Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $31.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Eware EW-5K102G Home Yogurt Maker

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Best suited for our need
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted something which will make a portion of yogurt in under 2 hours. This product makes appropriate 8 cups of desired home-made yogurt in under 2 hours. You will have to follow the procedure all the way but not the hours recommended. The yogurt can go sour if you keep their recommended hours. I suggest use this product as per your need. But I will highly recommend if you are looking for something affordable and quick yogurt making with right portion.

    Read More
    hem12345 August 14, 2014
  • Eware EW-5K102G Home Yogurt Maker
    Verified Purchase

    I've made 3 batches of yogurt so far in my new yogurt maker and I'm going to make my 4th today. This time using a culture from an organic yogurt instead of a yogurt starter from a packet which I purchased from a local health food store. I want to see if the yogurt will come out as good as from the starter packet ... details to follow. This machine is fabulous. You have an option to set the time and just walk away. You can make about a quart of yogurt at a time with this machine. My only complaint if I were to have one is the containers are made from plastic and not glass like my old Sultan Yogurt maker. Not a problem though as the plastic has been hardened and is safe from the BPHA's however I do remove my yogurt from the containers and put the finished product into a glass container... not necessary, just my preference. Great machine which takes the guess work out of making yogurt and I'm loving the savings!

    Read More
    rannbarber April 1, 2014
  • Yogurt maker
    Verified Purchase

    I have tried the yogurt maker out and it is wonderful. The digital timer allowed me to do other things while it did its thing. I programmed it for 9 hours like the instructions said and when the time was over, it cut itself off. The yogurt was perfect (I could have added powdered milk and made it thicker though). Not the fault of the machine, I just don't like powdered milk. Might try powdered creamer though. I added some homemade strawberry jam to half of the cups and blackberry jam to the other half. Yummy!

    Read More
    jadolphin99 July 7, 2013
  • Nice product
    Verified Purchase

    Got the product, followed the recipe and it worked like a charm. A friend then told me how to make large batches of 'crockpot yogurt' and I've been doing that since in order to get the larger amount. For someone who doesn't got through a lot of yogurt, this would be a perfect product. Easy to use.

    Read More
    cubman322 April 23, 2013
  • Makes great yogurt
    Verified Purchase

    A little more work than the yogurt maker I had years ago, but makes rich, creamy yogurt.

    Read More
    onaroll2 January 1, 2013
  • 1st one defective, 2nd one works good.
    Verified Purchase

    The 1st unit had a loose connection and the power light would blink the full time it was on. This caused it to not heat properly. I contacted Overstock and was quickly issued a return number and mailing label and a replacement was also shipped. The second one works just fine. Defects can happen in all products so I am not concerned with the original problem. I commend Overstock customer service for the extremely fast exchange and how they handled the return.

    Read More
    jerry746 April 26, 2012
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    When I was growing up in the 70's, we had a yogurt maker sort of like this one, but with glass jars and not plastic. My parents weren't hippies. No, that's not the reason we had one...it was because my Dad was a manufacturer's representative for house ware products and he sold this item. I remember the yogurt would come out rich and creamy and very tart. The Eware Home Yogurt Maker delivers the same results. I really like the product. Rich, creamy yogurt for only about 19 cents a container. I think the containers are about 5 ounces. I add powdered milk and use whole milk because my family likes their yogurt thick. The directions are simple and give tips so that you can customize the product to your taste (no pun intended). I'm very happy with this product. Great value and super delivery by Overstock. I don't think they are selling the cups separately or I'd buy more of them.

    Read More
    calvinfan March 9, 2012
  • Excellent product
    Verified Purchase

    The yogurt directions was so simple that I thought I must have done it wrong. I boiled the milk, added the starter and filled the containers. I set the timer and in 9 hours had an excellent batch of yogurt that was very smoothe and mild tasting. Can't wait to use all this batch so I can make some more.

    Read More
    barb4155 January 7, 2012
  • Yogurt Maker
    Verified Purchase

    I have not had a chance to use the yogurt maker a lot but I did use it once so far and I love it! I love the fact that I can make my own yogurt, with ingredients that are all natural, without all the chemicals products that are listed in the store bought products. I would recommend it to anyone who likes to eat natural yogurt.............

    Read More
    maanii February 23, 2011
Sponsored Links