Read All Reviews for Excalibur 3900 Deluxe Series 9-tray 400-600 Watt Food Dehydrator

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • GmaJ
    Verified Purchase

    This is an excellent dehydrator. Quiet. Able to do multiple trays efficiently.

    Read More
    Judy C. December 1, 2015
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Have used it to dry apples, tomatoes, peppers, etc. Look forward to experimenting with more veggies.

    Read More
    Angela R. January 3, 2015
  • Good buy, works as described, well built
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this for over 18 months and I'm pleased with the purchase. I like the fan & temperature controls. It's best to just turn it on and leave it for a day or two (depending upon what your drying) but for quicker results, you might want to rotate the trays. The back of the trays (closest to the fan) dry more quickly, but it's not a problem if you're not in a hurry. The trays can be removed to dry thick items, or items that need room to twist and warp. Also, I find that drying takes longer if you're operating it in a closed environment (like on a crowded kitchen counter) so allowing air circulation around the unit is important for efficiency. Highly recommended.

    Read More
    athena1960 July 5, 2014
  • Much better than we expected
    Verified Purchase

    We were very skeptical this being our first dehydrator purchase ever. Went with this model based on research etc, bought at Overstcock because of the best price! Their delivery/shipping process was (to me) very slow, but it got here. We've used it several times and are happy with it. as for the style well... it is BIG... so it will take lots of counter space... and the fan running can be annoying if you spend lots of time in that room. Otherwise, its a great product and we look forward to using it for years to come.

    Read More
    radelster August 2, 2013
  • Love it~
    Verified Purchase

    Works great, I've used it since I've bought it at least 2 - 3 times a week. making raw crackers, kale chips, zucchini chips, almond flour (well drying almond pulp to make almond flour) Not one single problem. Thanks!

    Read More
    laura34 March 12, 2013
  • I am pleased with the product and the service.
    Verified Purchase

    Great service and I am happy to recommend the Excalibur 3900 dehydrator to anyone serious about dehydrating food.

    Read More
    ham101 February 1, 2013
  • great dehydrator
    Verified Purchase

    very pleased with item and seller. Prompt delivery.

    Read More
    mcricks January 5, 2013
  • Excalibur
    Verified Purchase

    So far, the product does exactly as described. It dehydrates quickly and is not very loud. Easy to use.

    Read More
    darbro December 27, 2012
  • Yay, I got an Excalibur
    Verified Purchase

    As a raw foodist, I need a dehydrator in order to have a variety in my diet. I dont want to kill the vital nutrients, but I like cookies and products that taste like cheese. So now that I have the excalibur food dehydrator I can take my eating to a whole new level and I love the way it works and assists me in my life style choices.

    Read More
    adzlady December 17, 2012
  • Works great and a good price
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with the dehydrator. It was everything they said it was...

    Read More
    strawberrysnowman December 11, 2012
  • food dehydrator
    Verified Purchase

    The food dehydrator is as described. The person for who it was bought enjoys using it.

    Read More
    hansmtan December 3, 2012
  • Positive Review
    Verified Purchase

    Love it, was exactly what I was expecting. is easy to use.

    Read More
    jamiesmom September 16, 2012
  • Positive
    Verified Purchase

    This is a superior product that I am looking forward to drying food for many years to come. This is an excellent product.

    Read More
    luann7 September 13, 2012
Sponsored Links