Today: $161.49

Similar item price: $304.72

Save $143.23 (47%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Everett Espresso King Bookcase Headboard

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Love it! Love it! Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    After 20 years of marriage, my husband and I finally decided to find a headboard that we would like. We never thought it was necessary to have one. He found this one online and I fell in love with it! It couldn't get here soon enough. I put it together with no problem at all. I couldn't believe the difference it made in our bedroom. I;m sorry it took me 20 years :)

    Read More
    valroon September 26, 2012
  • good
    Verified Purchase

    Got what I was expecting; not disappointed; looks like I paid a lot more than I did.

    Read More
    lancew September 18, 2012
  • Perfect fit!!
    Verified Purchase

    The headboard is perfect with the storage platform bed!! AND it's just the perfect height with my super comfy Saatva mattress which is 14.5" thick. I was worried the mattress would be too thick and cover up some of the headboard, but it doesn't. It's a perfect fit!

    Read More
    Gwen T. November 30, 2016
  • Mrs
    Verified Purchase

    I love the bookcase heardboard except it would have been better if the back board was marked so you would know where to put the nails.

    Read More
    Cynthia V. November 19, 2015
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I got this put together fairly easily. I had troubles getting the dowels to insert all the way when I put the top piece on into the shelf portion. I finally turned it upside down filled the shelves with books and just stepped on the underside of the shelf and they went right into place. The material is sturdier then cheap Walmart style cabinets but still particle board not real solid wood but it looks great and has a great price tag.

    Read More
    Audra S. November 14, 2015
  • Mommakitty
    Verified Purchase

    a wonderful choice. So handy, lots of cubbyholes. Perfect for storing things.

    Read More
    tomkatrice September 8, 2015
  • Looks fine; great for the price
    Verified Purchase

    So far headboard is exactly what we wanted; very functional and looks good. Not sure about durability of finish if dinged or otherwise bumped around, but a good buy compared to what else is out there.

    Read More
    Douglas W. August 20, 2015
  • Linda
    Verified Purchase

    This is an great addition to my bedroom. It looks far more expensive than the actually cost. It is a great buy for the money

    Read More
    Linda M P. August 5, 2015
  • Sturdy and well built
    Verified Purchase

    Picture is deceptive, as either the headboard is mounted on the wall, or the bed is absurdly low. Quality is good and finish is good. It is very hard to sit against, unless the bookshelf is full of books.

    Read More
    Jonathan S. July 17, 2015
  • LOVE IT!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This bookcase was a GREAT addition to my bedroom. I absolutey LOVE IT!!! It was an adventure to put together, but I love a challenge once in awhile!

    Read More
    Patti M. June 16, 2015
  • I wish I could keep it
    Verified Purchase

    I really liked this even though it wasn't all hardwood. It was very convenient and looked nice. However, there was no option to attach it to the bed or bed frame so it kept moving. If you keep it against the wall, it may work but I had to leave some space in between since it was by the window and we had to leave room for curtains.

    Read More
    SUMAIYA P. May 21, 2015
  • Not bad at all :)
    Verified Purchase

    even put it together solo :)

    Read More
    Michaelene G. May 18, 2015
  • Great Design Solution
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I love this headboard. It was super easy to assemble and now we each have everything we need within arms reach.

    Read More
    Dana D. April 21, 2015
  • Mrs
    Verified Purchase

    It was exactly what we wanted. Other headboards we looked at were out of our price range. The storage spaces are ideal. A good match with our other furniture. Not too difficult to assemble.

    Read More
    Susan P. March 17, 2015
  • love this head board
    Verified Purchase

    took an hour to put together very sturdy really love this head board

    Read More
    edgar g. March 12, 2015
  • assembly required - big time!
    Verified Purchase

    MY HUSBAND AND I PUT THIS HEADBOARD TOGETHER - TOOK ABOUT 4 HOURS! WE ARE BOTH FAIRLY INTELIGENT PEOPLE, BUT EVEN THOUGH THE DIRECTIONS ARE VERY SPECIFIC REGARDING C2,C3, C4, ETC., NONE OF THE PIECES ARE SO DESIGNATED - IT TOOK THE MOST TIME ARRANGING THE PIECES WITH DIRECTIONS, ACCORDING TO SIZE - PIECES SHOULD HAVE BEEN NUMBERED. HOWEVER, IT DOES LOOK GOOD, BUT WE WOULDN'T DO IT AGAIN - JUST GLAD IT'S DONE.

    Read More
    Walter R. March 5, 2015
  • Everett Espresso King Bookcase Headboard
    Verified Purchase

    This is a really great piece of furniture. It works great with our new king size bed. It was relatively easy to put together with two of us. Some of the pieces are pretty big and it gets heavy when it is all together. Highly recommend.

    Read More
    Michelle S. February 12, 2015
  • As advertised
    Verified Purchase

    Nice. Looks good, love the function. Solid. Instructions were a little confusing, parts weren't labeled with stickers or anything, but we eventually got it together correctly. Some concern with movement and items falling off -- could attach to bed-frame, but considering this would be a better attached to the wall. First book-shelf-header. Like it.

    Read More
    therealgern September 16, 2014
  • Looks nice, easy to put together
    Verified Purchase

    Although made of particle board, this headboard looks really nice. It was easy to put together (about an hour with two of us). Very handy to have shelves behind our bed!

    Read More
    loriho14 September 3, 2014
  • Positive Review
    Verified Purchase

    My wife loves it. It is good but the only thing is the instructions on how to put it together. Needs to put numbers on each piece instead of picture numbers and shows of which side is up or down. It was difficult to put them together.

    Read More
    pasami June 14, 2014
Sponsored Links