Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Eureka R4700D Maxima Bagless Upright Vacuum (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • great buy
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together, light and great power. Easy to clean filter

    Read More
    lauraleigh68 March 13, 2013
  • An o.k. vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    The Eureka vacuum is an o.k. vacuum for the upstairs bedrooms. It saves my having to constantly haul my other vacuum between floors. It was a bit of a pain in the neck to put together. I started with a hand-held phillips-head screwdriver, but the holes in the plastic housing were too tight. I finally resorted to my husband's cordless power driver/drill and that worked better. The dust canister is a bit of a nuisance to unscrew to empty (there's no easy way to get a grip on it to open it easily) and it doesn't always seat back into the correct position when replacing on the vacuum. It takes some fiddling with each time when replacing to get it to fit on the vacuum just right. If you were to want to haul the vacuum from one floor to another, there's no easy way to grab hold and pick it up with two hands and yet carrying it with just one hand by the handle means that it hangs down too low to get up the stairs easily. I finally just hauled it on my back by holding the handle to make it high enough so I wouldn't trip when going up the stairs. Now that it is up, you can bet I'm not moving it from floor to floor. Having said all that, the vacuum does an admirable job of getting the dust and dirt out of carpets. It really isn't designed for hard floors. When using just the hose to clean upper closet shelves or lampshades, I prefer my other vacuum, but this does the job in a pinch. The hose is stiff and not as long as I might like, but I was able to adapt and get the job done.

    Read More
    notageek March 11, 2013
  • Much better than my old vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    It took a few minuted to put together. Wasn't difficult, they have a great guide with pictures to help. I was shocked at how well it worked it was distusting yet furfilling emptying the dirt in the trash. My old vacuum had been missing all of this for so long?!

    Read More
    lacievanmetre March 10, 2013
  • Good performance
    Verified Purchase

    Good delivery and performance. Very satisfied with product

    Read More
    hpn2 February 16, 2013
  • Poor suction
    Verified Purchase

    The suction on this is very weak, making the entire vacuum ineffective! I would not recommend or buy again.

    Read More
    prinbrooklyn February 10, 2013
  • great vac
    Verified Purchase

    it is easy to move around andd it picke's up every litttle thing. it does a great job.

    Read More
    duck58 January 29, 2013
  • Great Vacuum for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    This is great vacuum for the price point. Shipping took 2 days! We had a canister vacuum that we liked but was heavy and hard to lug around. It says refurbished but the one we got seems to be brand new. This is lightweight and my fiancee' loves it. That's really all that matters anyway right...!

    Read More
    tonymac1 January 24, 2013
  • good value
    Verified Purchase

    good power, all plastic, perfect for elderly mother with small apartment.

    Read More
    mts64 January 21, 2013
  • Easy to use
    Verified Purchase

    Nice vacuum cleaner definitely great for a smaller space.

    Read More
    rmh4201 January 11, 2013
  • Picks up great - but noisy !
    Verified Purchase

    This picks up just great and I like the attachment for blinds and fans and such but it is noisy. It is very easy to empty and I like that feature. I would recommend it, seemed like new and easy to put away and take out and nice long cord.

    Read More
    jansfans January 4, 2013
  • vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    The description of this vac. omitted to say that it is a discontinued item...cannot order attachments or parts. Wish I would have known!!

    Read More
    gardenprof December 5, 2012
  • Small & efficient
    Verified Purchase

    Nice little vacuum for the price and size. Works well on all surfaces.

    Read More
    clf3303 November 24, 2012
  • Carpet looks clean, but isn't
    Verified Purchase

    I was having to phase out my housekeeper so I needed to buy a vacuum so I can start cleaning myself. I didn't have much of a budget and this vacuum had decent reviews and was within my budget. It appears to get my carpet clean, but a day after vacuuming the housekeeper showed up with her high end vacuum and sucked up a whole bunch of stuff that my vacuum missed. It makes me wonder what all is left in the carpet after I vacuum. But it does look clean on the surface at least.

    Read More
    taterstater November 22, 2012
  • Great little vac
    Verified Purchase

    Great vac so far, easy to assemble, wish i had a Nuk warning label for this Bright Yellow Vac ! LOL

    Read More
    ladycatz November 18, 2012
  • Eureka R4700D Maxima Bagless Upright Vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    The Eureka R4700D Maxima is an great vacuum for use on carpet, works like a dream. It however lacks a little on hard surfaces such as kitchen or bathroom. Other than that I would recommend this vacuum.

    Read More
    pseudoduke October 23, 2012
  • Good value.
    Verified Purchase

    I love this vacuum. Great value. Works well and I have a lab and two long haired cats. The extra long cord is a plus.

    Read More
    christina1101 September 29, 2012
  • i absolutly love this vaccum
    Verified Purchase

    this was a birthday present for my mother and she absolutely loved it!!!

    Read More
    mamadea1321 September 9, 2012
  • Great Vacuum for the price
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great vacuum even though it states it is refurbished. I had previously owned one of the exact product and ithe motor burned out on it. I came across this one and thought since I already had one exactly like it, why not try the refurbished. i am completely satisfied.

    Read More
    rkh03 August 21, 2012
  • Good Buy
    Verified Purchase

    Unpacked the item, and started using it right away, it a really good Vacuum, compared to the other more expensive models, I would recommend it to my friends, thank you Overstock you made a big hit with my wife.

    Read More
    gcouts July 31, 2012
  • does the job
    Verified Purchase

    I have a one bedroom apt. It cleans it just fine. its light weight and easy to assemble and clean. I'm very satisfied with this purchased.

    Read More
    milasmom July 23, 2012
Sponsored Links