| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Sale Starts at $102.69

Save $195.31 (66%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Exclusive Fabrics Burgundy Velvet Blackout Extra Wide Curtain Panel

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful curtains to darken my bedroom
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I bought these to darken my bedroom and block my neighbor's security light. They do an excellent job and have a beautiful, soft hand. They can be hung shirred on a rod, with clip rings to allow them to slide, or with pinhooks inserted either into the fabric or into the tape along the header. Small clip hooks can also be used with the tape. Because of the way the second rod for my sheets is mounted, I use small pin hooks attached to rings, but without the clips. That way, I can either leave them closed or swag them back during the day to let in light. Before I got them, my neighbor's light drove me nuts; it's literally bright enough to read a newspaper in my back yard, and the light is thirty feet from my window, high on a utility pole. The windows are double, 70 inches wide, and had been covered by miniblinds, which were wholly insufficient to the task. Even with the utility company installing a shade over the half of the light facing my house, the light was only marginally dimmed. The velvet is elegant, the color is a rich burgundy, and best, they block the light. They also keep the southwest sun from beating in the window in the summer, and I've found they dampen the sound of te a/c unit outside my window, as well. In addition, while the master bath was being gutted and remodeled, I took them down because of the dust and hung them over my triple-wide sliding patio door. While they weren't quite wide enough for the fullness I would have liked for that purpose, they did quite well at blocking the southern sun there, too, and with clip rings clipped to the back tape, easily slid back and forth. When I finish remodeling that room, I may well purchase three similar curtains for that window. If you need a room darkened and insulated, these are perfect.

    Read More
    kittycarmody September 10, 2017
  • Elegant!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    The velvet fabric is outstanding; very soft and pleasant to the touch. They are lined and include 3 options for hanging. The workmanship is high quality. They also filter out light and insulate. They exceed my expectations.

    Read More
    fishmael August 10, 2017
  • Opulent!!
    Verified Purchase

    The width, velvet along with the lining MAKES ALL THE DIFFERENCE!!! All panels should be extra wide.

    Read More
    Doris S. August 1, 2017
  • Heavy, High-Quality Drapes
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    The drapes are beautiful and do a fantastic job of keeping sunlight out to keep the room cool. The heavy drapes are well made. Glad I bought them.

    Read More
    Pam25 June 29, 2017
  • Exactly as they are pictured.
    Verified Purchase

    Gorgeous. I wish I had more rooms to use them in.

    Read More
    Anne L. June 10, 2017
  • Gorgeous!!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    These are truly beautiful, well made curtains. The color is rich and the double sided fabric is thick and made to last. Truly a great addition to our home.

    Read More
    ping2540 June 1, 2017
  • Loved it
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality, the product looks even better then on the picture. I am very satisfied and pleased with my purchase.

    Read More
    Iana P. May 22, 2017
  • excellent product
    Verified Purchase

    These drapes are an excellent product. Comparable to custom made.heavy fabric. U n fortunately.The color was more of a rose color instead of burgundy, which wouldn't work with my bedroom decor. I had to return them. They are definitely worth the price. I may order different color for different room. S. Carter

    Read More
    OstkUser117967 December 9, 2016
  • gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    rich looking. gives lots of depth to the room

    Read More
    Ilana J. November 8, 2016
  • Color as pictured
    Verified Purchase

    They come with pockets (not rings) that don't slide well on rod. When closed they look exact color and texture as theater curtains. Buy them if this is the look you want. Color is as pictured.

    Read More
    Rick F. September 11, 2016
  • Theatre Curtains
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two of these for my new theatre studio and they are stunning.

    Read More
    Ruby S. July 19, 2016
  • LOVE LOVE LOVE
    Verified Purchase

    THESE CURTAINS ARE EVERYTHING!! THEY HANG LIKE A DREAM AND LOOK VERY ELEGANT.. DO NOT HESITATE TO BUY YOU WILL LOVE!!

    Read More
    Milad D. June 18, 2016
  • LOVE AT FIRST SIGHT!
    Verified Purchase

    Love these drapes. They are rich & the prefect color for our bedroom. It is so dark now we have zero problems sleeping in a little. These are very, thick, plush & heavy so plan on a heavy duty rod. Loved them so much I just bought 4 more panels in the silver/gray for our den! You will not be disappointed!!

    Read More
    Lee B. June 10, 2016
  • Luxurious drapes
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very pleased with these drapes, which are as lush and "drapey" as described. Having three ways to hang them is a huge plus. A note on the color: I think of burgundy as being on the purple side of red, which these are not. I would describe them as a rich, fairly dark, red -- true to the picture (on my monitor, at least). If I had more windows needing drapes, I would definitely purchase more of these. Four stars, rather than five, only because of the seam down the middle.

    Read More
    Barbara F. June 10, 2016
  • Elegant Drapes. Great price!
    Verified Purchase

    Love these drapes for the french doors in my spanish hacienda master bedroom. Perfect for cover/blackout etc.

    Read More
    starfish June 1, 2016
  • Kay s*******
    Verified Purchase

    Drapes came packed nicely. Hardware pins were included. The feel of the fabric is luxurious. After being hung, they drape beautifully. I am most pleased. I even ordered another set for another area. Wrinkles steamed out very easily.

    Read More
    Kay S. May 31, 2016
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Rich and elegant, well made very lux!

    Read More
    John S. May 8, 2016
  • Luxurous and Lovely
    Verified Purchase

    What a great product. The Velvet feels great and looks very luxurious. I went with the extra wide curtains on the advice of a friend and he was so right. Looks great. I live in a building that was built in 1901 and it looks perfect with the turn-of-the-century design.

    Read More
    Karl R. April 29, 2016
  • Elegant curtains
    Verified Purchase

    These are thick luxurious deep red/scarlet curtains, fully lined; they are exactly what I wanted.

    Read More
    Mary T. March 18, 2016
  • Not Burgundy

    I like these curtains but they are plum colored NOT burgundy. They're going back. Why say burgundy in the description if they are plum??!

    Read More
    Katie M. February 29, 2016
Sponsored Links