Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Eureka 4870MZ Boss Smart-Vac Vacuum Cleaner

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • works great
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this vacumm based on reviews both online and with comsumer reports. It had great reviews and it is exactly what I needed. It works great on carpet and tile/linoleum flooring. The price was reasonable and the vacumm is easy to handle and push along. It is not as loud as others I have tried.

    Read More
    sanjomom November 23, 2012
  • Eureka 4870MZ Boss Smart-Vac Vacuum Cleaner
    Verified Purchase

    This vacuum cleaner works fine but a major design flaw is the 2-step process to recline the handle so that you are also selecting Carpet as opposed to Bare Floor. It "tricked" me several times before I got the knack of it. Cleaning power and suction seem to be fine.

    Read More
    perkinsnc November 2, 2012
  • Eureka 4870mz
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to use, powerful suction! Pet attachment is great for couches and other upholstery.

    Read More
    txag99 October 16, 2012
  • Heavy duty suction
    Verified Purchase

    We have 3 dogs & 3 cats and this vacuum gets up all the pet hair! It's a little heavy to push but it's worth it for the 12 amps of power.

    Read More
    sheila8814 August 1, 2012
  • "Substantial" Piece of Equipment!!
    Verified Purchase

    We extensively researched vacuums that were not only within our budget, but reviewed well for pet owners and decided on this one based on past reviews. IT IS A WORK HORSE OF A VACUUM, for sure! When I read in others' reviews it was heavy, they weren't kidding. This has got to be the heaviest vacuum I've ever owned! Thankfully we live in a one story house . . . I can't imagine carrying it upstairs, and I'm fairly young and fit! That's my only real caution! Otherwise, the vac performs beyond excellent for picking up pet hair bare floors as well as carpet and furniture. I do find I have to switch to the bare floor mode for carpets that are not tacked down. The suction is so great on this vac it doesn't function well with the roller on decorative carpets laid on bare floors. However, even with the roller turned off and in bare floor mode it does an excellent job! Love the long cord and all the cubby attachments that are easily at hand. Previously had a bagless vac, but I'm digging the bag. Saves time having to clean after every use. However, there is a musty smell emitted if the bag isn't changed frequently. Probably all of our pet hair and dandruff! Bags are easy to find and change. Only other little issue is the wrap hose comes out of it's encasement way too easy and not always when I need it. Quick fix, just a bit annoying. Overall we are extremely pleased with our purchase. Thanks OVERSTOCK!!!

    Read More
    mcgaff June 20, 2012
  • need muscles to use this machine
    Verified Purchase

    Snce purchasing this vacuum, I hardly clean my house. I'm not used to such a heavy vaccu My other vacuums were much lighter inb weight. It cleans well but I ndo't clean. I have my son do the vacuuming, and he complains. Should have returned it.

    Read More
    gloriagreatneck June 2, 2012
  • eureka boss
    Verified Purchase

    This vacuum is nice quality, and I have to say it really gives carpets a good cleaning. It combs your carpets and rugs without sucking them up into the belt..be aware it is heavy and figuring out the switching for bare floors and carpets might be tricky for some at first. If you have stairs to sweep this is not a good vacuum for that, too heavy. I would recommend a dustbuster for that :) Works great!

    Read More
    sabine703 February 27, 2012
  • positive
    Verified Purchase

    the sweeper is perfect, I love it especially all the attachments

    Read More
    60861 February 25, 2012
  • Good Vacuum At any Price
    Verified Purchase

    Having gone bug eyed reading reviews on all types of vacuums, we chose this. It arrived promptly and was soon put to use. We have three large long furred dogs, and the vacuum provides ample suction to cope. It is indeed on the heavy side, though no more so than many of sinilar cleaning breadth or power, and, unlike the super light models, it has on board tools.

