Starting at: $335.49

Save $493.51 (60%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Euro Platform Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great support
    Verified Purchase

    Has a lot of support for the mattress, easy to setup.

    Read More
    Richard G. June 19, 2017
  • Euro Queen-size Platform Bed
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This bed was very easy to put together and the hardware, hooks and slats make it very sturdy. Looks great and fits my son's small bedroom. It's low to the ground which may not be suitable for some, but we are very pleased.

    Read More
    MJH-ATL May 27, 2017
  • Beautiful and sleek
    Verified Purchase

    Daughter loved it for her new apartment

    Read More
    OstkUser844013 May 3, 2017
  • The bed is pretty and sits low
    Verified Purchase

    The legs are designed poorly and broke off after a year.

    Read More
    LatoyaM April 29, 2017
  • Very happy with the bed
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the white bed 5 years ago and it's still in use today, looks beautiful, fits the room perfectly, very comfortable, great buy!

    Read More
    Reneta J. April 26, 2017
  • Sturdy, Well Made, and Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Love this bed. Doesn't squeak or move around even after rigorous use. I've had the bed for almost a year and no complaints.

    Read More
    OstkUser288644 April 26, 2017
  • Great Buy
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I bought this for my mom and she loves the simple yet elegant look of this bed. While it took a little time to put together--under an hour--it is supportive yet very light; so it is easy to move and clean around if needed.

    Read More
    gnothseauton April 23, 2017
  • Still going strong....
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this bed over a year ago and it's still going strong. Easy enough to assemble and move around on my own (female, 5'1, 120 lbs). I haven't had any of the slates come off or anything break on me. I have a 4 year old that jumps on this bed from time to time and nothing. I even bought another one for my dad for his room!

    Read More
    Chamroeun C. March 15, 2017
  • Good Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Very easy to assemble and looks classy.

    Read More
    Ignacio A. March 13, 2017
  • Sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy bed. Material looked nice, like leather. Easy to wipe clean if needed. Has slats. Easy to put together, just time consuming.

    Read More
    jennifer k. February 22, 2017
  • Bad build quality. Not worth the $

    Purchased this bed and right out of the box, you can see the quality of the product is just fair. Looks ok, but you can tell it's cheaply made. You can tell it's not a substantial piece of furniture, but you get what you pay for. After a year of ownership, the side rail has completely broken and now the mattress sags on that side, as well as the center support "food" broke. Just a cheap component. For this price, I would stay away and either spend a little more from a furniture store, or try to find a quality used platform bed that will last you 10 years. This definitely will not.

    Read More
    Eric D. January 19, 2017
  • Love the Black Bed...
    Verified Purchase

    I received the bed in 3 seperate boxes. The boxes were long but were not heavy at all. The bed pieces were wrapped well and had packaging protection around them inside the box. The instruction were attached to the wooden slates. Easy to read. My recommendations: When attaching the two feet on the middle bar, to make sure that the end of the bar (long part) are facing upwards before attaching the feet. Use pliers (not provided) and wrench (provided) to secure the screw and bolt. Before inserting the wooden slates and plastic ware on the bed, attach all the plastic ware on each wooden slate prior to attaching to bed as the instructions state. The slates should be bowing like a hump. Then place each attached wooden slate on the the holes located on the metal bars. Use a mallet (not provided) and self pressure, lean on the mallet to push in the plastic ware in to the holes. U will hear a snap sound when the is done correctly. This part of assembly is a little difficult if u dont hv much strength to push the plastic ware into the holes. If push comes to shove and u not able to push them in or the slates breaks, Im sure u can just purchase a semi thick plywood and place it on the metal edges of the side boards for stability. U will hv to measure that inner section and purchase the plywood at a hardware store or something. The Queen bed is intended for a queen size mattress with a pillow top or without. I can not see a box spring on it, because it make the mattress way higher than the foot board. As I stated before I am 5'2 and the height of the bed with mattress is perfect for me. Someone that is close to 6 feet or taller may not like the height of the bed. I am not sure how long the slates or plastic ware will last but I am sure if those pieces need to be replace OverStock customer service would help with that for a small price. The material is not genuine leather but it does appear to be like leather. It looks that greattttttt. It is not shinny or thin like some people have said on reviews. The back of the headboard does not have the leather like material so it will have to be against a wall or something. The Queen mattress I have fits perfectly and there is not much of a gap around the mattress and bed frame but there is enough to where you could tuck in sheets. This is my 1st purchase ever on Overstock and I am a satisfied customer. I absolutely love the Black Euro Bed. I slepted in it once already and I had no problems at all. I highly recommend the purchase for the low price. Some other stores are charging more than I paid for it on Overstock. Take the chance to update ur bedroom for a reasonable price. Im sure you deserve it just like I did. I hope that this review helps you as other reviews helped me to feel confident in my decision to purchase on Overstock. Unfortunately, I cant upload the photo I took on my cell to this review. Maybe I can attach it later. 11/20/16 God Bless!

