Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Eureka 4870MZ Boss Smart-Vac Vacuum Cleaner

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • SHIPPED FAST, PRODUCCT IS EXCELLENT
    Verified Purchase

    THIS WAS BETTER THEN ALL MY OTHER BAGLESS VACS IT HAS MUCH MORE POWER EVEN THOUGH I HAVE TO BUY BAGS.. PET HAIR GOT TOTALLY REMOVED AND THE TIGER PAW VAC IS AWESOME...DOES BARE FLOORS GREAT.I WAITED A FEW MONTHS BEFORE WRITING THIS REVIEW TO TEST PRODUCT FIRST. PRICE IS CHEAPER AT OTHER PLACES BUT THEY WILL PRICE MATCH IT FOR YOU SO SHOP IT AROUND....

    Read More
    scottportsaintlucie June 2, 2011
  • Great Value!
    Verified Purchase

    Powerful and versatile work horse of a machine! Awesome features including turn off power brush switch, great attachments, flip switch to go from hose to floor, the best vac I have ever owned!

    Read More
    tcinco March 15, 2011
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    I researched vacuum cleaners and wanted an upright, hepa filter with bag. This one was one of the top three recommended. After using it, I can see why. It has a lot of power is very effective with dog hair and carpet fuzz. It may be a bit heavy if you are looking for a lighter weight cleaner. The power paw is great on my stairs and easy to use. I am very happy with the cleaner and would recommend it. I found it at a department store, online only, for one dollar less, but shipping was out of this world. Overstock's shipping price is incredible and combined with the already low prices, it gives you a great bargain.

    Read More
    martyc February 28, 2011
  • Great vacuum!
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this vacuum looking to replace our current bag-less vacuum and, as you're probably doing, read all of the reviews to make sure this purchase would be the right one. This vacuum works as well as the other reviews say it does; it's truly a beast of a machine! We took it out of the box, put it together without really needing the instructions, and used it right away. My husband used the attachments to clean out the cars and said they worked really well and this weekend we put it to the test with some clean up after a project in the basement...it passed with flying colors!! We decided to go back to a bag-vacuum and get rid of the bag-less vacuum because I hate having to clean the dusty, disgusting bag-less vacuum and after the clean-up from the project in the basement, the HEPA filtration system works perfectly! No smelly, messy dust to worry about breathing in or cleaning up! I read the reviews that said the vacuum is heavy, and I have no idea what they're comparing it with but, in my opinion, this vacuum is no heavier than any other "real" vacuum. I was able to lift it into the trunk of my car and pull it out of the box without any assistance (I'm 5'6'' 140lbs). I would highly recommend this vacuum!!

    Read More
    sfalbe November 27, 2012
  • great vac - but HEAVY
    Verified Purchase

    I like this vacuum very much - it is excellent for cleaning - but be aware it is heavy and not easy to manipulate if you are an older person without great strength to moving heavy objects.

    Read More
    stricker September 23, 2013
  • works well for cheaper vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    Good vacuum for a lower priced vacuum. BUT is rather hard to push for this able body 69 year old female.

    Read More
    puffy62 December 22, 2012
  • Honey Do
    Verified Purchase

    NO OTHER VACUUM PICKS UP LIKE THIS ONE. I WAS WASTING MY TIME WITH OTHERS. VERY LIGHT AND TURNS ON A DIME. I DO WISH THOUGH THAT THE EXTENSION TO GET ON HANDS AND KNEES TO DO BASE BOARD CLEANING WAS LONGER.

    Read More
    travelteres November 3, 2016
  • DISAPPOINTED
    Verified Purchase

    THIS VACUUM GOT A GREAT REVIEW ON CONSUMER REPORTS BUT IT REALLY ISN'T ANY BETTER THAN YOUR TYPICAL VACUUM. AS NOTED BY CONSUMER REPORTS, IT IS VERY HEAVY.

    Read More
    nctch April 30, 2016
  • Terrific vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this Eureka Boss Smart Vac for several months now, a replacement for an earlier model Smart Vac that lasted for well over ten years. The suction is excellent, the tools are a big plus, especially the pet hair tool, and the quality of the materials is top notch. My mother has two other well-known competing vacuums, but I find this reasonably-priced Eureka to be as good - and perhaps even better - at suction than the others, including pet hair. After many years of experience with a Eureka Smart Vac, I can say that I will stick with this model.

    Read More
    JoeP August 21, 2015
  • it's pretty awesome
    Verified Purchase

    I have 2 dogs and 2 birds. I needed a vacuum that would not wimp out and this one is great. I love the claw; I use it on the couch and even in my car. I have both hardwood and carpet and it works great on both. It is very powerful. This vacuum is miles ahead of my last vacuum for the same price.

    Read More
    vibgyor August 7, 2015
  • Heavy and noisy

    I purchased this vacuum almost 2 yrs ago. I knew when I purchased it that it was a heavier model. It is too heavy to lug up and down stairs. It does clean well, however, it has this incredibly high pitched whistle sound that started up the second time I used it. In small rooms, it is unbearable. On the positive, I do love the long power cord. Because I can't take the noise any longer, I am looking for a new vacuum.

