| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $109.95
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Fagor Splendid 10 Qt. Pressure Cooker

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Favor Pressure Cooker
    Verified Purchase

    I am replacing an older smaller one. Love it!

    Read More
    j7a3enuf December 14, 2016
  • Good buy.
    Verified Purchase

    Love to cook in this pressure cooker.

    Read More
    galluastem March 1, 2016
  • Workable
    Verified Purchase

    Gave as gift. I needed larger one

    Read More
    William J. June 11, 2015
  • stainless steel not alluminum
    Verified Purchase

    Cooked with it and liked the way the pressure system worked and is attacjhed to the handle and does not come off. We had another brand that the pressure plug comes off and we lost it so that was a poor design. Other than that it costs a little more but it s big enough for a family of 5 and thats good enough for me , looks good too

    Read More
    sionlim December 11, 2013
  • good size for almost anything
    Verified Purchase

    Price is the same that other websites. Quality is good. As with all pressure cooker love how quickly I can cook the food.

    Read More
    silspain June 11, 2013
  • Super quick way to cook healthy!!!
    Verified Purchase

    We have been using this for much more of our cooking. Saves time I didn't realize I had to save. Cuts down your cooking time so much it amazed my husband. He actually does most of the cooking and now understands how the pressure cooker can save lots of time.. Love it!!! Only draw back with this pan for me so far is the quick release does tend to blow liquid out of it. I'm sure I just need to work with it to change something I am doing. But wouldn't trade it for anything.

    Read More
    payitforward2001 April 16, 2013
  • Love this pot
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with this wonderful pot, and if you have any questions customer service is great!

    Read More
    baltigirl April 12, 2013
  • What a pressure cooker!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this pressure cooker for our second home(vacation). I love it! I had to bring it back to our permanent home as I like it so much that decided to trade it with my Presto. Cooks super fast, no noise and food cooks great!

    Read More
    mercyrosell123 October 25, 2012
  • Pressure Cooker by Fagor
    Verified Purchase

    My husband wanted a non-aluminum pot and this one fit the bill nicely. It's very sturdy and quite different than what he was used to. I downloaded a copy of the products operating instructions which are very helpful.

    Read More
    smarcoe September 12, 2012
  • No pressure on me to make supper on time.
    Verified Purchase

    I love this item! You can cook a tough cheap piece of meat and it litterally melts in your mouth. Cuts cooking time down to minutes instead of hours! Some people are scared to pressure cook but I can tell you there are so many safety features on this pressure cooker that you can't mess up. Just read your instructions and everything will be perfectly fine. You can CAN vegetables and spaghetti sauce ( which I did as well). I made German beef roladen in it and within minutes they were so tender that you could cut the steak roladen with a fork! Can't say enough good things about it. Great gift for busy single parents.

    Read More
    zig2 September 11, 2012
  • Nice but not for beginners
    Verified Purchase

    This pressure cooker does a great job, and is very safe to operate. The only complaint I have is the recipe book which is very limited, and the instructions. There is only 1 setting (high), and many directions found in books and online will lead you to think that you can use two different settings (high and low). This model however is only designed for high. On a good note - I have used it successfully to pressure can peaches and was able to fit 6 quart jars in the pot.

    Read More
    goatlady2012 September 11, 2012
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this pot! I have made stews and roasts in a fraction of the time that they normally need to cook properly. I owned a pressure cooker years ago and it was aluminum. I used it all of the time and when it got "tired," I abandoned it. When I saw this on Overstock I was again interested in owning one. This is a heavy, stainless, great addition to my kitchen and I know I will be using it for years to come. I purchased the 10 quart and it is large enough to accommodate a large roast accompanied by veggies and broth!

    Read More
    majulatr November 8, 2011
  • very nice product
    Verified Purchase

    i love to cook with this pressure cooker. cuts my cooking time meaning i save time and electricity. this is dishwasher safe. ive has this for more than 4 months and is still shiny. this is a good buy for me.

    Read More
    rvega28 October 31, 2011
  • Fagor American Splendid pressure cooker
    Verified Purchase

    I had never used a pressure cooker but my chicken came out perfect just following the easy instructions in the included manual.

    Read More
    holly43 October 24, 2011
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I've decided I love Overstock. My Fagor America Splendid 10-quart Pressure Cooker arrived quickly, but was either damaged in shipment, or before it was sent. I contacted customer service and it was replaced within a few days! The actual pressure cooker is used often, and I love it! It is well made and sturdy. Great investment for me, as I plan to use it for a long, long time.

    Read More
    jlfra October 11, 2011
  • Fast shipping - good product
    Verified Purchase

    Good product - fast shipping...Had ordered another one for my Mom

    Read More
    nhocon September 15, 2011
  • Life saver
    Verified Purchase

    I received the Pressure Cooker and read the directions, washed it and used it the same day. I love it. It cuts my cooking time in half. It's a must have. Please read the directions before use. The price is great.

    Read More
    sandra2866 September 13, 2011
  • Glad I ordered this
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to use! Made pot roast and came out very tender.

    Read More
    coeliflor September 11, 2011
  • fagor pressure cooker
    Verified Purchase

    i am very pleased with this fagor pressure cooker. in no time my meals are ready.

    Read More
    bringingbacktime September 8, 2011
  • Super pressure cooker
    Verified Purchase

    Quite different from the old Mirro ones I grew up with. Faster and quieter!

    Read More
    videot September 6, 2011
Sponsored Links