Today: $158.48
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Everett Espresso Full/Queen Tall Slant-back Bookcase Headboard

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Perfect for us
    Verified Purchase

    My wife and I love this headboard. Where we are space saving is a must and all the shelves in this headboard give us more than what we need. Was concerned that it would not be wide enough for our queen sized bed based on measurements given but turns out it is just wider than the bed allowing for a great look. You won't be disappointed with this purchase. Assembly took 45min-1hr

    Read More
    kgreen21 April 14, 2011
  • Great headboard for small spaces.
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for my son's apartment. He put it together in about 40 minutes with no trouble. It looks more expensive than it is. Only drawback is it doesn't have holes to attach to bed frame. Guess you could drill your own, but he didn't care. Said it was heavy and solid enough not to move around.

    Read More
    bjhrob June 21, 2012
  • Storage Bed
    Verified Purchase

    This product came in 5 boxes with a zillion screws and bolts. I, at first, was ready to hire someone to put this thing together, but my daughter (age 35) said that she thought she could do it. The instructions were excellent. The headboard was put together in less than an hour. The bed took longer, but was completely asembled in one afternoon. Although made of MDF, it is ver sturdy & looks great. Storage drawers operate smoothly. My only critism is that it would be nice if O.co stated in the description that this bed only requires a mattress & a box spring is not necessary. Other than that, thsi was a great shopping experience.

    Read More
    andie13270 November 21, 2011
  • PERFECT
    Verified Purchase

    OMG.... I LOVE My new headboard.... I have a very small house with ONE closet (that's right ONE) so finding space is a HUGE issue for me. This Headboard is perfect for my bedroom, it's not very wide, which is great, the height is perfect. Lots of storage space for books and pictures. It was really easy to put together, and it look a lot less time than what the manual suggested. The color is great and matched my other pieces (which was a concern), all the pieces were the same color, instructions are clear and easy to follow. If you're in need of space, I highly recommend this product (be warned - the box that it comes in, is VERY HEAVY - do not attempt to lift alone) I opened the box on the first floor and carried the pieces up a couple at a time. Oh, and all my friends that have seen it, love it too, they were surprised when I told them I got it from O.co and the price is great - fit my budget. Thank you

    Read More
    brat1029 September 13, 2011
  • Pretty but hard to assemble.
    Verified Purchase

    The headboard is very pretty and practical for small areas, but putting it together is like constructing a jig saw puzzle. The instructions were easy but none of the boards are labeled. The material is very cheap and while assembling can be damaged with little effort.

    Read More
    reneehuntsville April 8, 2011
  • headboard
    Verified Purchase

    Looks cheap, several parts missing, I called Prepac over 2 weeks ago about the parts and was told, we'll try to get them out soon. I've called them again but they haven't returned my call.

    Read More
    caroque January 7, 2010
  • Just put it together, it is what it is.
    Verified Purchase

    We are a large family in a small house, so this headboard fits the bill perfectly. It's nicer than what you paid for it, but there are somethings you should know going in... It took a little over an hour to assemble, and some of that time was spent marking the boards (yes, that is right, nothing in the package is marked). Don't bother marking the boards, it is a waste of time actually. Every piece is unique enough (and there aren't many of them) so when you get to Step 3, you'll know which one is C7. As others have said, it is not packaged well. Many of our pieces had clear abrasions, and one piece had a decent bite taken out of it. Pro-tip: a brown dry erase marker on the exposed wound matches 95% percent - from a the door you cannot even tell the piece was gouged. It's kind of short, and will look very ridiculous if you have a pillow-top mattress and box spring (we do), so while you wait for shipping, cut down 2 2X4's to 12in, or maybe even 4 (stack 2 on a side) of them so you can raise it up. There were no misaligned holes, though a few pieces are held together by plastic dowels and they were both hard to get in, and ultimately hard to keep them tight. Not sure how well they will hold over the long haul. There is no extra hardware, but we did get a complete set. Keep organized. All in all, this is a nice piece for the price and utility. Most assemble-at-home furniture has evolved over the last several years, so this piece feels a little like a throw back where nothing is marked, and no spare cams are thrown in just in case. The directions are clear and it really goes together quickly. As for the look, it's very nice actually - just don't put your water glass on it - even says so in the manual - you'll mess the cheap finish up...

    Read More
    meghan p. March 15, 2015
  • bookcase head board
    Verified Purchase

    edges chipping off but really like style-wish make of better product

    Read More
    jarw May 22, 2014
  • Good items
    Verified Purchase

    It is a good product for this cheap price, and it fit my bedroom perfectly. It's just difficult to move around if your floor is carpet.

