Read All Reviews for Excalibur Black 5-tray Economy Dehydrator

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Works Great! Yummy Kale Chips and Crackers!!
    Verified Purchase

    Highly recommend this dehydrator. A very worthwhile health investment. I make VERY delicious Kale Chips and several variations of a flaxseed cracker. Tons of yummy recipes all over the internet.

    Read More
    sw1234 November 13, 2015
  • Not worth the price.
    Verified Purchase

    This dehydrator replaced a smaller, worn out dehydrator. It does not dry as well as the less expensive one I had. It is almost impossible to get items to dry to a crisp. The door is removable and not too secure when in place. I would not recommend it.

    Read More
    Monalisa15 July 4, 2015
  • easy to use, works well
    Verified Purchase

    The lack on on/off switch was easily overcome by plugging the unit into a surge protector. Other reviewers noted the fan noise, so I set it up in the basement. Another advantage to this is that the unit emits the moisture being drawn from the veggies, so the area becomes moist and fragrant (from the spices used.) The drawback is not about the unit, but about my expectations - to make veggie chips. Not easily done. I finally removed them when dried, then put them in a hot oven to crisp them up. The earlier dehydration allowed them to crisp without burning.

    Read More
    qualitybudgetshopper January 18, 2014
  • Works well
    Verified Purchase

    I like this product but it still seems to take a long time to dehydrate. It is also pretty big so I need to find someplace to put it more out of the way. But, it works very well and I will be using it more as the summer goes by.

    Read More
    janmalan June 27, 2013
  • Dehydrator
    Verified Purchase

    The one thing i would have like to have is an on/off switch. I have used this several times and I like the product very much. My husband made beef jerky and is also happy with the dehydrator. A little loud but otherwise a very good product, easy to use and easy to clean. I would recommend this to anyone.

    Read More
    jmm12 June 5, 2013
  • I love my Dehydrator
    Verified Purchase

    I received the Excalibur dehydrator for my birthday and haven't stopped using it! It is a wonderful way to make healthy snacks!

    Read More
    sheepadoodle April 22, 2013
  • Great Price on Dehydrator
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the dehydrator as a gift for my daughter. She loves it and uses it a lot. It was on her Amazon wishlist, but I saved so much money by purchasing at Overstock! It was shipped directly to my daughter very quickly.

    Read More
    psmiles1 February 12, 2013
  • great for metal clays!
    Verified Purchase

    I use this to dry metal clay projects and it does the job. It's efficient, gets very hot and the air circulation is even and effective. It's a bit noisy, but not too bad at all. Using Overstock coupons and waiting for a sale, I got a great price.

    Read More
    annab23 February 2, 2013
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    Got this for my daughter for Christmas. She has made fruit leather and beef jerky in it already. She loves it. It works very well.

    Read More
    csmeltz January 17, 2013
  • Excellent for dehydrating herbs
    Verified Purchase

    I think I'm going to have a lot of fun dehydrating herbs from my garden this year with this dehydrator. I dehydrated some cilantro and onions I had in the fridge just to try it out and it worked great. It dryed in the time it said it would in the instruction booklet. I feel the cost of my dehydrator was money well spent.

    Read More
    belladonna01 January 16, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    smn703 April 18, 2017
Sponsored Links