Read All Reviews for Exclusive Fabrics Iron Grey Vintage Cotton Velvet Curtain

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Just as described
    Verified Purchase

    These drapes are great. The color is just as described and they are very thick. I have ordered velvet drapes on this site before but this brand is better than the others.

    Read More
    Jennifer Kuckenbaker August 25, 2016
  • PERFECT!!
    Verified Purchase

    A little more than I wanted to spend but I love velvet curtains so I splurged before they sold out. These are worth it. Very weighty and substantial. The color is exactly what I was looking for - a brownish purple gray as opposed to a steel or blue gray. Would definitely recommend if you are searching for top quality custom looking curtains.

    Read More
    bellawella November 1, 2015
  • Great purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    Very high quality item for a fraction of the typical price.

    Read More
    Teresa N. June 17, 2015
  • Purple

    Fine curtains for the price. Watch out for tiny holes in the fabric. You can see where they've been repaired in the right light. Iron grey is grey under natural and most LED light. It's purple under anything else. You may have to choose between the curtains or your light bulbs.

    Read More
    mw222 September 30, 2014
  • Iron grey velvet curtain
    Verified Purchase

    Color is more eggplant than grey. High quality materials and construction, hang beautifully. They are gorgeous, unfortunately not the iron grey described. Five stars if color was as expected. Would highly recommend if purple brown color would work for you.

    Read More
    1nicerug January 1, 2014
  • 'Iron Grey'?
    Verified Purchase

    Nicely made, but iron grey is very very close to black.

    Read More
    rbtt October 25, 2013
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Nice, velvet drapes. Mine actually measures 49", not 50". But no big deal. Color looks like shown. But if you put under artificial light , may look dark purplish brown. Natural light gives that deep dark grey color. Has back tab that you can put rod into that creates rod pocket look without using rings. (But might be hard to move curtain back and forth if you use thick rod. ) overall, I'm satisfied.

    Read More
    distressedecor February 10, 2013
  • OMgosh!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking for grey velvet drapes for seemingly forever - never wanting to go broke over them and not wanting cheap ones either. I am so thrilled that I took the chance on these!!! These curtains are true cotton velvet, great quality and feel! They also were exactly 96" long. The product info didn't say, but these curtains can be hung 3 ways - regular pole top, hidden back tab, and also clip loops on the back. I wouldn't call them 'blackout' since there is no interlining and some amount of sunlight gets in, but they do keep out most light! Mine are on a traverse rod with clip hangers and my hubby and I absolutely love the drapes!!

    Read More
    nestingfor6 January 29, 2013
  • NICE!
    Verified Purchase

    VERY NICE CURTAINS! USED IN A SHOWROOM, LOOK CLEAN, ELEGANT AND CHIC. LOVELY.

    Read More
    rugjunkies January 9, 2013
  • Beautiful texture, color, and drape
    Verified Purchase

    These are beautiful, heavy COTTON velvet drapes. They have the depth of texture not found in the faux-velvet polyester curtains one often sees. They are lined with a light cotton-like liner, not interlined. I will be interested to see how well they hold up in the summer sun, or if, being cotton, they might fade. For the price they are unbeatable and look much more expensive than they are. Great for a casual or a formal room. I ordered the 108" curtains, 6 panels so far (I am ordering 2 more), and the lengths were consistent which is both unusual and nice! The color is as pictured, at least on my monitor. It is a dark iron grey. With the texture and in different lights I can see it looking dusky purplish at times and brownish at others. They are not blue-grey at all. Warm and neutral. I think they'd go with most color schemes and definitely with any warm color scheme. (Not so great next to my dark loden green couch.) Being a darker grey I don't have to worry about matching grey tones exactly. LOVE these. Do not hesitate to order these.

    Read More
    meagain70 November 20, 2012
Sponsored Links