Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Eureka R4700D Maxima Bagless Upright Vacuum (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Eureka vacuum cleaner 4700
    Verified Purchase

    Great product, My only concern with it was the weight. I wish it was just a little lighter. I bought this vacuum to replace my older, much heavier vacuum. I have had 4 lower back surgeries and that is why I needed a smaller, lighter vacuum. It's suction is wonderful and it is so easy to empty. For someone that has no back problems, this product is perfect! However, if you do have back problems, still a little heavy, but well worth the cost and ease of use.

    Read More
    adwebb1991 January 14, 2012
  • Great vacuum for the money
    Verified Purchase

    I had a Kirby vacuum that died. I'd always hated it because it was so heavy to lug around and it was a pain to switch over so I could use the attachments. The first time I used this vacuum, I couldn't believe the amount of dirt that was in the cannister. It is also very lightweight, and tools are on board. Even if this vacuum only lasts a year, I'd probably buy another one instead of getting a pricier one. It was also easy to assemble and it's very easy to empty.

    Read More
    lynnfdl January 2, 2012
  • It's great
    Verified Purchase

    This vac is so much better than the full size I bought which crapped out on me recently. It says it's refurbished but it looks brand new. The power is good and it's light. I was happy that I got the blue vac even though online I could only order the yellow one. I would definitely recommend and the price is great.

    Read More
    klingo September 5, 2012
  • This item is NOT made in USA!
    Verified Purchase

    The product is okay, the suction is not as strong as a more expensive unit. You get what you pay for, and the price on this is right if you want to save money. It is easy to assemble. I would say it works fine if you want a second vacuum for the basement or the second floor of your home.

    Read More
    momfor4babies January 4, 2012
  • Love my Eureka!
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very happy with the performance of this vacuum. It is lightweight, but does a very good job of cleaning carpets. Additionally the added tools come in handy for corners etc.

    Read More
    tinlizzie2013 February 6, 2013
  • Vacuum is Great!
    Verified Purchase

    Just put vacuum together took like 15 minutes. Vacuumed amazingly; you can't even tell we have a dog anymore.

    Read More
    patti30 November 21, 2012
  • I love this vacuum!
    Verified Purchase

    Pleasantly, surprised by the stellar suction which actually picks up cat hair! The long cord & extension wand make it even better. Great price, & super fast shipping helped in the decision, too.

    Read More
    calidervish3 September 27, 2012
  • Pleasantly surprised
    Verified Purchase

    Sent this to my brotherwho kept complaining that he needed a new sweeper. He called happy as a lark after he used it -- which he received the same week I had ordered it! Had no trouble with assembly or use. Power and tools were great, especially for the extremely low price on this sweeper. His only 'complaint' is that he wishes the dirt tank was larger.

    Read More
    gallegal August 28, 2012
  • Great Vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    Absoloutgely love it... It is lightweight and having two large dogs that shed it picks up the dog hair with no problem.

    Read More
    shelly1981 July 24, 2012
  • Way good enuf
    Verified Purchase

    I have a golden retriever and this unit has plenty of power to pull the hair fro the rugs. It keeps the hair in a small ball that keeps getting bigger as you vacum. Good power and well worth the money

    Read More
    lt372 June 12, 2012
  • Great deal overall
    Verified Purchase

    Great machine. Great value. This is my second Eureka and am not disappointed. The canister is is a little tough putting back into the vacuum, and it is louder than I expected. But overall, well worth $XX.00.

    Read More
    allmynicknamesweretaken February 29, 2012
  • Hugely Successful Gift
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this as a Christmas gift for my son. He was overwhelmed by the features and power contained in such a lightweight vacuum. Did not have the nerve to tell him how little it cost on this site. Have had one of these myself for two years and have not had a single problem. Well-made machine.

    Read More
    jwn1016 December 28, 2011
  • Great little vacuum cleaner
    Verified Purchase

    I love this little vacuum cleaner. I live in a studio apartment in downtown Chicago, no pets, no children, so I don't have to vacuum up pet hair. My vacuum cleaner did not come with directions on how to put it together, so I got my old vacuum cleaner, and just looked at it, and put this vacuum cleaner together in 20 minutes. I am sort of handy, and I have tools as you need a Philips screwdriver, so it was not intimidating to me. I started vacuuming my apartment, and I had to empty the container 12 times. I had no idea my apartment was so dirty. Now I vacuum every week, and the container only fills up 1/2 full. I like this little vacuum cleaner for me, in a studio, but I don't know if its right for a family with a dog, who lives in a big house. You might want to spend a little more money and get something better. But its perfect for me.

    Read More
    citygirl405 December 12, 2011
  • Golden Tiger
    Verified Purchase

    I am super happy with my purchase. Was surprisingly hyed to see it was a far better product than I expected.

    Read More
    skegeetiger72 August 6, 2013
  • Eureka is a great product
    Verified Purchase

    I've had Eureka's floor steam cleaner, it was great, so I knew this product would be great too, boy can it pick up hair balls, etc..lol. Yes, I have cats.

    Read More
    kpugly July 23, 2013
  • Great lightweight vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    Great little vacuum, light weight, good suction, cleans well. Handy attachments.

    Read More
    zimbo1955 July 21, 2013
  • Good product but beware!
    Verified Purchase

    This is the second refurbished Eureka vacuum I have purchased. Both times it was missing the screws. The Eureka company did not reply to email. The vacuum repair shop was very nice and put in screws free of charge. Thank you Ace Hardware. It is a great vacuum once we had it all put together.

    Read More
    cathy0004 July 10, 2013
  • Good value
    Verified Purchase

    Another great item from the O. Fairly easy to put together, once you figure out the diagram. No on off switch, Plug it in and it is on! Convenient dust cup--button on bottom allows you to open without touching the dirt. LOUD! Fairly light weight. Like most uprights, has the same problem---the exhaust it in the front, blowing the dust bunnies away as you chase them. This design flaw in most upright vacuums--ALL the ones I've ever owned, anyway, is a dumb design that someone should fix that designs vacuums! Anyhow, met my needs in a second home. If you're not good at putting things together, this isn't for you. Took me an hour as machining of screw holes are very tight even though there are only a couple to put in. And, diagram as to where they go isn't too great. I'd do it again, though. Works well.

    Read More
    lisa July 9, 2013
  • Great little vacuum!
    Verified Purchase

    I shopped around for a month looking for a vacuum that would work in an apartment, but small enough to store in a coat closet. This was THE best deal I came across. Arrived promptly and I put it together in a snap. It's compact, works great (suction is awesome) and I couldn't be happier. I will say that it is really loud! I found that odd - like the little dog that has a huge bark or something ;) I would highly recommend this for the money!

    Read More
    mrsyummy February 13, 2013
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    Love the backless Love the bagless vacuum cleaner. It works well on carpet and bare floors. It has an adjustable knob for each. Awesome price and love the fact that it is bagless.

    Read More
    angiej7 April 21, 2017
Sponsored Links