Read All Reviews for Fagor Splendid 2-in-1 Pressure Cooker Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Double the pan set, great quality!
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent quality pressure cooker along with another sturdy pan to do my cooking of other big items to cook.

    Read More
    parkcitymom May 7, 2016
  • Like the brand
    Verified Purchase

    The pressure cooker delivers what it is supposed to do. Nice size and like the option of using the size that meets your needs.

    Read More
    newjersey2011 February 19, 2016
  • Speed
    Verified Purchase

    Dinner on the table so quickly that I cook after work most nights

    Read More
    girlheart January 24, 2016
  • not what expected
    Verified Purchase

    thought both lids to the pressure cookers were the same and could use both cookers at the same time-was fooled by the glass lid on one of the cookers

    Read More
    avalanche22 December 25, 2012
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    The pressure cooker is great to use. It cooks dinner up quickly. Have only used it for a short while but everything I have made has been really good.

    Read More
    kllrtt November 23, 2012
  • Pressure cooker set
    Verified Purchase

    Good product with prompt service. Would recommend this set of cookwear and this site.

    Read More
    buscotoad August 19, 2012
  • Returning to pressure cooking and loving my Fagor
    Verified Purchase

    I love my new Fagor pressure cooker. I used to cook with the old fashioned pressure cooker (the kind with the jiggling top) a long time ago in my mother's kitchen. I gave up pressure cooking when I moved out on my own because I hated how the thing used to hiss and whistle. I have been wanting to return to pressure cooking but was afraid to do so -- the scary stories of bursting pressure cookers had got to me. I finally decided to invest in the Fagor 5 piece set and give pressure cooking one more chance. The first time I used my Fagor I was cringing and waiting for it to start hissing, but the thing was blissfully quiet. I could cook without fear of waking up my napping baby! The built in safety features gave me extra peace of mind and the food turned out amazingly delicious. I didn't know pressure cooking could be so stress free! Now I look forward to experimenting with different recipes and making baby food for my infant who will be starting solids soon.

    Read More
    almich July 18, 2012
  • Great Pressure Cooker
    Verified Purchase

    I've owned this pressure cooker for sometime now and love it. It;s of high quality and is very versatile and does a great job for quick and delicious meals. It also comes with a nice recipe book. Have been extremely pleased with this purchase.

    Read More
    mintcity May 19, 2012
  • Love the pressure cooker
    Verified Purchase

    Have used this cooker on several occasions already, and have appreciated the results. Mostly use the larger cooker but imagine the small one will come in handy for pressure cooking things like artichokes and vegetables. A welcome addition.

    Read More
    shagreen55 November 9, 2011
  • just what the cook needs
    Verified Purchase

    these pots are perfect for the cook who think they have everything. My wife has an aluminum pot for canning and it gets really stained up. these pots are the perfect size for making meals for the two of us. They are very durable.

    Read More
    lumber1 October 6, 2011
  • just what i needed :)
    Verified Purchase

    Have used this set for at least 20 meals it uses less water and it cooks faster than i expected. Great new style pressure cooker, i will buy another set to give as a gift.

    Read More
    kimeasabe September 17, 2011
  • Fagor Splendid 2-in-1 Cooker Set
    Verified Purchase

    It work as expected. This is my 2nd pressure cooker.

    Read More
    pepenpilar June 30, 2011
  • Pressure cooker is amazing
    Verified Purchase

    I'm glad I purchased the Fagor Pressure Cooker. I feel I'm eating healthier than ever!

    Read More
    sandypal1988 June 3, 2011
  • Fagor Splendid 2-in-1 pressore cooker set
    Verified Purchase

    I had never used the Fagor before, was a little different that the "old" style, but it overall is excellent. Having two sizes is great.

    Read More
    natrldude May 3, 2011
  • LOVE IT
    Verified Purchase

    This is extremely heavy and well made. I tried several digial pressure cookers and hated and returned them. This is the easiest one I have used. Basic, simple, extremely heavy materials and works great. No more digital for me. Also, really nice to have 2 size pans - use both.

    Read More
    barbarao April 7, 2011
  • dia4

    I bought this set aprox a year ago. Have used it 8 to 10 times and the 3ply bottom has seperated from the base. I am now awaiting a reply from Fagor on their 10 year warranty. Has anyone else had this problem? I have used pressure cookers for years and have never encountered this problem.

    Read More
    dia4 March 28, 2011
  • Awesome product!
    Verified Purchase

    I gave this set of cookers to a friend and she loves them! They fit inside of each other for convenient storage and the fact that they can be used as regular pans as well as for pressuring makes them most desirable! The locking mechanism is sooooo much nicer than the old kind that I have had in the past and I love the fact that at the turn of a dial, all of the steam is let off instantly!

    Read More
    valsnammy January 6, 2011
  • Awesome!
    Verified Purchase

    I have one too, and then bought it for my mom when her old presto pressure cooker was on its last leg and if you are looking for a pressure cooker, Fagor is definitely the way to go! Plus the idea of getting two pressure cookers for the price of one is perfect. Especially if you are just making something small, you don't have to pull out the big cooker. great product and overstock had the best price and fast shipping! Thanks!

    Read More
    np2753 December 29, 2010
  • Great for cooking!
    Verified Purchase

    I've been wanting a presser cooker over a year. When I found a great deal on Black Friday at Overstock.com, I have to grab it! I've been enjoying cooking more and my husband is really happy to taste new dishes,

    Read More
    salsabeauty December 21, 2010
  • The best!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I just receievd the pressure cooker and cooked with it for the first time. This is the best ever!!! so easy to use and everything came out so tender!! if you are looking for a pressure cooker..this is the one!!!

    Read More
    vdah1099 December 17, 2010
Sponsored Links