Today: $94.49

Was: $99.99

Save $5.50 (6%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Extra-large 2-person Brown Rope Cotton Hammock

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Jean F Montana
    Verified Purchase

    it's an attractive hammock but the cord is to soft and the weave is not tight....the net pulls apart all over the place and when you lie on it, you sink way, way down and are enveloped in it. Sorry, but I will have to return it...it is not comfortable. too bad because i thought the brown cord was a good idea.

    Read More
    jeanflynn July 5, 2015
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    Roping uncomfortable, but with teenagers...sturdy as heck!

    Read More
    nuyearsbb May 22, 2015
  • Relax
    Verified Purchase

    The weaving is large and pulls apart more than others. Over comfort is good though.

    Read More
    denanix925 June 21, 2014
  • sags down pretty quick
    Verified Purchase

    If you do not plan on hanging it out to the weather if might be OK. If in the weather it gets soft rather quickly.

    Read More
    waynec60435 January 25, 2014
  • hammock did not support 170 lb person
    Verified Purchase

    this is a 2 person hammock, and even tho sized correctly for the stand, when a 170 lb person sat on it, they sank all the way to the ground. when i contacted customer service, they offered to waive return shipping fee due to my 'valued service'. however, i told them i didn't feel i should have to pay to return a defective item in the first place, and they agreed. all in all, customer service was helpful

    Read More
    herschelthecat July 2, 2013
  • Very comfortable hammock
    Verified Purchase

    I love the hammock. It is large enough for two and the rope is very soft. I also purchased the stand and it was very easy to set up. The hammock does not come with any chain or hooks so you do need to purchse that extra. Both hammock and stand are pretty big so you did need room in the yard for them. I love it and would definitely recommend it.

    Read More
    kmb001 August 20, 2011
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    it is so comfortable. I am in it and fall asleep everytime. When you get ready to lie down, grab a stick so you can rock yourself, you will love it!!

    Read More
    hamock June 25, 2011
  • Hammock
    Verified Purchase

    I like the color (which matches the hammock stand perfectly) because it is natural. We previously had a white hammock and it became dirty in a short period of time. The color of this hammock will hide dirt. The fabric is very soft. The ends of the knots are held together with tape, (my old hammock had the ends sealed) and I hope that the tape holds up. The hammock is very large (we had four people on it, weighing a total of 450lbs).

    Read More
    balpert June 20, 2011
  • brown hammock
    Verified Purchase

    This hammock is large and fits two wirh ease. I also purchased the stand and received both very fast. We put the stand together very quick and then TRIED to attach the hammock. It did not fit way to short for stand so we read all paperwork again. Both said use CHAINS provided with product ????? neither had chains. Called Overstock with issue and they took care of the problem. We can now use it and have really enjoyed it.

    Read More
    touche62 September 7, 2010
  • Deceiving
    Verified Purchase

    I got my hammock delivered ready to set it up. But it appeared that the frame was missing. I contacted the vendor directly as they are listed on the packing slip. When I spoke with him I told him that the website is very deceiving. Only when you scroll down to the bottom of the page does it state that the hammock does not come with a stand. When i purchased it, I reviewed the information on the same page including a picture of the hammock and a stand. Nowhere does it say "without stand". The Buy Now button was readily available, but not the information about the stand not coming with the hammock. When I contacted the vendor who supplies the hammocks, he informs me that he always informs the client that the stand is not included at the top of the page. I tell him that it is not there. The detail about the stand is at the very bottom of the page. He asks me what website I am looking at and I inform him that it is Overstock.com. It is at this point that he tells me that Overstock is the only website that specifically chooses not to put this detail at the top of the page. When I spoke with an Overstock representative, she informs me that there have been several complaints about the issue of the stand but there is nothing she can do about it. The supervisor also feels that the web page is misleading, but can only offer 15% off a stand or arrange a return. It is odd to me that everyone seems to believe that the business practice is at best confusing (but I would qualify it as shady) but no one will do anything about it. I guess one dissatisfied client is the price you pay for hundreds of people duped into a purchase.

    Read More
    notrelaxednow August 10, 2010
  • Relax
    Verified Purchase

    This hammock is incredibly comfortable. The only problem was that we wanted to use it right away and it didn't come with any hardware to hang it with. It was easy enough to get at the local hardware store, but know that you have to be prepared. Otherwise, it is perfect!

    Read More
    ldicarlo August 10, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Jennifer N. August 3, 2016
Sponsored Links