Today $159.99

At other retailer: $249.99

Save $90.00 (36%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Everett Espresso King Bookcase Headboard

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • end result good, easy to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    This product was easy to assemble-the instructions were very user friendly. the plastic dowels however, are somewhat flimsy and don't hold up well to alot of weight. Over all though, the finished product is very nice

    Read More
    npbsmith1 November 15, 2012
  • Great Product, Great Price!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great headboard. It looks just as good on site as it does on the website. It only took an hour to put together and the directions were pretty easy. I particularly love the amount of storage space within the headboard. Would definitely recommend this product!

    Read More
    sna7986 November 10, 2012
  • Headboard
    Verified Purchase

    I haven't put this together yet but it looks very nice. It's good and heavy and a nice color. I think its going to look great in my extra bedroom.

    Read More
    cindydiane October 31, 2012
  • NICE looks better than expected
    Verified Purchase

    This headboard exceeded our expectations! The price is great and the quality was above and beyond!! Looks like a much more expensive piece of furniture and the put together time was not bad. If this is the style headboard you are looking for, don't hesitate!!! LOVE IT!

    Read More
    somedayisnow October 25, 2012
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    It's a very nice product. Would be nice if one of the cubbies had a hole to allow wires through but not essential. I am very happy with it overall

    Read More
    deedaovc September 12, 2012
  • Storage Headboard
    Verified Purchase

    Wanted a headboard with storage and this fit the bill, assembly was pretty easy, does take some "thinking" since the instructions were not the best in my opinion. The only drawback is that it could be a little bit higher off the ground, need some wooden risers or books to raise it up to a more appropriate level.

    Read More
    sdurrance12 August 24, 2012
  • Beautiful! Looks expensive!
    Verified Purchase

    This looks like a MUCH more expensive headboard! VERY heavy box it arrives in... Take your time putting together!...just follow instructions one page at a time. It isn't hard at all! Need one other person to move it if completing in one place and moving to another. It is beautiful. I wasn't sure how good it'd look, but it's better than I could've hoped for. One thing....when putting on the L connectors....make sure it's lined up well or the unfinished part will show on the front. But even then it is a very simple fix to redo one screw. Highly recommend this headboard!!!

    Read More
    marinarivers August 22, 2012
  • king size headboard
    Verified Purchase

    It was extremly heavy - made with pressed wood & paper. But serves the purpose & was economical.

    Read More
    pob123 August 21, 2012
  • ok for the money
    Verified Purchase

    the starter holes were uneven, so my husband had to drill his own in several places. if you have big pillows, this headboard is very short and will be covered up by your pillows, we had to put something under it on the floor to raise it up about 6 more inches. it is rather flimsy, so you have to be very careful when assembling it. and there are a million screws and pieces to assemble, but it is fairly easy if you have a knack for putting things together.

    Read More
    brinson11 August 8, 2012
  • Good Headboard
    Verified Purchase

    For the money this is a great headboard. It was simple to put together and is very solid.

    Read More
    dugandterry August 1, 2012
  • This headboard was better than expected
    Verified Purchase

    I looked everywhere to find a quality king-size headboard with compartments. Overstock was the only place I could locate one. We were skeptical in ordering site unseen but figured for the price, why not. We are pleasantly surprised by the quality and finished product. It looks AWESOME in our newly remodeled bedroom. Great Find.

    Read More
    dherr6 June 20, 2012
  • awesome headboard
    Verified Purchase

    took me and my bf less than an hour to put together. was exactly what i wanted!

    Read More
    drewzi May 23, 2012
  • Packing and Shipping Took Its Toll
    Verified Purchase

    The headboard is nice, however, I received it damaged. The lowest shelf, which spans the entire width of the bed (king size) was cracked. Since the thing weighed what seemed like a ton, I opted to keep it and "work" with the cracked shelf and it has faired fine. However, it is visible if one gets close enough. So packaging and or shipping scores very low marks for this product. Everything else is fine.

    Read More
    mea64 March 28, 2012
  • Buy it!
    Verified Purchase

    I was hesitant to buy this online. I wanted a "dark" color but not black. This espresso color was perfect. I have cherry furniture but the cherry color looked a bit different than real cherry wood does. I decided on the espresso as there are dark grains in the wood and the headboard matches perfectly. I also have another particle board piece of furniture in the room that is also espresso colored and this matches perfectly. You can't beat the price! Just follow the other advice already posted about the top screws going through the upper panel if you screw them in too far. I took their advice and I DO NOT have any screws or bumps showing through the top. Thanks for the advice!

    Read More
    pocojo March 24, 2012
  • not bad for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Color was what i thought it would be for Espresso. The quality is not the greatest, but it was a cheap purchase... it is pressed wood. My husband put it together and the only part he had problems with was the front edge detail... he put it on backward so that the seam was showing and then tried to take it off and turn it around but some of the wood dowels broke. He ended up using wood glue to make sure it stayed on. We took the advice of someone else who had posted and put it together inthe room it was supposed to be in, so itworked out well. there are no brackets to attach it to the bedframe, but i suppose that could be easily fixed, we havent bothered to do it though. Do be careful putting in the screws that go up to the top part of the headboard.. we have a slight bubble where one of the screws are but you cant really notice. Other than that, its exactly what we needed and looks great where we have it.

    Read More
    kariebo February 24, 2012
  • Great headboard for a great price.
    Verified Purchase

    Great headboard that looks fantastic in our room with our king bed. I am 5'2" 110lbs and was able to put this together by myself in about an hour. The instructions were pretty clear and easy to follow, but I also enjoy doing this sort of thing. None of the pieces arrive damaged in any way. The only problem we had was assembling it in the living room and maneuvering it through the bedroom door, so it may be wiser to assemble it in the room you intend on keeping it in! It looks fantastic and is very sturdy, I would buy this brand again in a heartbeat.

    Read More
    attk August 4, 2011
  • Great value for the money
    Verified Purchase

    Very sturdy and good looking. Got the Expresso and loved the storage

    Read More
    deniseathe July 28, 2011
  • Headboard Heaven
    Verified Purchase

    Well we've had the headboard set up now for around a month and it looks awesome. I must admit when I bought it I had low expectations due to the price but lit looks great and its quite sturdy.Assembly took me around an hour but was pretty straight forward and I had my 18 month old 'helping' me.Overall it looks good, and for the price is amazing value. I've seen similar items run for double or more.Be careful though - if you live on a second floor make sure you have some strong hands to bring it inside for you because they're not kidding when they say kerbside delivery. Luckily our kerb is right by our front door.

    Read More
    hotchiproll October 28, 2009
  • Great Buy
    Verified Purchase

    I had been looking at headboards for awhile & found that most of the ones I like were much too expensive. I was very pleased with how this one turned out, looks great put together espcially for the price. I read the reviews & was aware that this wasn't mission style craftmanship but the value was great. Assembly took a little under an hour but would taken twice as long without a drill. WIth all the cubbies I no longer need to look for nightstands.

    Read More
    rl4567 October 21, 2009
  • Enjoying the set
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Purchased this 1.5 year ago, along with the platform storage bed. It is holding up really well. I drilled 2 holes in the bottom "nooks" to feed charger cords through for our cell phones. Only downside is the headboard does not attach to bed. We knew this when ordering though. Planned to attach but still haven't.

    Read More
    Michelle H. September 25, 2017