Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $163.99

Was: $265.99

Save $102.00 (38%)

Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Evolution Spring 1 Full-size Microfiber Futon Mattress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • So-so
    Verified Purchase

    If you can, save your money and get a better one. I had to replace this one in 2016. The springs started popping in the places most sat upon.

    Read More
    mjb6 January 30, 2017
  • Futon mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Not holding up very well for 170 pound young man.

    Read More
    donna j. February 2, 2016
  • Buyer for another
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality as I've been told. This was a gift.

    Read More
    13janet January 20, 2016
  • Great Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Very firm but very comfortable. Held up well under years of every day usage.

    Read More
    Erica G. January 2, 2016
  • Outstanding mattress!
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress served as a sofa and extra full-sized bed for the two years I was living out of state and still, it remains durable and comfortable. I couldn't be happier with this mattress and highly recommend it.

    Read More
    jcnboston March 17, 2015
  • extra bed
    Verified Purchase

    neede an extra bed in loft area , am using it on the floor w/o futon frame and is very comfortable, keeps its form w/o going flat, an excellent buy

    Read More
    lrooofr2 May 24, 2014
  • Great replacement
    Verified Purchase

    Bought for our spare room and seems to be comfortable enough, as our kids regularly sleep there when they have company and we've had several adult guests sleep there w no complaints. Good thickness and stays upright when futon is in 'couch' position.. Although I can hear the springs when moving it into this position. Overall great purchase for good price.

    Read More
    acbsmommy May 19, 2014
  • This futon Mattress is great
    Verified Purchase

    The Futon Mattress is very comfortable, the inter-springs help a great deal I am so glad I purchased this..

    Read More
    koolmarcia October 1, 2013
  • Replaced old futon mattress
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this b/c we wanted more support in our futon for guests. The old mattress didn't contain springs, and this is the change we needed. The mattress is thicker than what we had, but isn't as thick as a traditional mattress (if that is what you are looking for). Our guests have reported that is is much better than the regular futon mattress we had before. It was the best price we found for this option.

    Read More
    sebrit April 25, 2013
  • Will definitely not go flat!
    Verified Purchase

    When the mattress first arrived I didn't think I was going to like it. While it was still rolled up in the plastic wrap it feel like a brick covered in microfiber. Once unrolled though it feels pretty good. Definitely a firm mattress that won't flatten!

    Read More
    dlmurphy1967 April 25, 2013
  • This mattress is wonderful.
    Verified Purchase

    Got this mattress for my 16 year old grandson who had started complaining about neck and back pain with the one that came with his futon. Since sleeping on the new mattress, his pain has gone away and he said it's the best. I an very pleased with the results.

    Read More
    exbamagirl January 29, 2013
  • Futon mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Nice microfiber cover,bends easily into couch position,firm sitting while in couch position,but only 6 inches thick after 2 weeks out of vacuum packing.Granddaughter says is sleeps comfortable as a bed.

    Read More
    jtaylo31 December 27, 2012
  • Positive review
    Verified Purchase

    I received the mattress in a timely manner. It came packaged securely. I had read some reviews about an odor but I did not have that problem. I found the mattress to be of good quality and comfort, especially for the price. It is a little difficult to fold for the couch position, but not impossible. Seems to be comfortable as both couch and bed. I am satisfied with this purchase.

    Read More
    jgraham7 December 26, 2012
  • Love my new Futon Matress!!
    Verified Purchase

    I love the matress. It is very comfortable to sleep in that matress, No back pain!!

    Read More
    mariavaldes55 September 7, 2012
  • Solid Product, Color Difference
    Verified Purchase

    We'd been through two mattresses for our wooded futon. Both mattresses had just "mushed-out", but to be fair, our futon is used a lot, both as seating and for extra sleeping, and neither of the other mattress had been innerspring. Our home is small and my husband and I have a common problem it seems for older couples; one of us needs colder sleeping (happens to be me) and he has to be warmer, so the futon HAS to be comfortable. We did our research, and also being on a very fixed income, Overstock is our go-to site for all things we need, and this mattress fit the bill. It is perfect. The only thing was the color was much, much darker than I had anticipated. Charcoal to me would have been a dark gray and this is just plain black. Just black.

    Read More
    happyladi August 12, 2012
  • Evolution Spring 1 Full-size Microfiber Futon Matt
    Verified Purchase

    I shopped around looking for the best mattress at an affordable price and I could not be happier with choosing this mattress. I ordered it on a Thursday and received it exactly 1 week later. Packaging was unbelievable. This mattress expanded as described within 2 days. It works well as a couch or bed. Thanks Overstock!!!

    Read More
    lizacurl July 24, 2012
  • Made in China?
    Verified Purchase

    I am really satisfied with the quality of this mattress. It is firm and supportive enough and I like the texture (microfiber) and finishing of the cover- it is with a zipper so you can potentially wash it. My husband and I slept on it for 2 weeks and we had no problem. We are not using it as a sofa (i.e. we always keep it unfolded) so I cannot comment on how difficult it is to fold. However, here is my one question/complaint. On the website it is said that it is a product of USA. On the box, when the mattress was delivered, it was clearly printed "Made in China". I believe what the box says is right and this is the only reason that I am giving four stars, not five. Otherwise, packing and delivery was good - it took 5-6 days for me to get it delivered to Saint Louis, Missouri.

    Read More
    noblai June 2, 2012
  • Futon mattress
    Verified Purchase

    the mattress is perhaps a little too firm an hard to fold up.

    Read More
    bonnyntom May 29, 2012
  • Happy with my purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress turned my painful futon frame into a comfortable couch and bed. I agree that it doesn't expand to 10" thick, but it's thick enough to work well. After searching Craig's List for months worrying how I would get my purchase home if I found one, I decided to let Overstock deliver. It came fast and while it took some work, I was able to unpack and place on my frame by myself. I feel good about my purchase!

    Read More
    kssteiner May 25, 2012
  • Best Mattress-Futon you can get
    Verified Purchase

    This Mattress has exceeded my expectations, very comfy and coxy

    Read More
    williampmcgraw May 3, 2012
Sponsored Links