Today: $226.49

At other retailer: $409.99

Save $183.50 (45%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Everett Espresso Large Deluxe CD/ DVD Media Storage

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great way to keep DVDs handy and out-of-sight
    Verified Purchase

    First of all, let's state the obvious - this product is NOT made of solid wood and you have to put it together yourself. However, anyone who reads the description will know that going into the purchase. Some reviewers seem to be disappointed by these facts and give the cabinet a low score based on these points, which doesn't make much sense to me. That being said, the product went above and beyond my expectations. Assembly is definitely a two-man job, but we made it go faster by having a cordless drill to help with assembly. Mine came with all its parts (including the wood pieces) in flawless condition. The finished project looks great in my living room. I have the entire cabinet filled (main structure and both doors) and I've seen no issues with steadiness or sturdiness. I'm pondering purchasing a second, since I've already maxed out the capacity in this one.

    Read More
    jcpst16 December 19, 2011
  • Pleasantly surprised!
    Verified Purchase

    I used to assemble flat box furniture for all the major office supply companies for a living, so I was hesitant about purchasing flat box anything. Typically you encounter missing pieces, damaged finishes, incomprehensible assembly instructions, holes not pre-drilled where they should be, etc. However, because of the reviews, I decided to take my chances on this cabinet, and I'm very, very glad I did. The finished piece is incredibly stable, which was my biggest concern, attractive, and the storage capacity is ample with room to grow. I did assemble this myself, and found it quite manageable, even for a petite lady with a bad back. At any rate, I highly recommend a cordless drill if you have one; screwing the cam bolts in by hand can really give you a sore wrist, so be prepared to tag team or take breaks. If you do have to assemble alone, however, be aware that hanging the doors can be rough without someone to hold them in place, but I managed to utilize some kitchen cutting boards to help keep them up while I attached them to the cabinet. (This, however, WAS NOT FUN. I wouldn't recommend it.) As always, excellent product and excellent service from Overstock.

    Read More
    timboli July 25, 2012
  • Not Perfect, but works.
    Verified Purchase

    This product took me 2-3 hours to assemble. To be expected, but be careful you put your non-movable shelves where you want them. It is nearly impossible to change your mind once you nail the backing piece on. The cabinet is a little shaky, but if you tie it to a stud on your wall or have a flat flooring (not carpet) it would probably work fine. The pieces did come with a lot of scuffs and a dark marker to cover up the marks. I would consider buying another since I completely filled up the cabinet with my current collection.

    Read More
    maccamer September 4, 2010
  • love it!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I have three kids under two years so I needed a locking cabinet. I love it. The color is great and was easy enough to put together. It did take a coupled hours. We had a piece broken off on a door part and customer service was great. Took care of everything and we had our piece in about a week in a half. Also I see others complain that the piece is unstable. In the directions it says to anchor to the wall. We don't have to do that. It is fine on our carpet. We love that we can organize our screen and few under lock and key. Great piece of furniture for the price.

    Read More
    kp34 April 15, 2012
  • Easy to Assemble
    Verified Purchase

    We just today got this put the rest of the way together. We are elderly, so we did it in several segments on several days so we wouldn't stress our backs. It definitely takes two people to assemble it. It is heavy, but with two people, it was quite doable. It went together with nothing more that a few household tools - nothing exotic. Now to the task of organizing our DVD's and CD's into some sort of logical system so we can find them when we want them! That's the real challenge.

    Read More
    starrpiercy1 April 25, 2012
  • Nice cabinet for the price.
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with this purchase. The cabinet arrived quickly and was very sturdy and heavy. I wasn't prepared for two boxes so I became a little nervous when I opened the first box and not all pieces were there. The next day the second box was delivered and then I began the assembly. It took a while to assemble and it wasn't always clear which should be the top/botton/front/back. I had to reverse a couple of the shelves when I noticed that the unfinished side faced forward. It took about three hours to assemble however I chose to reinforce it with wood glue at each joint. This was not in the instructions but from my experience assembling cabinets, I thought that it wouldn't hurt and that the extra time would pay off in the long run. Overall I am very happy with the cabinet. The color is true to the picture and description. I am waiting to have the room painted so I haven't yet filled it with the DVDs or I would have probably rated it Excellent.

    Read More
    evmo December 28, 2011
  • good size, butyes its unstable.
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted a cabinet that had a large capacity but was also small when closed and tall. Alot of the units sold on Overstock are short. It fits alot. and is decently made for this type of cheap furniture. Although the 50 brad nails to attach the board backing seemed to be excessive. Capacity-wise I'm very happy. But the other reviewers who say it is unstable are completely right. On my carpeted floor, against the wall it has never stood perfectly flat. Living in SF, I assume it would topple during a big earthquake. Sure they give a little kit to attach to the wall, but still, the unit is unbalanced from the start. I tried loading DVD's starting from the bottom and only on the back and that doens't seem to make much differnce. Also when you open the doors the whole unit is more off balancefrom the weight in the doors. It does exaclty what I wanted it to do. but this is not a high quality piece, and the balance issues make me question the overall design.