    Read More
    dkexplore October 19, 2014
  • Great vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love this vacuum, it's very easy to unclog the hose if you've got a clog. I can't stand bag less vacuums, I think they XXXX, and not literally, and I found this one. The only problem I had with it is the hose ripped after a year and I had to order a new one which wasn't hard and it cost $XX. I pulled the hose too far so therefor it was on me.

    Read More
    kwells32 April 1, 2014
  • No Clean House Here!

    Use: Single family home, 1 adult, 1 dog, 2 cats Good: It's a vac, not a broom Not So Good: Heavy Unit (20 lbs), Maintenance, Replacement Parts Cost, Poor Manufacturing, No Support for Maintenance Sent to me as a replacement unit by Eureka for previous Eureka AS110. It chews up a belt before I can fill a bag & the manufacturer wants me to drive it to a service location...easiest one is 90 miles round-trip. No support from them in a replacement although one of their service techs has already said it pretty much is a defective unit. The company rep also told me it was made in the US, which it was not. It is made in China. Buyer beware. I haven't even used it enough to change the filters & already on my 2nd belt. After 2 defective Eureka units I'm going back to US made vacs...the last one was good for 12+ years!

    Read More
    sdprmia December 14, 2013
  • great value
    Verified Purchase

    really glad i purchased this vacuum! we had been using a very old and ineffective one at home and decided it was time for a change. i did not want to spend a lot of money on a new one. this works wonderfully and was a great value. glad i got it!

    Read More
    dmlegare May 21, 2013
  • Eureka Boss Smart vac
    Verified Purchase

    Does an excellent job on carpet. Loud and bulky. but sweeps great. Long cord allows sweeping several rooms before unplugging and moving cord.

    Read More
    jtaylo31 April 30, 2013
  • TOO HEAVY
    Verified Purchase

    The vacuum is extremely heavy and only after 4 uses the height adjustment was not working.

    Read More
    midory March 22, 2013
  • The Eureka 4870 MZ-3 vacuum cleaner
    Verified Purchase

    Just received the vacuum 4 days ago and used it to vacuum most of my house since then. The foot control to unlock the handle to allow it to tilt from the base of the unit is pretty stiff and requires effort to unlock. I was initially worried about breaking something when pressing the unlock button to use the floor/rug vacuuming portion. Tried to use the vacuum to vacuum under my bed, but the unit is too tall to get more than a few inches under the edge of the bed. The attachments are all pretty small and using them under the bed or other similar furniture would take forever. Checked Eureka's website and found an attachment called a 'floor tool' for about $11 (about $19 total when you include shipping). I expect the floor tool to allow me to vacuum under the bed. Wish Eureka had included the floor tool as a standard attachment. The rotating brush for use on rugs does a great job. There is an attachment called a Power Paw which is a 4 inch wide tool that has a built in brush for vacuuming rug areas too small to use the main vacuum. The vacuum has a built in HEPA filter which needs to be replaced every 6 months for about $25. The two piece 'wand' with one wand stored inside the other is a neat solution to storing both on the vacuum. Cleaning of a standard stair way with 11 stairs will be a challenge as the vacuum is supposed to be placed at the bottom of the stairs and the hose and two wands together used to vacuum the stairs. I could only vacuum to first 6 stairs before exceeding the reach of the hose and wands. Tried placing the vacuum on a higher stair, but it was unstable and would likely fall if I tried to use it that way. All in all, the is a very good vacuum for the price and I would recommend it to anyone need to replace and old vacuum.

    Read More
    bf5113 March 10, 2013
  • Did not receive a factory sealed box as specified.
    Verified Purchase

    In receiving the initial vaccuum it did not come in a factory sealed box as specified on the web site description. I put the vaccuum together (1 part missing) and it was not functioning properly. Upon further investigation there was a problem with the roller, I contacted Customer Service and they did offer to either send the parts or to send a new (factory sealed) vaccuum. The only bad part about this situation was the inconvenience of having to wait for a new vaccuum and sending back the old one. Overstock Customer Service was very professional, apoligetic and prompt on this whole situation and in sending a replacement. The new replacement vaccuum works great (picking up pet hair) and would highly recommend.

    Read More
    dmviowa February 27, 2013
  • FINALLY, A REAL VACUUM
    Verified Purchase

    After 10 years, I decided to go back to a bagless, and am glad I did. This is a real vacuum. It is heavy, though. I like that the brush turns off when using the hose and all of the attachments snap into place so they don't fall off. A flexible hose & useful attachments make the machine easy to use. Switching from floor to hose is so easy that I find myself using it every time I vacuum. It is most impressive when used on my tile. It forms a suction against the floor it is so strong. Amazing. I have come to the conclusion that the bagless styles just aren't tough enough for me. I am a happy pet owner and live in an area where dust and dried grass are year round problems. I have gone through 4 bagless vacs in the same price range as this one in the past 10 yrs. Never again. What a bargain.

    Read More
    jmrmc February 25, 2013
  • heavy vacuum but good on suction
    Verified Purchase

    I love that it has amazing suction power. It has a floor mode that won't eat everything it goes near and picks up the dirt and dust. It has great tools and is very easy to use. What I don't like is that it's on the heavy side and i have to wrap the power cord manually around the back of the machine.. THAT SAID, I still would buy it again for the quality and the price. If I lived in a house with 2 floors, probably would not.

    Read More
    b4lorenza February 17, 2013
Sponsored Links