Today: $206.49

At other retailer: $379.99

Save $173.50 (46%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Everett Espresso Slant-back Shaker Door Bookcase

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Very versatile
    Verified Purchase

    Solid, holds a ton and is an attractive piece of furniture. I like that it is a little thinner and taller than most bookcases you find. Fits perfect in a corner of the room.

    Read More
    Steven J. May 3, 2017
  • Looks nice, Very fragile Laminate
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for our baby nursery to place keepsakes and photos on with added hidden storage. Size is perfect and it tethers to the wall so no worries about tipping. But putting it together requires a very careful steady hand because it's finish is a thin sticker like laminate and the particle board wood chips easily. It comes with a paint pen but I actually had chips large enough to require me to stain it in those spots.

    Read More
    Angel B. October 22, 2016
  • I'd skip the doors if doing it over
    Verified Purchase

    I rated the plain bookcase excellent considering the price. There is no wood in these products, it is OSB with a veneer that looks kind fo like wood. Overall, the plain bookcase looks closer to wood than the version with doors. The doors do have a fake appearance, so although it fits the look I was after, if I had it to do over I would have skipped the models with doors.

    Read More
    Walt F. March 14, 2016
  • Fits the space
    Verified Purchase

    We have very specific space requirements. 2 of these fit exactly what we needed. I like that they have doors, hides some stuff. They were average on the scale of furniture to put together. I think the quality is what you expect for the price. Kind of flimsy, but it should do the job, it just needs to stand there holding books.

    Read More
    Erica S. February 5, 2016
  • Was disapointed in the quality for the price paid
    Verified Purchase

    This product arrived in many pieces was not easy to assemble and had a cheap look to it, it was overpriced for what we received.

    Read More
    Robert B. December 29, 2015
  • toni
    Verified Purchase

    fits the space perfectly....

    Read More
    tes November 22, 2015
  • Love this!
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy and looks great!!!

    Read More
    Daniel M. October 10, 2015
  • Stylish
    Verified Purchase

    Looks more expensive than it is. Beautiful, smooth finish. Attractive dimensions and slant to the upper portion, with great hidden storage behind the doors. Narrower than most bookcases - just the right size for the spot I wanted it!

    Read More
    decorlady August 23, 2015
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    I'm so happy that I got this bookshelves. I bought two, and they're very tall. Perfect for my high ceiling house

    Read More
    magz27 May 29, 2015
  • Looks great, Like the storage
    Verified Purchase

    For an inexpensive piece, this worked really well as a storage option for our office. Assembly is a little involved, and I don't know that one person would be able to manage it alone, but once it's put together and in place, it looks really nice. It has a narrow profile, while still providing enough shelves deep enough to hold our 3" three-ring binders (the bottom three shelves). Very pleased with this purchase.

    Read More
    Shackelford F. February 19, 2015
  • Very nice looking and functional!
    Verified Purchase

    This bookcase holds so much more than you would think. It looks good and I am very happy with it.

    Read More
    islandgirl52 January 20, 2015
  • Bad materials, not worth the price
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered 2 of these bookcases. After we opened the packaging boxes, we found a few wood panels have scratches and damaged corner. When we assembling them, the wooden panels are easily falling apart and damaged. The quality of the wood panel is so bad. For this price, I would expect something better quality than *** furniture, but turns out a lot more worst then ***.

    Read More
    newinaustin November 24, 2014
  • Handsome bookcases
    Verified Purchase

    We bought two of these bookcases and liked them so much we bought two more after needing more shelf space. They are similar in quality to other "assemble it yourself" type furniture, laminate over particle boards. We put a few nicks in the laminate while assembling, but a black sharpie disguised it easily. We have them set up as a room divider, one pair back-to-back with the other. Set up this way there is a light-colored seam visible from the unfinished backs, but the marker helped with that as well. The shelves are adjustable, to a degree. I would prefer if the peg holes ran all the way down the walls as I have many tall textbooks and atlases. As it is I have two shelves that can accommodate the textbooks and two for novel-sized books. If the shelves were fully adjustable I could have three tall shelves. One of the four bookcases we ordered arrived with shipping damage (a hole was punched through the box and into the cabinet doors). I emailed the manufacturer and they sent replacements promptly and for no additional charge.

    Read More
    ornabear May 13, 2014
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    As other reviews stated this is a nice and pretty good quality piece. Really enhanced the look of our living room/dining room. Does scratch easily but overall looks very elegant and barely noticeable. Price is unbeatable, however once i got i saw from the type of wood it is that its that price bec its not solid wood but still looks really nice.

    Read More
    sdbctb October 23, 2013
  • Nice value
    Verified Purchase

    This bookcase fit perfectly in the space we have for it. It's quite handsome, and you can't tell it's not real wood. This is laminated wood grain over particle board. Was easy to put together and with some dark stain to cover up some light particle board showing thru the dark laminate, it finished up nicely. We only paid $*** for an easily $***-$***-looking piece. That's value.

    Read More
    danpatsy October 23, 2013
  • Good product
    Verified Purchase

    Overall this is a very good product. Nice quality, looks awesome. I was a bit worried when I got it because the pieces weren't labeled for assembly. But you kind if get the jist as you assemble the product. Only took me about am hour.

    Read More
    purdybaby075 February 16, 2013
  • Just ok
    Verified Purchase

    I can't give a complete review since the package arrived with a key missing piece. I'm usually happy with my Overstock purchases & see this as more an issue with the original manufacturer. After having seen this in person, though, I just don't think it's worth the price.

    Read More
    texas904 February 9, 2013
  • Good quality for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Nice bookshelves, I ordered two and they look nice side by side. One bookshelf had a broken, cracked door and I was very pleasantly surprised that it was replaced quickly and without hassle.

    Read More
    noonee January 2, 2013
  • For the price, its a great piece
    Verified Purchase

    I had a small area and this bookcase fit perfect..It is very sturdy and I like the bottom shelves with the doors for storage....It holds more than I thought it would..

    Read More
    fr1950 September 20, 2012
  • Looks great
    Verified Purchase

    This bookcase looks great when complete and it functioning wonderfully. However, it takes an effort to put the thing together and it comes with a stain pen which was needed a lot to cover blemishes. It's not the highest quality unit but it looks amazing when done.

    Read More
    bhoss68 August 6, 2012
Sponsored Links