    Read More
    dko3tgk October 26, 2011
  • CD/DVD Media Storage
    Verified Purchase

    I had too many piles of CD's and needed a good place to store them. The fact that the unit closes up is very important. I like protective covering on the case to keep dust out of the way. It looks trim and neat, also. Luckily, I had a friend put it together. I could not have done it by myself.

    Read More
    mlsee September 29, 2011
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    Yes, it takes awhile to put together but its worth it for the price. It helps to read the instructions carefully

    Read More
    afbrown December 13, 2010
  • Almost fabulous.
    Verified Purchase

    The media storage was what I expected. What I didn't expect was the length of time it takes to get missing screws when requested. I ordered the item before Christmas and I'm still waiting to complete the assembly. These particular screws could not be purchased at a hardware store.

    Read More
    Teresa M. January 9, 2017
  • Ms.
    Verified Purchase

    I really liked this item but it was really heavy. I've had it for years and it's still standing. I don't care for the lock on the top of it because it's hard to latch. Overall it's a good product.

    Read More
    Valentina D. May 5, 2015
  • Everett Espresso Large Deluxe CD/ DVD Media Storag
    Verified Purchase

    Wonderful storage unit; very compact. HOWEVER, shelves were missing, and the directions were very poorly written. It would have helped if the parts had stickers! I had a friend, who is an engineer, put it together, and he had to restart several sections, b/c of the poorly written instructions. Once assembled, a wonderful unit, as noted.

    Read More
    doctorpinkfreud March 18, 2015
  • Great Quality!
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered two of these media storage cabinets. The quality of the material is very good, all the parts were included with nothing missing and is very sturdy when finished. It takes a while to put it together- be patient! This is also a nice addition to a your living room or media room as far as its aesthetic value. The price is good for the quality.

    Read More
    Parkerdixie1 October 11, 2014
  • We love its function
    Verified Purchase

    Now that it is assembled I love it. But...it was a stinker to put together. I felt the directions were poor.

    Read More
    mrsgoldman2 September 9, 2014
  • Good cabinet in need of better locking system
    Verified Purchase

    Overall this cabinet is a good size for storing plenty of cd's,dvd's,video games etc. and assembly wasn't very difficult(for two people). Biggest problem with cabinet is awful locking system. Left door is held closed by cheap plastic latch mounted on edge of door which slides up into hole in top of cabinet(also a nuisance to line up and mount). Right door has cheap key lock which is supposed to lock into a groove in top of cabinet. My 2 year old granddaughter was able to yank open doors, getting rt. door lock to pull out of groove and rip top screw out of left door latch. I was able to reattach left door latch with extra long screws. The right door was more difficult because I had to mount a catch for the lock while leaving enough clearance for the top of the door. The cabinet is fine and functional now and doing what it supposed to(keep little hands out). One other thing; if you are going to use for cd's THIS CABINET DOES NOT COME WITH ENOUGH LONG SHELVES TO USE AS PICTURED!!! There are only four adjustable long shelves included. To use as pictured you need six!!

    Read More
    nibell July 15, 2014
  • Pretty cabinet (recommend some assembly changes)
    Verified Purchase

    It is a really pretty cabinet and I know it will meet my needs but they need to work on the instructions. It would be better if the instructions had the locking hardware installed while the pieces are flat. I also had to get my drill out because where the lock is installed because there were no holes pre-drilled and there was no way I could get the lock installed without drilling. I also had troubles with the apparatus that holds the other side closed. The screws (or the holes that are there) do not match in size so I can't get it attached. It too, would have been easier to install with the unit flat. I am either going to have to glue that apparatus in place or go to the hardware store or use some command strips to hold it in place. In the end it took me about 4 hours to assemble. With all of that said, I should reiterate that it is a very pretty unit and it will meet my needs.

    Read More
    quiltlady2008 June 13, 2014
  • Great idea, but poorly executed design.
    Verified Purchase

    The whole idea of the CD/DVD storage was great, but the design was poorly executed. For starters, if you don't have the doors locked the unit remains open. One door has a lock and the other has a slide that is goes into on the inside of the unit and it's not very easy to get into. The directions to put the unit together were very vague and made it difficult to put some of the parts together, especially the doors. We are satisfied with the look, but some of the design flaws just make the unit a little more difficult to use. We expected it to be like a closet, but it is more of a pain to get open than a normal closet of storage unit.

    Read More
    zswolken October 17, 2012
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together with two people if you follow the directions. The hardest part was putting on the hinges as the two sections that you are hinging together do not line up on the ground exactly - we put items underneath to raise one section up.

    Read More
    jewlkin April 12, 2012
  • Passed my expectations
    Verified Purchase

    I was pleasantly surprised in the quality. Many of the reviews posted how cheap it looked and poor quality that it was. It came with all the parts and even a few extra. I would definitely purchase again if it became filled,( which we are about a dozen away from.). The doors haven't seemed to sag from the weight. Very pleased overall.

    Read More
    eerwin7 March 17, 2012
  • Great item
    Verified Purchase

    Great item. Took awhile to put together. Be aware that it has to be secured to a wall though. Could easily tip over if not secured. Saved us alot of room in our living room.

    Read More
    kellell35 February 29, 2012
Sponsored Links