Today $178.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Everett Espresso Full/Queen Bookcase Headboard

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Very poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    Terrible quality - I know when I move, I will have to just throw this away, because there is no way it will make it through a move in one piece. Several of the pre-drilled holes were in the wrong places (meaning I had to drill new holes myself), and the headboard does not come with the hardware to attach it to the Everest bed it matches - this makes NO sense to me. I am extremely disappointed.

    Read More
    Anonymous September 19, 2007
  • Some problems, but a good value

    I bought this headboard and the matching armoire and dresser. They were relatively easy to assemble (I have some similar things from other companies, so I've done this before); all three took maybe 5 hours. The headboard had one board with the holes drilled on the wrong side, which I did not realize until I was nearly finished. At that point, I thought I had made the mistake and then took everything apart, only to realize that I had put things together the only way they could go. I then drilled the missing holes myself and put everything together. All the pieces are mainly particle board, so do not expect to give this to your grandchildren as an heirloom. There were also some chips from shipping, but those were easily fixed with some paint (my model is white). Still, for less than $200 I have a good-looking headboard more than adequate for my purposes.

    Read More
    genkis January 2, 2008
  • Ok product, not terrific.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this item along with the dresser and nightstand. All of which are not very sturdy and workmanship is lousy. While all of these items look nice now---essentially just put together and unused, as soon as they are put into regular use---I could almost guarantee none of the items will last more than a year. Probably the best bet for this group of bedroom furniture is a guest bedroom with very little use, not an active teenager.

    Read More
    satvenmad July 2, 2007
  • Bookcase headboard
    Verified Purchase

    This is the perfect headboard for a small guest bedroom where there is no room for a nightstand. I would not use it in a child's room as it would never stand up to wear-and-tear.

    Read More
    mssueg August 5, 2007
  • Everett Bookcase Headboard

    I purchased this headboard a year ago--it is still not totally assembled--it's just leaning against the bedroom wall.. The directions were very difficult to understand. Pieces were extremely heavy and awkward. My daughter, who helped me try to assemble it, told me to junk it when I move out of my house to down-size. I really liked it, and wanted it, but was not able to get it together--not good quality.

    Read More
    wingo June 6, 2007
  • Looks good in the photos, for real, not so much!

    I have wanted a bookcase headboard for a long time, you can't find one in a furniture store anymore unless it is for a twin bed. Finally I find a nice selection of them. With the prices I wan't expecting anything close to good furniture, I was not expecting peeling paper badly glued to composite wood. Because it was too expensive to ship it back, I glued it back......it doesn't look great but lesson learned....if if looks like a great deal, it isn't. It is crap, it is junk and you will be stuck with it.

    Read More
    dejavupekes April 6, 2013
  • Solid no frills headboard
    Verified Purchase

    This is a a slightly overpriced but not bad headboard. The box it comes in is VERY heavy and it took me a couple of hours to install it. There were also some plastic screw thingies that broke in the process of putting it together, but I was still able to salvage it. Overall I'm satisfied with it although I dont think it is worth the price

    Read More
    alfamale November 8, 2011
  • Son's bed
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my son's room and it looks good. Easy to put together. My only complaint is that there is nowhere to attach the bedrails to the headboard. The mattress just pushes up against and i'm afraid it will rub the wall. For the price and quick shipping though, it will work fine.

    Read More
    gaylab August 26, 2010
  • Solved a storage problem and gave an updated look
    Verified Purchase

    Like all of the assemble yourself furniture, the quality is on the light side. The finish had not held up very well after 2 years of use. That said, it has convinced me that one day I will have a bed with a real wood bookcase headboard.

    Read More
    njcanelle February 3, 2015
  • Positive Review
    Verified Purchase

    This was an excellent buy for the price of the product and has stood up to our expectations

    Read More
    peg43 October 1, 2011
  • Cheap particleboard, arrived in broken pieces.
    Verified Purchase

    This item is poorly constructed, breaks easily. It arrived after two weeks in broken pieces.

    Read More
    taradior June 11, 2011
  • This headboard is a piece of junk!
    Verified Purchase

    I would not buy this product again. It is cheaply made. The design is poor. It is unlikely to complete assembly without damage to the headboard. The worst part was there were no holes in the base of the headboard to attach to the bedframe. That is not holes in the wrong place just no holes at all! A headboard is supposed to be able to attach to a frame. I had to drill four holes in the base of the headboard to get it to attach to the headboard. Another huge problem was the headboard was too narrow to fit against the frame. The finish edge piece prevented that fit. I had to take it off then cut it across then cut the piece I cut off to piece it in below and along side the frame so it did not look completely like a piece of junk. I would recommend NOT buying this headboard. I am hoping someone from Overstock calls me with an offer to refund my money. I doubt that will happen because I am not going to disassemble the thing to send it back. The thought of putting together another different headboard is just too much to bear. It took me hours to put this thing together and it should have taken an hour at most.

    Read More
    donniel January 25, 2009
  • Need a good headboard?
    Verified Purchase

    This headboard was easy to assemble. The instructions are a little misleading with the directions of certain boards. The bed butts up to the front of the head board it does not slide under like one would think. Overall a quality piece that is a geat addition to the storage bed its made to go with.

    Read More
    biglox December 10, 2007
  • Good value
    Verified Purchase

    Very easy assembly, but had a problem "squaring" the back piece with the headboard frame. Overall, it looks good and has great storage/display room.

    Read More
    Anonymous October 22, 2007
  • Fits well
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Great for condensed storage along with the bed. The sizing is perfect for our Queen (can't speak for Full) size bed and allows us to add a little storage or little knick-knacks for decoration. The wood is sturdy without adding a huge amount of weight to the bed overall. If you need a little more storage or something to add to the room, I'd recommend it.

    Read More
    Walter S. November 9, 2017
  • Everett Espresso Full/Queen Bookcase Headboard
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This headboard worked out very well for us since we did not have room for night stands. We were able to put small lamp on top. There was space for tissues, books alarm clock, etc. All in all it is very functional.

    Read More
    shundivi November 2, 2017
  • Functional
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    The headboard is very functional and provide additional storage space for a small bedroom. I attached it to a platform bed and it looks very good.

    Read More
    Russell P. September 17, 2017
  • Awesome!
    Verified Purchase

    I love the look of this headboard and classy appearance. It was easy to assemble and high quality.

    Read More
    Susan A. July 16, 2017
  • Does not last .....
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Nice looking piece of furniture out of box and easy to assemble. However after a few months item began to fall apart. Pretty strange for a head-board. Would not buy again

    Read More
    rpd999 July 14, 2017
  • Board was warped
    Verified Purchase

    The main board across the front was chipped and warped. Made the entire headboard look damaged and cheap.

    Read More
    Kelly E. June 5, 2017