Today: $78.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Eva-Dry EDV-2200 Mid-size Electric Dehumidifier

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • N.
    Verified Purchase

    Love this! Put it in my camper to collect humidity from using my furnace. Works very well.

    Read More
    nadineladd46 September 16, 2015
  • Too small overheats
    Verified Purchase

    The cord gets way too hot to trust to run unsupervised.

    Read More
    mindi1971 August 7, 2015
  • Quiet
    Verified Purchase

    Very quiet and easy to used, recommend for small house or a small basement. Perfect equipment can placed anywhere.

    Read More
    richman2788 December 20, 2014
  • Very happy with it
    Verified Purchase

    It arrived a day earlier than projected, it was at a better price than I found on other stores, and it works great. I have a small little bathroom/dressing area that I put it in and it works perfect. Very happy with it

    Read More
    Caitlin November 12, 2014
  • Removes some water
    Verified Purchase

    While this dehumidifier does remove moisture, it is limited. I may have higher expectations out of it, but I believe it is not doing what the manufacturers say it can. At 80 degrees and 80% humidity, it should remove 16-22ozs of moisture out of the air per 24 hour cycle. I use this in my camper and average about 72 degrees F and normally run about 50-60% humidity (measured using a digital meter). In 7 days time the EVA may remove around a pint (16ozs) of moisture out of the air. I would expect it to have removed 3 times that amount, but I have high expectations out of highly recommended products. I use it near my bedroom where high levels of condensation are known to build up when we sleep. It has taken most of that "damp" feeling out of my sheets, blankets, and pillows though. On the plus side, this little thing uses hardly any power and is fairly quiet. I can hear the TV over it at low volume. The little noise it does create is enough to put me to asleep(kind of like a quiet fan). It is worth a try in my book as it is making water.

    Read More
    Adam November 8, 2014
  • It works but far from satisfactory.
    Verified Purchase

    Just purchased a home and realize one bedroom (~120 sq ft.) has a high humidity during the summer, around 60-70%. I have a condenser type dehumidifier and it works perfectly (50 pint/day?). Within half a hour, the humidity would drop to around 40-50%, but the downside is that it is noisy. That's why I looked into this product. When I started it, it is indeed quiet. But, after one hour, nothing changed. I understand its low capacity, so think it may just take more time. However, after an overnight running, the humidity level is still the same. Little change. The only thing I can see is that it indeed collected tiny amount of water at the bottom, proving it somehow worked. But never what I had expected. Overall, if you only need marginally change the humidity, this one might be enough for me. But if you are in a high humidity environment as I do, it won't work. Longer time won't help, because the environment could easily "compensate" whatever the equipment can collect such that you hardly see any effect.

    Read More
    New Homeowner November 5, 2014
  • Works great for a bedroom
    Verified Purchase

    I live by the beach. Definitely helped this summer in my bedroom...

    Read More
    jgrizzle September 18, 2014
  • It's just OK
    Verified Purchase

    If you buy this, it would work best in a very small area. It doesn't collect much water like the larger ones do. By that, I mean it can go 3 or 4 days without being emptied. My larger one fills up much faster. It's lightweight and easy to pickup. The container that holds the water isn't easy to remove but I think that's just a hiccup on mine. It sticks. I said I wouldn't recommend this to a friend, but if someone needed one for a very small room, I probably would.

    Read More
    gramollie8 August 7, 2014
  • Not made to pull a lot of moisture quickly
    Verified Purchase

    Its ok, I've run it off and on for 2 weeks and have yet to empty it. It says it pulls a reservoir a day? Maybe in a rain forest but not in my Midwest humid bedroom. I run it during the day and shut it off when I go to bed as it does kick out heat. Its not too noisy and it is pulling some water so I'll keep it.

    Read More
    goleft66 July 22, 2014
  • Eva-Dry Edv-2200 Dehumidifier
    Verified Purchase

    It works well, but I have a concern: the electric transformer gets really hot. Is it normal for that to happen? I think someone else wrote about the same concern before. Please let me know. Another question that I have is : For how long can the humidifier run a day? I disconnect it at night because I am sensitive to any noise and can't sleep.

    Read More
    esperanxa June 13, 2014
  • Works great as a companion dehumidifier!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this dehumidifier because it is so eco friendly. There are others that I could have bought that were bigger or worked a little quicker but it is really important to me that my babies breathe as little toxic chemicals and fumes as they can so I bought Eva Dry. We run two dehumidifiers all day because the rental we are in has a humidity issue. We have had the air quality professionally evaluated and their suggestion was to make sure we keep the humidity out of the air. We have a huge one that we push from the front of the house when we are awake and up to the back when we are asleep. We keep this Eva Dry in my kids room. It takes about two to three days to fill up but it definitely works. And it is super quiet. It is perfect for smaller spaces, I wish they had one a couple of sizes bigger because I would buy it in a heartbeat! You will feel great knowing you aren't putting harmful gases into your living environment.

    Read More
    drpaulk May 3, 2014
  • Works Great!
    Verified Purchase

    The dehumidifier works just as advertised. It's quiet, We use it in our bathroom. It fits right where I had planned to place it between the counter and upper cabinets. It has helped to cut down on the musty smell, as well as humidity in the bathroom. easy/convenient to dump water. reservoir fills about once/week so no problem keeping up with it.

    Read More
    malchi317 September 10, 2011
  • smaller and weaker than expected
    Verified Purchase

    I overpaid by at least half for this piece of ****.

    Read More
    snewman1 September 1, 2011
Sponsored Links