Everett Espresso 60-inch Wide Hanging Entryway Shelf

by Prepac
Today:$11249
At other retailer: $133.49
Free Shipping*
Learn More


Start free 30-day trial, then $19.95/yr. Learn More

Free Shipping
Free Shipping
on every purchase you make
Earn Rewards Back
Rewards for Purchases
when you shop at Overstock
Free Returns
Free, No-Hassle Returns
on select clothing, shoes & jewelry
Rewards for Reviews
Rewards for Reviews
when you tell us what you think
Additional Perks
Additional Perks
on hotels, dining, and more
ITEM# 14270793
  • Delivery Estimate

    Select a Product Option to view shipping

      **Delivery date is approximate and not guaranteed. Estimates include processing and shipping times, and are only available in US (excluding APO/FPO and PO Box addresses). Final shipping costs are available at checkout.

    • Warranty
      Included: 5 year Limited Manufacturer
    • Notifications

      Receive product notifications for this item, and also receive other email-exclusive savings.

    Love this item?

    Save it to a list so you can find it anytime!


    Oops,

    something went wrong.

    Please refresh the page and try again.


    Details

    ITEM#: 14270793

    Spruce up your entryway and impress guests by installing thiswide-hanging entryway shelf. Made of medium-density fiberboard witha lush espresso laminate finish, this lovely shelf lendsunderstated beauty to its surroundings.

    Features
       
    • Made of quality MDF, composite  wood, metal
    • Gorgeous espresso laminate for durability
    • Comes with an instruction booklet for quick assembly
    • Silvertone hanging hooks; 5 large, 4 small
    • Each cubby: 8.75 inches high x 13.5 inches wide x 10  inches deep 
    • Dimensions: 16.5 inches high x 60 inches wide x 11.5 inches deep

      Assembly required

    Specs

    Features
    Material MDF, Wood
    Accent Type Wall Hooks
    Assembly Assembly Required
    Color Brown
    Condition New
    Organizer Type Hanging Shelf
    Product Features Wall Mounted
    Set Includes 1 Piece
    Dimensions 16.5 inches high x 60 inches wide x 11.5 inches deep
    Warranty 5 year Limited Manufacturer
    Model Number E-6016-EVE
    Country of Origin Canada
    • Good enough
      Verified Purchase

      This product is made of MDF with the surface being a laminated material. It's not solid wood so don't expect it to hold up to time and become an heirloom piece. It's easy to assemble but be aware that you will need to buy additional screws to securely mount this to a wall. The kit provides 4 3.5" wood screws to attach the wall mounting plate to the wall but none to secure the unit itself to the wall once it has been hung. The kit relies on 2 0.5" tall overlapping tongues running the length of the unit to hold the unit on the wall. As this piece weighs in at 42 lbs I don't trust that to design to work for long by itself. The instructions say that "you may want to attach the unit directly to the wall using similar screws" which again are not supplied. Ideally, you'll want to mount this to 4 studs. If that's not an option you'll need to use REALLY sturdy (high load bearing) wall anchors. Once it's time to mount to unit to the wall you'll need someone to help as this is an awkward, heavy piece to lift and hold by yourself. Outside of that the unit is completely functional and serves its purpose well. It probably won't survive more than a couple of moves since it's not solid wood but if that's not a concern this is a nice piece.

    • Adds a lot of storage - VERY heavy
      Verified Purchase

      This piece looks good and holds a lot of extra stuff in the mudroom. It went together fairly easily, but note that it is VERY heavy. They have accounted for this in the way it installs on your wall (you attach a long bracket to the wall studs and then attach the shelf to the bracket), but you will likely need two people or one very strong person with a good wingspan to get this up.

    • Verified Purchase

      Very pleased with this for the small space off of our garage. It is sturdy and I have no worries about hanging coats and backpacks for 6 kids. The color is very true to the photo. (We ordered it with 'Stones & Stripes Espresso Finish 60-inch Slat Bench' shown in the photo. ) Great buy!

    • Attractive, Sturdy, Functional
      Verified Purchase

      Looks just like the photo. A very attractive, deep espresso color. A great addition to our entryway.

    • Cheap
      Verified Purchase

      This product took a long time to get to my house because it was shipped from another country and had to pass customs. When the product got here it was in a long box. None of it was assembled and the bottom shelf was cracked. Some of the corners looked like they had been wet because the particle board looked like it expanded some. It was not easy to put together and some of the instructions were spelled wrong etc. It took us two hours to put it all together. We made a mistake on one of the shelf separators and when we tried to take it apart to fix it more pieces broke. The shelf is beautiful but the quality is cheap.

