality of the product you order from Overstock.com, cause you need to pay for the return shipping for $$.

    Read More
    texas2012 December 6, 2011