Today: $113.49
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Eve Dining Room Chairs (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • EVE Dining Room Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice chair for the price. It is a rich dark brown leather look and feel, it will go with about any table you would want to match it up with. It is made very well and is quite sturdy when you sit on then. they come packaged very well with no damage and are simple to put togeather. Overall an excellent value for the price.

    Read More
    michael7253 April 16, 2013
  • Eve Dining Room Chairs (Set of 2)
    Verified Purchase

    For the money a great buy. Chairs are sturdy and all the parts fit well (no gaps, nor do the parts come apart after a few days of sitting). Would certainly buy more when the need arises.

    Read More
    andrea54 March 16, 2013
  • poorly constructed, parts are mismatched
    Verified Purchase

    we originally ordered 6 (3 sets) chairs but only 1 was usable due to a huge wobble (some chairs had legs that stood almost an inch off the floor when the other legs were touching). In short, they were unusable to say the least. We called Overstock and they were great. they shipped 3 more sets out right away w/o needing the original 3 sets back first, which was good bc we were hoping to use the chairs for Thanksgiving at our house. The 3 new sets were almost as bad! My husband spent HOURS trying to get 6 usable chairs of the 12 we had at our house. AMAZINGLY after hours of jerry rigging we made 8 chairs work! Overstock again was awesome, they set up UPS pick up for the remaining 4 chairs and offered us a discount on the 8 we were going to keep for all of our troubles. All in all, I wouldn't buy these again due to the incredible amount of time and hassle we ended up spending on them, but FOR THE PRICE, we are happy. We never expected an amazing product for the price, but felt like you should at least have them sit flat on the ground without having to spend hours figuring out how to fix them!!!

    Read More
    nutritionmama November 27, 2012
  • you're getting what you're paying for
    Verified Purchase

    We ended up not returning the chairs, because we figured out how to make it even. But if you're not handy dont buy it, because you'll be frustrated. Bicast leather looks like fake leather.

    Read More
    basianova November 3, 2012
  • Beautiful chairs - great addition to my dining are
    Verified Purchase

    Chairs were very easy to assemble. I especially love the back eight as a tall woman it holds my body very well. Both seem to be well manufactured and I can say I am very satisfied with them. In addition delivery was faster/sooner than expected but once there I assembled and used them the same day. Thanks.

    Read More
    brtshngstr August 23, 2012
  • Comfy, but not as solid as I thought they would be
    Verified Purchase

    I was expecting chairs that were a bit more solid and less prone to scratching. That said, they are nice and the are comfortable to sit on.

    Read More
    zoofamily July 17, 2012
  • positive review
    Verified Purchase

    Great service with extremely quick delivery. We are very satisfied with our purchase and have since made another.

    Read More
    papingogi April 7, 2012
  • Decent Product
    Verified Purchase

    The Chairs themselves are of decent quality and are very pretty. I can't say they're super comfy to sit on for long periods of time but they're not uncomfortable. They are pretty durable but we use them as "spares" in our dining room. My biggest complaint was that they come needing a bit of assembly, not a problem in and of itself, but when my (handy) husband finished assembling them according to the instructions included they wobbled and were uneven. Of course we contact Overstock immediately and they were super to deal with. They were supportive and helpful; and fully prepared to ship out another set but then looked into the matter further with the manufacturer and called back to guide my husband in re-assembling them with a special "technique" that was given over to them by the manufacturer. All in all I wouldn't purchase dining room chairs without first sitting and seeing them live. But that has nothing to do with Overstock.

    Read More
    kovah March 1, 2012
  • They are not black like the picture shows!!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered six of these chairs online thinking they are black because that's what the picture shows...also in the description, it says "option dark brown". When they came in, they are actually dark brown!!! I had to return them all because of the color. But by looking at the quality, they seemed fine.

    Read More
    baobaoguo May 2, 2010
  • Elegant and Affordable
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered these chairs for a table I received as a gift - they are sharp and very easy to assemble - I highly recommend them!

    Read More
    jnonm January 4, 2010
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs were what I expected for the price. They work perfect for what I wanted, and inexpensive, not too heavy chair for a small, round dining table. I have small children and they clean up easily with a damp cloth. I have had them for over a month and have not found any faults thus far.

    Read More
    spicerum November 11, 2009
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    viewlvr May 23, 2017
Sponsored Links