    • Verified Purchase

      This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

      I bought this 60-inch hanging entryway shelf to hang our jackets because the house we live in doesn't have a coat closet. I didn't want a "tree like" coat rack because my guy has a million jackets. Lol. I love this hanging coat rack. It's been the best investment. It's sturdy, well built and didn't take long to put together. I bought some canvas cube storage bins to put our gloves and hats in. I have recommended this to several co-workers. I absolutely love this product.

    • Verified Purchase

      This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

      I bought this entryway shelf for our front entryway after our flood repairs were completed. I paired this shelf with a storage bench with baskets. Our front entry is so pretty and functional now. My kids hang their backpacks and coats on this hanging shelf, and I have ocean decor in the cubbies. This piece is sturdy and hangs beautifully.

    • Jamie Z
      Verified Purchase

      Love the way this looks in our entryway. Great purchase for the price. Easy to assemble and hang.

    • Great purchase
      Verified Purchase

      Very well made! Made of solid wood.. not cheap flimsy wood. Quality was above my expectations.

    • Perfect entry way shelf
      Verified Purchase

      This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

      I absolutely love this shelf! It's the perfect shelf for an entryway. It'd stylish and functional. I love having a place to hang my jackets when I come in. Assembly was easy and instructions were easy to follow.

    • Adds a lot of storage - VERY heavy
      Verified Purchase

      This piece looks good and holds a lot of extra stuff in the mudroom. It went together fairly easily, but note that it is VERY heavy. They have accounted for this in the way it installs on your wall (you attach a long bracket to the wall studs and then attach the shelf to the bracket), but you will likely need two people or one very strong person with a good wingspan to get this up.

    • Cheap
      Verified Purchase

      This product took a long time to get to my house because it was shipped from another country and had to pass customs. When the product got here it was in a long box. None of it was assembled and the bottom shelf was cracked. Some of the corners looked like they had been wet because the particle board looked like it expanded some. It was not easy to put together and some of the instructions were spelled wrong etc. It took us two hours to put it all together. We made a mistake on one of the shelf separators and when we tried to take it apart to fix it more pieces broke. The shelf is beautiful but the quality is cheap.

    • Good enough
      Verified Purchase

      This product is made of MDF with the surface being a laminated material. It's not solid wood so don't expect it to hold up to time and become an heirloom piece. It's easy to assemble but be aware that you will need to buy additional screws to securely mount this to a wall. The kit provides 4 3.5" wood screws to attach the wall mounting plate to the wall but none to secure the unit itself to the wall once it has been hung. The kit relies on 2 0.5" tall overlapping tongues running the length of the unit to hold the unit on the wall. As this piece weighs in at 42 lbs I don't trust that to design to work for long by itself. The instructions say that "you may want to attach the unit directly to the wall using similar screws" which again are not supplied. Ideally, you'll want to mount this to 4 studs. If that's not an option you'll need to use REALLY sturdy (high load bearing) wall anchors. Once it's time to mount to unit to the wall you'll need someone to help as this is an awkward, heavy piece to lift and hold by yourself. Outside of that the unit is completely functional and serves its purpose well. It probably won't survive more than a couple of moves since it's not solid wood but if that's not a concern this is a nice piece.

    • House flipper
      Verified Purchase

      Does not match the color on piece that was frequently ordered as a set.

    • Great Storage Option
      Verified Purchase

      Bought this for my daughter, who has twin boys and another on the way. She needed a place for coats, hats, gloves, back packs, etc, since their house does not have a coat closet. We got this along with the matching bench with shoe compartments. These two items provide ample space for all the shoes and other things needed by a busy growing family, while adding to the decor and taking up very little floor space.

    • Great look and addition
      Verified Purchase

      Easy to install sturdy and strong and a great look

    • Great Shelf
      Verified Purchase

      Prefect addition to my entrance way. Recommend!

    • Looks Amazing!
      Verified Purchase

      This product is exactly what I imagined.

    • Very pleased with this purchase
      Verified Purchase

      This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

      Found this item to be exactly as described and pictured. Have recommended to friends and family. The look is perfect in my entryway. Thanks for great product and quick service.