    Read More
    OstkUser723554 November 20, 2016
  • Turned out SO NICE! Comfy! Complete bed!
    Verified Purchase

    There's nothing more you need to do then to add your mattress to this thing. I had my general contractor assemble it so I can't talk to the amount of time/effort on that part. . . But it turned out amazing. I'm so pleased! Bought 2 of them for 2 units in a small apartment building that I own/vacation rent in San Diego. They really turned out awesome!

    Read More
    OstkUser505469 November 13, 2016
  • Rich Brown Faux Leather is Very Attractive
    Verified Purchase

    First of all, my thanks to both the technical writer whose directions were easy to follow and to the person responsible for packing all the parts, down to the last screw! The bed was delivered in three boxes which meant making two trips between our son's home where it was delivered and our newly purchased condo. Other than that inconvenience, the bed went together very easily with no surprises or disappointing results. I read the directions to my husband who put the entire platform bed together, in the afternoon's fading light. (Note: make sure you have a good light source and put on your readers if you use them because the copy is tiny!) That said, we put it together in about an hour with nary a curse word! 😇 The faux-leather is attractive; it looks far more upscale than the price point indicates. I'm hoping it continues to look good over time. There is no noticeable odor and having a padded footboard and side-rails saves on bruised shins. Our platform mattress fits with just a small amount of room at the end; I can tuck in the comforter which does make it easier to make up the bed, as noted by an earlier reviewer. I've been an Overstock buyer for about 15 years and have always appreciated the free or low-cost shipping as well as the quality of the items I've ordered. I've never had to return anything and this platform bed appears to keep the record going. Thank you, Overstock! And again, thank you to the tech writer and person who packed all the parts. GREAT JOB!!

    Read More
    Robyn W. November 3, 2016
  • 10 year warranty equates to $*** shipping
    Verified Purchase

    After 1 year, most of the wooden slats have bent to be flat. I weigh 190 lbs, and sleep alone. I called the manufacturer to ask if I could have replacement slats mailed to me as I still have 9 years on the warranty. The answer was yes, but I'd have to pay for shipping. No problem! A max of $*** is well worth a good night's sleep again...or so I thought. I was then informed shipping would cost $*** for the wooden slats. I live in the continental United States. Terrible warranty. $*** each year isn't worth it. Buy a different bed.

    Read More
    Brian S. October 20, 2016
  • Great bed
    Verified Purchase

    Looks more expensive than it is

    Read More
    vvergara October 7, 2016
  • Beautiful, white bed!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this bed without reading too many reviews. I was very happy with what I received. I was even able to assemble it myself (I can never assemble anything). The directions were clear and maybe only took me about an hour. The bed looks great with my mattress. I bought the comfort dreams 11 inch queen mattress to fit inside. Although you cannot see the foot of the bed frame, I still love it!

    Read More
    Paige G. September 21, 2016
  • Not bad at all
    Verified Purchase

    Fun to assemble and quality is 7/10 not bad for the price

    Read More
    OstkUser532718 September 7, 2016
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely live our bed!!!

    Read More
    Natalija S. September 5, 2016
  • Solid bed for the money
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this bed based on some of the reviews and so far I can't complain. I received the bed about 3 or 4 business days after placing the order. Faux leather is pretty good and stitched together well. Head and footboard are both sturdy. The wooden slats support me well and I am a pretty big guy, 6'1'' about 325 lbs. Took about an hour or so to put together with my 10 year old, simple construction and the directions are easy to follow. I feel like the wooden slats will need to be replaced sooner rather then later though as they are seem to be made out of balsa or plywood. Overall, I am satisfied with the bed, especially for the price. I feel I will get my money's worth and then some

    Read More
    OstkUser502336 September 5, 2016
Sponsored Links