    Read More
    harajukulover1987 August 28, 2011
  • Fair Quality, Poor Delivery.
    Verified Purchase

    The veneer separates and chips away from the very fragile low-density particle board too easily. The delivery was horrible. The product was thrown on my front steps and the edges of the steps left deep gouges in the sides of the shipping box. Luckily the damage was in places that are not visible after the product was assembled and put in place.

    Read More
    cs1os August 7, 2011
  • Better than expected
    Verified Purchase

    Based on the reviews I ordered this for our guest bedroom, but I was very skeptical that it would work. I thought it would be flimsy as some reviewers stated, or that it would fall forward or that the bed would constantly hit it against the wall. None of these fears came through. It actually is pretty sturdy, by itself as well as with the bed against it. My sister even asked me where i bought it, as she is sleeping on right now, and she can't believe it doesn't move. Great purchase, especially with an overstock coupon. It fit our needs perfectly.

    Read More
    princessdi0316 March 25, 2013
  • As you'd expect
    Verified Purchase

    Assembly easy; product as described on webpage. I had no trouble during assembly and all the parts were there. However, the flat pack packaging could have been a WHOLE LOT better. There was no tissue or any padding of any kind in between the finished edges of the panels, hence, there are many scratches and abrasions. The firm cardboard backer piece is broken in two areas and several panels had inch chips from the corners. This is due to insufficient padding around the edges and rough handling by UPS. The cardboard was packed on an outside edge next to the box surface and when the box was broken, likely by another box corner, the damage was deep and really messed up that backer panel.

    Read More
    groucho64 November 5, 2012
  • ok for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Was easy enough to put together. I was unimpressed with the evident quality... there are definitely black marker marks down the side panel, *on the front.* The finish was peeling off a bit on various pieces when it arrived. Overall, those things aren't terribly noticable, and it's a good headboard for a small room.

    Read More
    rvdb October 29, 2009
  • average
    Verified Purchase

    The product looked better online. When I received the package, one piece was missing. After putting everything together there was a long sratch on the main piece which was very noticable.I called but had to wait for the replacement to be shipped

    Read More
    glover1 August 25, 2009
  • It's fine for what it is
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I bought this as temporary furniture while I'm in school. It looks nice enough, but it is not high quality (I didn't expect it to be). It's kinda like buying H&M clothing...cheaply made but looks ok. It is not too sturdy.... I've had objects (cologne bottles...ouch) fall from the top shelf and hit me if i lean or it or have activities taking place in bed. It might work better if you have some sort of wall mount to hold it into place....i just don't put anything top-heavy up there to fall anymore....the side shelves aren't a problem...i have a vase in one of them...and it's never fell. I also put chargers through one side on the bottom... The bottom shelves and big middle shelf are kind of hidden by pillows when my bed is made, so...good for remotes,chargers, etc. I've thought about replacing it, but probably won't until I graduate.

    Read More
    Benjamin S. June 22, 2017
  • Lovely headboard!
    Verified Purchase

    A little complicated to assemble but well worth it! It hold my books, device chrager and some pretty decor!

    Read More
    Amy B. June 9, 2017
  • Easy to build
    Verified Purchase

    This headboard proved quite easy to assemble by one person. All cut pieces fit as they should, holes lined up for fasteners, and generally was quite clear how it went together. It would have been a bit faster if the various structure parts had been labeled, such as with a sticker that matched the part in the instructions, however, I was able to match each part to the image in the first pages of the manual. Clear and easy to follow instructions in the manual. This is a sturdy, well-built piece of furniture. Much of the wood is of particle board, so you will get some outgassing for a while. The printed finish is fairly durable and resists scratches, although will yield to sharp pressure. Makes a convenient place to hold personal items and some decorative items for your bedroom. Also mounted the remote control for the ceiling light and fan in one of the openings to keep it handy and available.

    Read More
    Bruce F. April 5, 2017
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    It arrived quickly, but we just had someone assemble it for us...It was very heavy to handle. My mom loves it. There are so many cubby holes to place all her stuff...including her CD/DVD Player, lamps, lotions, medicines, pad & pens, tissue box, snack container, cat treat container... It's perfect for the job.

    Read More
    Elizabeth Bx. February 24, 2017
  • Espresso Headboard
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very sturdy headboard allows me to put books or baskets on it for extra storage. Assembly was fairly straightforward.

    Read More
    Lisa M. August 26, 2016
  • It's nice
    Verified Purchase

    The finishing it's good but I didn't like the material used in construction of the headbord, very fragile, you have to assemble carefully to don't brake it.

    Read More
    aristoteles r. June 5, 2016
Sponsored Links