    • Great purchase
      Verified Purchase

      Very well made! Made of solid wood.. not cheap flimsy wood. Quality was above my expectations.

    • Verified Purchase

      This work great for us and a great conversation peace

    • Verified Purchase

      This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

      I bought this entryway shelf for our front entryway after our flood repairs were completed. I paired this shelf with a storage bench with baskets. Our front entry is so pretty and functional now. My kids hang their backpacks and coats on this hanging shelf, and I have ocean decor in the cubbies. This piece is sturdy and hangs beautifully.

    • Verified Purchase

      Bought this for our condo, since we had limited space. We just moved and brought it with us to the new house. It's in great shape and works well for our growing family.

    • Verified Purchase

      Hung this with a bench under and it’s perfect for a small entry way!

    • Verified Purchase

      Nice shelf, looks good, average quality

    • Verified Purchase

      This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

      What an awesome product! Pictures show how perfect it is! Because of only 4 screws, I went to homedepot and bought 4 more to ensure it is secured to the wall. I think it will stand the test of time.

    • Verified Purchase

      Nice for the price. It has held up well.

    • Verified Purchase

      This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

      This is nice for our entryway and was not too difficult to assemble but I don’t like how you can see the line across the entire length of the inside of the unit where you fit the unit into the board you attach to the wall.

    • Verified Purchase

      This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

      Just purchased this product to bring some organization to our mud hall. I love it! It was very easy for my husband to assemble. We haven't hung it on the wall yet, but I am certain I will love it even more once it's hung. It goes beautifully with the Everett espresso shoe bench which we also purchased from overstock. We don't have a mud room, just a narrow hallway off the garage that I call our mud hall. This shelf together with the shoe bench gets all the shoes, purses, bookbags, and other random things organized. Great great buy!

    • Verified Purchase

      Still not put together... very complicated assembly with a lot of pieces

    Questions & Answers

    • Q:

      "How will this hold up in a bathroom?"

      • A:

        I think it will hold up fine. It is a nice sturdy shelf.

      • A:

        It is not designed for the bathroom. It is made of laminated composite wood (particleboard & MDF) so it may be damaged with exposure to water and humidity.

      Read more Read less
    • Q:

      "How much does it weigh?"

      • A:

        This is 44 pounds

    • Q:

      "Does this item come in 48" wide?"

      • A:

        I attached the link below to all the sizes available. https://www.overstock.com/search?keywords=Everett%20Espresso&SearchType=Header

    • Q:

      "Can this be hung upside down? I want to use it without the hooks as a top-of-the-bed shelf in kid's room."

      • A:

        no you can't unless you add your own pics of wood to the back to lock it in place

      • A:

        Nope, it can't be hun upside down

      Read more Read less
    • Q:

      "What color is this? I did not see it listed in specs. Brown? Black?"

      • A:

        It is brown. I thought it would be close to black when I purchased it but it's quite brown. Very nice shelf! I get compliments on it all the time.

    • Q:

      "I did not receieve a copy of the instructions with this when I purchased. Is it possible to get them emailed or mailed to me? Thanks!"

      • A:

        Please contact customer care at one of our preferred methods: (https://help.overstock.com/app/contact_page/). We apologize for any inconvenience.

    • Q:

      "Where are the storage baskets inside the cubbies pictured available?"

      • A:

        We do not always have the other items that are pictured in our stock photos, we do not currently have those baskets on our site. You can refer to item number 12978354 for a similar option.

    Shopping Tips & Inspiration

    Shipping & Returns

    Contact Information

    Shipping:

    Usually leaves our warehouse in 1-2 business days. *

    Shipping Information:

    Our standard shipping method is ground shipping. We also offer expedited shipping for most items. Your final shipping cost and estimated delivery timeframe will be available at checkout.
    Standard shipping details
    Expedited shipping details

    Standard Return Policy:

    Items must be returned in new or unused condition and contain all original materials included with the shipment. For the return policy on a Marketplace item, please refer to the Seller’s individual policy, located on the product page by clicking on the Seller name. More Details

    FINAL SALE EXCLUSION: Items marked as FINAL SALE are not returnable unless the problem you experience is the result of our error.

    NOTE:

    This item cannot be shipped to Alaska or Hawaii. More details

    For your protection, all orders are screened for security purposes. If your order is selected for review, our Loss Prevention Team may contact you by phone or email. There may be a two business day delay to process your order.

    ** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.