    Read More
    blackshepherdsrule January 13, 2012
  • Great Vacuum... if you have strong arms.
    Verified Purchase

    Other reviewers noted that this is a heavy vacuum. I thought, "That's okay! My broken vacuum was pretty darn heavy too." Not this heavy. Now that I've been using it for a few months, my arms have gotten used to it, but it was quite the surprise just how heavy it felt pushing it around the house. With that said, the vacuum picks up just like I need it to. The attachments store easily, and I kind of like the switch between floor and hose. It seemed annoying at first, but you don't have to replace the hose to switch back to floor mode; you just turn the knob. (I switch back and forth a lot, so this is a plus for me.) The bags are a little on the small side. I have to replace them more quickly than I did with my old Hoover, but that could be because it's picking up more. They are not too expensive, though, and I can get them at my local grocery store. The power paw is great for stairs. Overall, this is a great vacuum if you don't mind the heft.

    Read More
    dreamzgirl January 9, 2012
  • The heaviest machine on Earth!
    Verified Purchase

    Might want to pay attention to the reviews on this product. It has good suction and I like that it carries all its attachments within easy reach but, it is sooooooooo heavy1 I also may have been able to get this a bit cheaper at a nearby store.

    Read More
    meiners6 January 7, 2012
  • Heavy
    Verified Purchase

    I did a lot of research before ordering a vacuum on line. Returning something so heavy would be out of the question. The reviews were a little misleading. No one mentioned it is very heavy, and I'm very strong for a small female, it's also very plastic! Everything is plastic. I'm afraid it's going to break some where. The attachments don't stay on the vacuum either, they fall off no matter what. I'm keeping it - but wish I had seen it first. I would never have ordered it. Disappointed! I was also more complicated to assemble than reviews mention.

    Read More
    4teacher December 28, 2011
  • Bought this for my step-daughter
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my step-daughter who lives out of state, so the only thing I can say about it is that she said it worked well and was happy with it.

    Read More
    elizabetta57 December 21, 2011
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    great vacuum for the price; works well; very satisfied with this vacuum

    Read More
    vveohio December 18, 2011
  • great vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    the vacuum is heavy to push, but I still like how it cleans. The hose can be easily moved from floor to cleaning attachments and the bare floor adjustment is very nice. I can go from carpet, to bare floor, to indoor outdoor carpet, easily.

    Read More
    ace810 December 17, 2011
  • AWESOME Eureka Boss vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    I rarely take the time to write a review, but this vacuum is AWESOME. We have a really expensive hepa vacuum, but the Eureka Boss does an even better job at picking up the dirt than our far more expensive vacuum does. I've been looking for a new vacuum for a couple of years, because ours is 10 years old, and I ddn't want to pay full price for a new one when it finally dies. Eurkea Boss' price can't be beat. And its vacuum works better than the far more expensive vacuums.

    Read More
    leslie89441 November 16, 2011
  • Big Vaccum Cleaner
    Verified Purchase

    This vaccum looks just like the picture, and that is the good point. The vaccum doesn't vaccum any better than any other, the hose is to short, it weights a ton, pulled muscle in my back first time using it. The foot release pedal is hard to release. Would send it back but husband threw away the box. Really needed a good vaccum for bare floors, should have paid a little extra and went with an Oreck.

    Read More
    santashelper1 November 15, 2011
  • Very powerful, but kinda heavy
    Verified Purchase

    Love how powerful the vacuum cleans. The attachments are great. Only downside is that it's awfully heavy. Lifting up the stairs is hard, you really can get a workout!

    Read More
    cubsfan50 November 8, 2011
  • Good Vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    The vacuum cleaner works well so far. It moves along carpeting very easily and the attachments are great for getting in hard to reach places. Our house has lots of stairs so it is a bit heavy when carrying it up or down them. Otherwise, I am very pleased. It arrived in great shape and was easy to put together. I ordered it on Tuesday and it arrived Thursday - incredibly fast.

    Read More
    jucp November 3, 2011
  • Eureka Good Value
    Verified Purchase

    I think this is a great value. It is quite heavy for lugging up and down stairs though. It is perfect is you are looking for something with a lot of suction and a good value. Performs as well as a Dyson I use to have. Description should give the weight though, since I have two floors, I will have to purchase something light weight for the second floor. Not what I wanted to do.

    Read More
    sandy71 October 27, 2011