Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $195.49

At other retailer: $327.38

Save $131.89 (40%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Everett Espresso Full/Queen Tall Slant-back Bookcase Headboard

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Needs some modifications
    Verified Purchase

    We like our bookcase headboard and to be honest we bought it mostly for our cat, plus we liked the storage area. Our bed is underneath a window and the poor cat had a hard time getting up on the window sill with our other headboard. The cat loves it as it gives her a place to lie down on top or jump up and get to the window safely. Modifications are required since it is not drilled to attach the bed frame to the headboard. Even when we attached the headboard to the frame, the headboard did not seem very stable. We added some wood to the base area to make it more secure. We couldn't have a wobbly headboard knowing our cat would be using it as a jumping station.

    Read More
    PAMELA T. July 30, 2017
  • It's fine for what it is
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I bought this as temporary furniture while I'm in school. It looks nice enough, but it is not high quality (I didn't expect it to be). It's kinda like buying H&M clothing...cheaply made but looks ok. It is not too sturdy.... I've had objects (cologne bottles...ouch) fall from the top shelf and hit me if i lean or it or have activities taking place in bed. It might work better if you have some sort of wall mount to hold it into place....i just don't put anything top-heavy up there to fall anymore....the side shelves aren't a problem...i have a vase in one of them...and it's never fell. I also put chargers through one side on the bottom... The bottom shelves and big middle shelf are kind of hidden by pillows when my bed is made, so...good for remotes,chargers, etc. I've thought about replacing it, but probably won't until I graduate.

    Read More
    Benjamin S. June 22, 2017
  • Lovely headboard!
    Verified Purchase

    A little complicated to assemble but well worth it! It hold my books, device chrager and some pretty decor!

    Read More
    Amy B. June 9, 2017
  • Easy to build
    Verified Purchase

    This headboard proved quite easy to assemble by one person. All cut pieces fit as they should, holes lined up for fasteners, and generally was quite clear how it went together. It would have been a bit faster if the various structure parts had been labeled, such as with a sticker that matched the part in the instructions, however, I was able to match each part to the image in the first pages of the manual. Clear and easy to follow instructions in the manual. This is a sturdy, well-built piece of furniture. Much of the wood is of particle board, so you will get some outgassing for a while. The printed finish is fairly durable and resists scratches, although will yield to sharp pressure. Makes a convenient place to hold personal items and some decorative items for your bedroom. Also mounted the remote control for the ceiling light and fan in one of the openings to keep it handy and available.

    Read More
    Bruce F. April 5, 2017
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    It arrived quickly, but we just had someone assemble it for us...It was very heavy to handle. My mom loves it. There are so many cubby holes to place all her stuff...including her CD/DVD Player, lamps, lotions, medicines, pad & pens, tissue box, snack container, cat treat container... It's perfect for the job.

    Read More
    Elizabeth Bx. February 24, 2017
  • Espresso Headboard
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very sturdy headboard allows me to put books or baskets on it for extra storage. Assembly was fairly straightforward.

    Read More
    Lisa M. August 26, 2016
  • It's nice
    Verified Purchase

    The finishing it's good but I didn't like the material used in construction of the headbord, very fragile, you have to assemble carefully to don't brake it.

    Read More
    aristoteles r. June 5, 2016
  • Good
    Verified Purchase

    Put together quickly and easily, lots of great storage and really sturdy

    Read More
    suprnurse January 20, 2016
  • Great purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble and looks great!

    Read More
    Angela S. December 13, 2015
  • Simple assembly
    Verified Purchase

    The instruction manual labels all of the parts, but the parts themselves are not labelled. Only had to remove and reinstall one sub-assembly because of my inattentiveness,

    Read More
    Dennis L. November 4, 2015
  • Bookcase Headboard
    Verified Purchase

    I really love this headboard. It's very stylish looking and has lots of usable shelves and space.

    Read More
    mvlady October 23, 2015
  • bookcase headboard
    Verified Purchase

    my son loves it, good to use, able to fit useful materials around bed

    Read More
    happyone October 2, 2015
  • Great headboard
    Verified Purchase

    Headboard was as pictured.

    Read More
    Jenny S. September 5, 2015
  • Great piece!
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for our little boy's room!

    Read More
    Carey D. July 2, 2015
  • It's big, maybe too big
    Verified Purchase

    We ended up replacing this with a simpler padded headboard. Though it certainly has a lot of storage space, you can't sit up in bed reading, since there's no way to prop yourself up. This would be better if it were redesigned to accommodate reading in bed, and also if you could plug in a lamp somewhere.

    Read More
    charlotteas June 24, 2015
  • Have books?
    Verified Purchase

    Nice for a guest room. It holds a few books to help them sleep and whatever else they might need.

    Read More
    tsalzano1 May 15, 2015
  • Really love
    Verified Purchase

    purchased for my daughter rooms when I redecorated, Love it so much I need one for my room.

    Read More
    Catherine V. May 4, 2015
  • Gift for son
    Verified Purchase

    Just saw this on a visit this weekend. It looks really nice and my daughter-in-law told me that it was fairly easy to assemble. (Only a couple of tiffs!) The backing had to be done twice since it was started crooked. I figure that was just inexperience at putting things together.

    Read More
    librarymillie April 21, 2015
  • Good item
    Verified Purchase

    Good Item. Prompt delivery. Easy assembly.

    Read More
    chandra r. April 16, 2015
  • Looks nice assembled
    Verified Purchase

    Took some time putting together, but it looks nice. One suggestion would be for them to put a couple of small electrical holes on each end for lamp cords. We're very pleased with it.

    Read More
    Lori F. April 14, 2015
Sponsored Links